How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask StructuralEng Your Own Question
StructuralEng
StructuralEng, Consultant
Category: Structural Engineering
Satisfied Customers: 7315
Experience:  Structural Engineer
59685895
Type Your Structural Engineering Question Here...
StructuralEng is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Looking for a structural plan review

Customer Question

Looking for a structural plan review
Submitted: 1 month ago.
Category: Structural Engineering
Expert:  StructuralEng replied 1 month ago.

Hello

Expert:  StructuralEng replied 1 month ago.

I can help. Can you attach the plans? Is this for the lateral analysis?

Customer: replied 1 month ago.
Nope, that's the project you already did analysis for. You asked me to create a separate topic to review the plans. I attached them in a previous topic already
Expert:  StructuralEng replied 1 month ago.

That's I meant. The same project.

Customer: replied 1 month ago.
here
Expert:  StructuralEng replied 1 month ago.

What exactly would you like reviewed?

Customer: replied 1 month ago.
The plan. Can you please look for any potential problems that I may have? Especially 16' walls and the shear
Customer: replied 1 month ago.
shear wall schedule. Your calcs was for 816 plf for shear. Is the nail and anchorage schedule will be satisfactory?
Expert:  StructuralEng replied 1 month ago.
OK. Are there any detail sheets coming that you will need reviewed? I will submit the offer in the next 10 minutes. If you except it, I will need until tomorrow morning to complete the review.