Software

Ask Software Development Questions and Get Answers ASAP

Ask a Computer Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

I have R6300v2 and unable to download gui from your website…

Customer Question
I have R6300v2 and...

I have R6300v2 and unable to download gui from your website to do firmware upgrade. tried two different days and times

Technician's Assistant: Who makes your router?

Netgear

Technician's Assistant: What have you tried so far?

Used instructions from email. logged into router at routerlogin.net, selected advanced, update router selection. The check and router took a few seconds to loginto your site. Then said dowloading firmware, wait a minute, then error unable to download gui

Submitted: 7 months ago.Category: Software
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Software Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
Posted by JustAnswer at customer's request) Hello. I would like to request the following Expert Service(s) from you: Secure Remote Assistance.
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
Let me know if you need more information, or send me the service offer(s) so we can proceed.
Answered in 4 hours by:
12/21/2017
Software technician: Russell H., Computer Support Specialist replied 7 months ago
Russell H.
Russell H., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 12,781
Experience: Proud to have been getting computer technicalities into working order since 1988.
Verified

Hi, thank you for contacting JustAnswer.com. My name is***** will do my best to provide the right answer to your computer question.
I suspect that the firmware update you selected was for a Windows PC, and you have an Apple computer - or more doubtfully, that it was a firmware update to run on an Apple computer, and you have a Windows PC.

Now, though that would explain the reference to a 'GUI', the thing to do is, to identify a good source for the firmware update, and also perhaps consider whether other measures than a firmware update might be taken to solve whatever the problem initially was, that suggested a firmware update might be a good idea (-done wrongly, they can ruin printers. So be sure you have the exact model # of your printer right, from its manufacturer's label, and also that you only do an update from the manufacturer's site period.)

(What maker and model # is your printer? I can find such a site for a choice of firmware update(s) for you. Also, let me know whether you have an Apple computer or a Windows PC. I will help further, with that info, as you may need help and advice. Just let me know in Reply.)

Ask Your Own Software Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
I sent a message to your support group about 1 hour ago. I fixed the problem myself. I thought that this was the netgear website. When i realize that it wasn’t I went to the netgear web site and figured it out myself. I didn’t expect to be charged 31 bucks for you guys to help me.
Software technician: Russell H., Computer Support Specialist replied 7 months ago

I have no power over charges, billing, no access to your credit information. For all such concerns I must refer you to Customer Support at JustAnswer.com. They may be reached at

***@******.***

or through Chat or Phone by way of this page:

http://ww2.justanswer.com/contact-us

Thank you for asking your question here at JustAnswer.com.

Ask Your Own Software Question
Was this answer helpful?

How JustAnswer works

step-image
Describe your issueThe assistant will guide you
step-image
Chat 1:1 with a software technicianLicensed Experts are available 24/7
step-image
100% satisfaction guaranteeGet all the answers you need
Ask Russell H. Your Own Question
Russell H.
Russell H.
Russell H., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 12,781
12,781 Satisfied Customers
Experience: Proud to have been getting computer technicalities into working order since 1988.

Russell H. is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed.

One Happy CustomerNew York

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Jess M.

Jess M.

Computer Support Specialist

745 satisfied customers

Computer Software Support specialist for more that 10 years

Chris L.

Chris L.

Support Specialist

526 satisfied customers

Certified Software expert with over 10 years experience.

Jins M. N.

Jins M. N.

Computer Hardware Engineer

517 satisfied customers

12+ years experience. Expert in installing and problem fixing of softwares.

Kamil Anwar

Kamil Anwar

Software Specialist

514 satisfied customers

8+ Years of Experience. / CCNA (S), CCNA (W), CCNA (RS), MCTS, MBCs.

IT Miro

IT Miro

Computer Scientist

511 satisfied customers

Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology, Microsoft Certified Professional

Steve Herrod

Steve Herrod

Computer Support Specialist

220 satisfied customers

Familiar with a wide variety of software and experienced in user training/support

Byron

Byron

Computer Support Specialist

187 satisfied customers

12 years in operations at a large law firm supporting both retail and specialty applications.

< Previous | Next >

Related Software Questions
I have a message popping up that states I have to pay $$ to
I have a message popping up that states I have to pay $$ to get my laptop back working. I took it into the Microsoft store and he said he could fix it but that never happened. My passwords don't work … read more
Jess M.
Jess M.
Computer Support Specialist
Bachelor's Degree
745 satisfied customers
I do an upgrade about 2 weeks ago and I have not been able
I do an upgrade about 2 weeks ago and I have not been able to use my photoshop since. It keeps insisting that there is not enough RAM. I don't know how to fix it. I have tried deleting and reloading, … read more
John Castle
John Castle
BSC in Computing Network Management and Design
5 satisfied customers
Cannot. Cannot download 18 I thought there was a previous
cannot download 18 I thought there was a previous version on my computer but there is not so I do not have a key for the previous version but cannot go back to installing new instead of upgrade … read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,464 satisfied customers
My R61i asks for a startup password and I don't know what it
my R61i asks for a startup password ***** I don't know what it is. how can I get it to boot up ? … read more
Dan
Dan
IT/Broadcast Engineer
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
508 satisfied customers
Will you IP protect my online banking. Its tablet. Sunstech
Will you IP protect my online banking JA: What's the brand and model of your computer? And the Operating System (OS)? Customer: Its tablet JA: What's the model of your device? How old is it? Customer:… read more
Jamie Macko
Jamie Macko
Network Engineer
Computer Science
135 satisfied customers
I need a password to purchase more time on my fiber acct.
i need a password ***** purchase more time on my fiber acct. have forgotten it. … read more
Josh
Josh
It Support Specialist
Associate Degree
5,154 satisfied customers
I set up my page with friends to help when needed....but now
i set up my page with friends to help when needed....but now my friends are no longer available....my page has been hacked can't log in with password...what can i do to get back on Facebook … read more
Josh
Josh
It Support Specialist
Associate Degree
5,154 satisfied customers
Trying to do a firmware update per your email to me. My
Trying to do a firmware update per your email to me. My router serial number is ***** I've tried to log in at http://www.routerlogin.net with no luck. I am on the router now and I think your email ask… read more
Elgin Vega
Elgin Vega
IT Consultant
Science Bachellor
133 satisfied customers
I installed the free download of px magic.....submitted an
I installed the free download of px magic.....submitted an order......while installeng the upgrade, systime locked up Outlook is frozen and pcMatic did not load. … read more
caraleneK
caraleneK
Service Manager
1,884 satisfied customers
My computer is HP 15 notebook PC, product# J9M32UA#ABA, BIOS
my computer is HP 15 notebook PC , product# *****#ABA, BIOS F,04, Intel 13 my computer will not start up- Error it first said my computer needed to be repaired. Next it took me to a screen RECOVERY BO… read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
3,312 satisfied customers
Unable to enter my password to my pc because my mouse driver
unable to enter my password ***** my pc because my mouse driver appears to have been changed during the download of my registered driver update program. signon entry page appears but I cannot enter an… read more
Russell H.
Russell H.
Computer Support Specialist
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
12,781 satisfied customers
I have used Toast titanium for quite a few years. I recently
I have used Toast titanium for quite a few years. I recently sent out my iMac for a system software glitch. (i could't even turn it on) . After repair , I did not recognize the Toast Icon (an auto wit… read more
cvd4311
cvd4311
Computer Analyst
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
726 satisfied customers
I just did update and now computer is not accepting my log
I just did update and now computer is not accepting my log in is there a way to reboot computer if I remember it said something about blocking reboot at the end why would I want that… read more
Jennifer French
Jennifer French
Owner
Computer Science
97 satisfied customers
I have a lg flex us cellular locked out with no service or
i have a lg flex us cellular locked out with no service or the retrieval email, is there an unlock pin… read more
RandyNetwork Tech
RandyNetwork Tech
1,754 satisfied customers
The first time I used AOL Tech Support about 2 years ago the
The first time I used AOL Tech Support about 2 years ago the service was free. Would It still be free?… read more
D.Sandlin
D.Sandlin
Support Technician
6,708 satisfied customers
I BOUGHT A NEW TABLET WITH WINDOWS 8.1!! I UPGRADED TO
I BOUGHT A NEW TABLET WITH WINDOWS 8.1!! I UPGRADED TO WINDOWS 10 AND DECIDED I DID NOT LIKE IT, SO I REINSTALLED WINDOWS 8.1 AND EVERY SINCE THEN THERE THERE WAS A BLUE FLASHING CIRCLE NEXT TO THE CU… read more
Martin
Martin
Network Engineering Diploma
145 satisfied customers
Having problem with Windows 10 pro adding feature Hyperv not
Hi my name is ***** ***** problem with Windows 10 pro adding feature Hyperv not letting me upgrade or install it. Windows update trys to install but then says unable have to undo the changes… read more
Russell H.
Russell H.
Computer Support Specialist
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
12,781 satisfied customers
Unable to install raw converter 4 AND MY CAMERA sony
Unable to install raw converter for LTRM 4 AND MY CAMERA sony alpha 7R i did all the updates lightroom 4unable to see the images… read more
Jess M.
Jess M.
Computer Support Specialist
Bachelor's Degree
745 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x