Driving while Talking on the Phone
Can an individual ask for court supervision if they were to get a ticket for talking on the phone while driving?If an individual is given a ticket for talking on the phone and driving, the individual may be required to pay the ticket and resolve the issue. He/she may not ask the court for supervision unless he/she is not able to pay the ticket. In such a situation, he/she may be put on supervision and the individual may have to make arrangements to pay.
What can an individual do if they misses a court date for a ticket that they received for driving and speaking on the phone?If an individual misses a court date when caught while speaking on the phone and driving, they can go to court in person and pay the ticket. The warrant in their name may not be issued until a few days after they have missed the court date. Therefore, if the individual can pay the ticket before that, they may not be in any further trouble. In order to pay the ticket, the individual may have to carry their checkbook, credit/debit card and cash as different court houses may have different rules. Though the individual may have the option of paying the ticket online, sometimes the system may not get updated regularly and as a result it may show as they have not paid the ticket though they have made the payment.
Can an individual use a Bluetooth to talk when driving in the state of Illinois?An individual may use a Bluetooth to talk when driving in the state of Illinois as long as it covers only one ear. If an individual is caught for using a Bluetooth, he/she may plead not guilty and present the Sec. 12-610 of the Illinois Vehicle Code as proof at the court hearing.
What is the penalty for using a cell phone while driving in the state of New York?The penalties for using a cell phone while driving in New York may be different depending on what the individual was doing. If the individual was talking, they may have to pay a fine of $100 and court surcharges. This offense may add 2 points on the individual’s driving record. If the individual was texting, they may have to pay a fine of $150 and court surcharges. This offense may also add 2 points on their record.
Would it be illegal to drive and speak on the phone in the state of Texas?It may not be considered illegal to talk on the phone and drive in the state of Texas.
What is the punishment for driving and speaking on the phone in Connecticut?Individuals will have to pay a fine of $100 if they are caught driving while speaking on the phone in Connecticut. They may have to pay an additional fine of $100 if they commit a moving violation when they are speaking.
Traffic violations and tickets can have an adverse effect on an individual’s driving record. It is necessary for people to be aware of how different traffic violations can affect their record. One such violation is talking on the phone and driving. You can consult Experts if you need more information about this violation and its consequences.