Driving Laws, Rules and Regulations
What are driving laws?When a person drives a vehicle, they are subject to rules and regulations that are called driving laws. These laws are in place to help the person drive safely on the roads throughout the United States. Driving rules and laws vary from state to state. In a lot of cases, most states require that the person pass a driving test, or to have official driver training course completed regarding the driving laws of the state in which the individual resides in.
If a person has a car and lets their child drive it and then the child lets a friend drive it and gets into an accident, is the owner of the car liable for any accidents that the car was involved in?If the car is titled in one person’s name and then another person drives the car and causes an accident, then the person who owns the car may be found liable for any damages that may have occurred, even if the person had no knowledge of the other person driving the car. The owner of the car may be bake to pursue the driver of the car for damages and reimbursement of the damages that he/she may have had to pay.
In the state of Pennsylvania, can a driver be held under the Open Container Law if the open container is in the trunk of the car and the person was just returning from a party?According to Pennsylvania law, the person may be held accountable under the open container law. It is against the law for drivers or passengers to have an open container in a vehicle. The law regarding this can be found here: http://www.lcb.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/resources/17515/pennsylvania's_zero_tolerance_law/611998
Is there any driving laws that pertain to a person who hits a dog in the road?As long as the driver stopped, then the driver would not be charged with a hit and run. If the person would have kept going, then the person may have been charged with hit and run or damaging property, since the dog would be considered property. The police would make the determination of the person being charged with reckless driving if they investigate and find cause to. If the dog was out in the street, then there is a chance that the police will not deem hitting the dog as a reckless act unless the driver was clocked going a high rate of speed.
In the state of Texas, according to the driving laws how much over the speed limit would it be considered to be reckless driving?According to Texas driving law, a person can be charged with reckless driving if they were going over 20 miles an hour over the posted speed limit. This would be considered a class 1 misdemeanor and can be punished by 1 year in jail and up to $2500 in fines. In some cases the driver can be placed in jail if they were driving more than 90 miles per hour.
When a person is driving, then he/she is subject to the laws and rules of the road. Driving laws are set in place to help people drive safely and operate a vehicle in a safe manner. When a person breaks the driving laws, he/she may receive a ticket or other fines deemed just. When a person is found to break the driving laws he/she may have questions regarding their right and what laws apply to certain situations. When these questions arise, then the person would need to seek the answers from an Expert.