Questions on Speed Limits in Residential Areas
How many points are typically added on an individual’s license for driving 35 miles over the legal speed limit in a residential area in the State of Georgia?In the State of Georgia, there may be a point system for various traffic violations. If an individual was caught driving 35 miles over the legal speed limit, this individual could be looking at 6 points being added onto his/her driving license.
Can a police officer use radars on a residential property in order to enforce speed limits in the State of Ohio?In some situations, a police officer does have the authority to use a radar on a residential property in order to regulate traffic and make sure that everyone drives within the legal speed limit.
How much of a fine would an individual have to pay if he/she was driving at 63 miles per hour (mph) in a 45 mile zone in the State of Virginia?An individual may have to pay a fine of $5 for every extra mile over the legal speed limit. Therefore, the individual may have to pay a fine of $90 if he/she was driving at 63 mph in a 45 mile zone.
Would an individual be fined for driving 5 miles over the residential speed limit in the State of Georgia?An individual may not be fined if caught driving 5 miles above the residential speed limit in the State of Georgia. However, if he/she was driving at a speed between 5 and 10 miles above the permitted limit, he/she may have to pay a fine of $25.
What is the legal speed limit for a residential area in the State of Arizona?The legal speed limit for drivers in residential areas can vary from state to state. The legal limit in the State of Arizona is 25 miles per hour.
Can the homeowner’s association sue the businesses that own commercial trucks that over speed near their properties in the State of Ohio?The homeowner’s association may be able to sue the businesses that own commercial trucks which over speed near their properties in the State of Ohio. They may state that the trucks are a public nuisance and are diminishing the value of their property. The attorney of the homeowner’s association may send the owners of the trucks a demand letter informing them of the lawsuit.
What can an individual do if his/her pet is injured due to a speeding car in a residential area?An individual may first send a certified return receipt letter to the driver of the speeding car asking him/her to pay for the treatment of the pet. He/she may also state in the letter that he/she would file a lawsuit against the driver if he/she does not pay within 7 days of receiving the letter. If the driver still refuses to pay, the individual may file a lawsuit against him/her in a small claims court.
Crossing the legal speed limit in residential areas can lead to penalties and fines. That’s why it is always better to be well informed about traffic rules and regulations when you are driving. If you are not sure of what the legal speed limit is in a particular residential area, you can always contact an Expert for more information regarding this.