Software

Ask Software Development Questions and Get Answers ASAP

Ask a Computer Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

I have been going through with AVG and have quickly learned…

Customer Question
I have been going...

I have been going through hell with AVG and have quickly learned that some SENIOR techs know what they are doing, some will try to help and others only make things worse!

Technician's Assistant: Which AVG product do you have?

A # of products, but PLEASE let me explain why I am contacting you

Technician's Assistant: What have you tried so far with your AVG software?

Since one of these Sr. Techs helped me I have been having problems with my internet connection which my internet connection (Intel) tells me my address is not being sent which it must be to establish the connection.I contacted Intel and they provided an updated driver but said if I continued to have difficulties establishing a connection to contact the maker (ACER) to see if the original driver for my TravelMate4060 was still available for re-installation.Their updated driver worked flawlessly for 1 day but has since reverted to losing/not establishing the connection properly.

Technician's Assistant: Anything else you want the Software Expert to know before I connect you?

P.S. I have tried the AVG PC Repair tool but it doesn't even show the processer as an issue

Submitted: 7 months ago.Category: Software
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Software Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
Perhaps I misunderstood - I thought I would receive an answer within 30 minutes?
Answered in 2 hours by:
12/12/2017
Software technician: Cody, Senior Systems Administrator replied 7 months ago
Cody
Cody, Senior Systems Administrator
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 3,889
Experience: Systems Administrator
Verified

Hello. My name is ***** ***** I will be assisting you today.

Ask Your Own Software Question
Software technician: Cody, Senior Systems Administrator replied 7 months ago

Can I remotely connect to your computer, so I can troubleshoot this issue with you?

Ask Your Own Software Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
NO allowing remote access was partially how I got into this mess. If Intel tells me that I need the original drivers for the Intel PRO Set wireless the it would seen they know what they are talking about. I would also appreciate a clarification of my understanding of 30 minutes for an answer vs. a 2 1/2 wait
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
Please read my previous note
Software technician: Cody, Senior Systems Administrator replied 7 months ago

I'm sorry for the wait, we do our best to answer within 30 minutes. We are experiencing a high volume of questions at the moment.

If you have already tried various drivers for your network card, it's going to be a more in depth troubleshooting process that I would say we would need remote assistance to provide the best answer. I understand you had a bad experience with AVG and if you don't want to continue I would suggest getting Acer involved or a local business that provides IT support.

Ask Your Own Software Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
can you provide a contact telephone # for Acer in Canada?
Software technician: Cody, Senior Systems Administrator replied 7 months ago

Phone: 1-***-***-****
Available 24/7 - US and Canada

Ask Your Own Software Question
Was this answer helpful?

How JustAnswer works

step-image
Describe your issueThe assistant will guide you
step-image
Chat 1:1 with a software technicianLicensed Experts are available 24/7
step-image
100% satisfaction guaranteeGet all the answers you need
Ask Cody Your Own Question
Cody
Cody
Cody, Senior Systems Administrator
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 3,889
3,889 Satisfied Customers
Experience: Systems Administrator

Cody is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed.

One Happy CustomerNew York

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Jess M.

Jess M.

Computer Support Specialist

745 satisfied customers

Computer Software Support specialist for more that 10 years

Chris L.

Chris L.

Support Specialist

526 satisfied customers

Certified Software expert with over 10 years experience.

Jins M. N.

Jins M. N.

Computer Hardware Engineer

517 satisfied customers

12+ years experience. Expert in installing and problem fixing of softwares.

Kamil Anwar

Kamil Anwar

Software Specialist

514 satisfied customers

8+ Years of Experience. / CCNA (S), CCNA (W), CCNA (RS), MCTS, MBCs.

IT Miro

IT Miro

Computer Scientist

511 satisfied customers

Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology, Microsoft Certified Professional

Steve Herrod

Steve Herrod

Computer Support Specialist

220 satisfied customers

Familiar with a wide variety of software and experienced in user training/support

Byron

Byron

Computer Support Specialist

187 satisfied customers

12 years in operations at a large law firm supporting both retail and specialty applications.

< Previous | Next >

Related Software Questions
I purchased a photo maker about 2 years ago, and loaded the
I purchased a photo maker about 2 years ago, and loaded the software onto my home computer , but since then i had a crash, I require to use the Photo again , but as we have moved house i cannot find t… read more
D.Sandlin
D.Sandlin
Support Technician
6,708 satisfied customers
Is Jess M. available? He helped me in August with the
Is Jess M. available? He helped me in August with the problem listed below, but the same problem has resurfaced again...I wonder if it relates to the recent Windows update.I need a computer specialist… read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
3,312 satisfied customers
Lost AVGinternet Security. IBM. But i had trouble with and
yes but i had trouble with and wipe out everything on avg … read more
William Harder
William Harder
SR Sytems Engineer
Technical School
52 satisfied customers
I bought Elements 15 and would just like to download the
I bought Elements 15 and would just like to download the program. I have register, established a new password ***** -- all was rejected. I just want someone to walk be through the download. My number … read more
Mr.Med
Mr.Med
1,188 satisfied customers
When watching movies keeps on buffering to thee point I
when watching movies keeps on buffering to thee point I merely go back to cable programs … read more
Russell H.
Russell H.
Computer Technology Consultant
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
789 satisfied customers
I have Family Tree Maker version 12 and use Google Chrome. I
I have Family Tree Maker version 12 and use Google Chrome. I was able to connect to the internet until about a week ago. Now I can't get the internet on it, but I can get the internet for my emails th… read more
Jason Jones
Jason Jones
AAS Information Technology
6,327 satisfied customers
I recently installed BitDefender 2017 antivirus software. I
I recently installed BitDefender 2017 antivirus software. I uninstalled AVG antivirus software, which is not compatible. I use Ninite Updater.exe to update software.When it runs it attempts to update … read more
caraleneK
caraleneK
Service Manager
1,884 satisfied customers
I tried loading my mcafee protection and it did not work,
I tried loading my mcafee protection and it did not work … read more
Mr.Med
Mr.Med
1,188 satisfied customers
I have been trying to load HR Block tax on my computer, it
I have been trying to load HR Block tax on my computer, it gets to establishing secure connection and then no further. I have disk from earlier you guys sent and then one about 2 weeks ago and both wi… read more
D.Sandlin
D.Sandlin
Support Technician
6,708 satisfied customers
Recently I moved my computer, and along with it I was
recently I moved my computer, and along with it I was minimizing my clutter on the computer. after doing so my audio driver (external audio card/ interface) is no longer recognized by my computer. i h… read more
Lorenz Vauck
Lorenz Vauck
Computer Expert
Electrical Engineering
71 satisfied customers
I have a Logitech G602 mouse. Used in Photoshop and page
I have a Logitech G602 mouse. Used in Photoshop and page layout programs. In Photoshop it doesn't seem quite precise enough. In page layouts, when I click a text box, the box moves slightly. That hasn… read more
RandyNetwork Tech
RandyNetwork Tech
1,754 satisfied customers
I have a PC that's acting weirdly and I'm not sure
Hi,I have a PC that's acting weirdly and I'm not sure what to do. It intermittently freezes, fails to boot, and gets BSODs. Programs fail in strange and surprising ways. It can work fine for hours and… read more
yourteqrepair
yourteqrepair
12 satisfied customers
The thinkorswim application platform cant launch since 7 April
The thinkorswim application platform cant launch since 7 April after the US broker updated their platform.troublesht with them seems to be compatibility issue. Updates all downloaded but the platform … read more
Over-Certified PC Tech
Over-Certified PC Tech
System Administrator
Associate Degree
298 satisfied customers
Google Maps will not accept my street number before the street
Google Maps will not accept my street number before the street name. XXXXX241, Cameron Tx, turns into just County Road 241 and that is not useful for any directions for others to use. Trying to set Ho… read more
comp_audio
comp_audio
Microsoft 365 Ambassador
211 satisfied customers
Gday from Australia. This happens about once a week and
G'day from Australia. This happens about once a week and I believe that it is a virus of some sort About once a week when I turn on the computer and try to type text in, I can only type about 5 charac… read more
Freddy M.
Freddy M.
IT Technician
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
135 satisfied customers
Hello, I am having trouble with my PC. I think it has a virus
Hello, I am having trouble with my PC. I think it has a virus on the system. I tried to do a system restore, but the problem is I cannot connect to the internet. The wifi is working in the house, as o… read more
Thomas
Thomas
IT Specialist
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
523 satisfied customers
I am running windows xp that I put on the hard drive a while
I am running windows xp that I put on the hard drive a while ago. I haven't been able to get the update (SR 3) to run on it so I am still running SR 1. Whenever I load it it says that it is a failure … read more
Joe-S
Joe-S
Systems Administrator
47 satisfied customers
I have already purchased a new recovery CD. How do I get out
I have already purchased a new recovery CD. How do I get out of the recovery in progress and start over with the new CD?… read more
ITTechChris
ITTechChris
IT Technician
352 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x