Speeding Fine Laws
I received a speeding ticket in Massachusetts. I was going 85 miles per hour in a 65 mile per hour zone. I now have this speeding fine of $200. What course can I take to get this dismissed?There are a several options out there to fight a speeding ticket. An individual’s first option would be to fight the ticket by requesting discovery which will allow you to collect information such as: working condition of the radar gun, calibration certificates, officer’s radar training records, etc. If the police do not provide the documents in the discovery then they will not be allowed to use them later in the trial.
Your second option would be to appear and meet with the prosecuting attorney before the hearing and try to plea bargain. You would need to plead guilty to a lesser offense which would have less points and lesser fine.
Your third option would be to explain your situation to the judge. You would want to bring up any clean driving record you may have, financial hardships, etc.
Last option would be to pay the fine and accept the points on your record.
I was arrested for speeding in Georgia under state law 40-6-189 Super Speeder. I was radar clocked at 90 in a 55 zone. I understand the severe speeding fine but why was I arrested?In the state of Georgia, offenses are classified in three categories: infractions, misdemeanors, or felonies. Individuals can be arrested for two of the three categories: misdemeanors or felonies. In Georgia super speeding (including regular speeding) is classified as a misdemeanor, therefore an officer can arrest the individual.
I received a speeding ticket for driving 95 miles per hour in a 70 mile per hour zone in Georgia. What should I expect the speeding fines and points to be?In the state of Georgia if you were speeding 24-29 miles per hour over the posted speed limit then you should expect a speeding fine in the range of $250-$388 and four points on your license. If however you received a Super Speeder charge there is an additional $200 dollar speeding fine attached.
I got a speeding ticket in Ohio for going 78 miles per hour in a 55 miles per hour zone. I am 18 and this is my first ticket. How much will the speeding fine be?Different factors are involved in determining what the speeding fine will be. The municipality you were caught speeding in and how many miles over the posted speed limit you were driving are two factors. Additionally points will be added to your driver license.
I received a speeding ticket in New Hampshire doing 60 in a 40 zone. I have a clean NY driver license. Do you know if the points will transfer from New Hampshire to New York?If it was only a speeding ticket and was not alcohol-related, drug-related or a moving violation then no points will be added to your New York record. New York State Department of Motor Vehicle doesn’t record out-of-state violations committed by New York registered drivers.
Being properly prepared and ready with information on speeding fine laws can help when dealing with questions regarding your speeding fines. Experts can help answer questions about the monetary amount of your speeding fine or share options you may have to deal with a speeding fine. Get the answers fast and affordably by asking an Expert.