Questions on Helmet Laws
Is it required for an individual to wear a helmet while operating an all-terrain vehicle?In some cases, it may be required for an individual to wear a helmet while operating an all-terrain vehicle if the individual is under the age of 18. If the individual is over the age of 18, the individual may not be required to wear a helmet.
Are people required to wear DOT helmets while riding a moped in Massachusetts?It may be mandatory for both the rider and the passenger if any, to wear DOT standard helmets while riding a moped according to Massachusetts helmet laws.
Is there a National law that may require an individual to wear a helmet while riding a bicycle?There may not be a national law that requires an individual to wear a helmet while riding a bicycle. However, different states in the US may have different helmet laws that impose certain rules and regulations on the citizens. Some states may make it mandatory for anyone who rides a bicycle to wear a helmet. In some other states, only individuals who are under 16 years of age are required to wear a helmet.
Does New Mexico have any helmet laws?New Mexico passed a helmet law on July 1, 2007. As per this law, any individual who is under the age of 18 and rides a bike or uses a skateboard typically has to wear a helmet. If caught without a helmet, the parents of the boy or girl would have to pay a civil fine of $10. This fine may be waived if the parents buy a helmet.
Is it required for an individual to wear a helmet in the State of North Carolina if he/she were to ride a moped?In the State of North Carolina, the helmet law requires all individuals to wear a motorcycle safety helmet while operating a moped on the highway.
What are the different helmet laws while riding a motorcycle and moped in the State of Florida?Individuals who are 21 years or older may ride a motorcycle without wearing a helmet. They may be required to carry proof of personal injury protection or proof of health insurance with a coverage amount of a minimum of $10,000. It may be mandatory for individuals who are younger than 21 years to wear a department approved helmet. Also, an individual may not be required to wear a helmet if his/her moped is 50cc or less and cannot go beyond 30 miles per hour on ground level. However, if the rider or any passenger is below the age of 16, he/she may have to wear a helmet.
Is it mandatory for moped riders to wear a helmet in Minnesota?Moped riders in Minnesota may be required to wear a helmet if they are under the age of 18. The helmet may be a certified bicycle or motorcycle helmet.
Following helmet rules will not only keep you out of trouble with the law but also offer you many safety benefits. However, since helmet laws and its various provisions differ from state to state, it may be difficult for you to find out what rules apply to your state and what do not. In such a situation, it’s better to consult with Experts to get information about the different helmet laws pertaining to your state. Put your questions to them now and get quick answers at a reasonable cost.