Software

Ask Software Development Questions and Get Answers ASAp

Ask a Computer Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

Software

I ordered McAfree a while ago..$.00 worth and am now at

Customer Question
I ordered McAfree a while...
I ordered McAfree a while ago..$69.00 worth and am now at point to download it, but it won,t go. help, help
Submitted: 2 years ago.Category: Software
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Software Question
Answered in 5 minutes by:
9/25/2015
Software technician: John, Software Support Specialist replied 2 years ago
John
John, Software Support Specialist
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 5,616
Experience: I have been in this industry for more that 7 years. I do mainly installing, configuring and troubleshooting of software issues.
Verified

Hello my name is***** will be assisting you today. I am sorry to hear that you are having such trouble. I will try my best to help you.

Sir/Ma’am please provide the following details so that I can understand the issue you are facing more clearly

1.Do you mean you cannot start the download or stuck at certain point while downloading?

2.Which is the operating system installed in the PC.Is it windows Xp,Windows Vista, Windows 7, windows 8 or any other

3.Did you purchase it directly from Mcafee site ?

4.Do you have the purchase receipt in your email?

Sincerely,
John

Note: - Please keep this conversation/Chat page opened to view my replies quickly. You will also get an email notification in your email each time I reply. To reply back to me use the reply box below.

Ask Your Own Software Question
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I am using Windows XP. I ordered MCAfree products from their web site.
Software technician: John, Software Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

Thank you for details.Could you please answer the following questions too so that i can understand the issue

Do you mean you cannot start the download or stuck at certain point while downloading?

Do you have the purchase receipt in your email?

Sincerely,
John

Ask Your Own Software Question
Software technician: John, Software Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

Sir/Ma'am it seems like you had requested for phone support,i am sorry to say that i cannot call you on phone because i am not residing in your location but i can remote access to your PC and check the issue directly.It’s secure and also you can see what all I am doing in the PC. Let me know so that I can give you the link to do that.

Sincerely,
John

Ask Your Own Software Question
Software technician: John, Software Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

It seems like you are offline and you are interested in phone support that remote support so i will open this question to other experts who can help you with the Mcafee issue via phone support.When a expert replies to you will be notified.I really apologize for not able to provide you phone support.

Sincerely,

John

Ask Your Own Software Question
Software technician: Gary Jensen,
 replied 2 years ago
Gary Jensen
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 54
Experience: Functional Systems Administrator at Hill Air Force Base, OO-ALC/309SMXG
Verified

Hello, my name is ***** ***** would be happy to assistance you. I have read the correspondance so far. Can you help me with the "stuck at downloading" part? What internet browser are you using to download? Are you receiving g any sort of error message from the download sire?

Ask Your Own Software Question
Software technician: Gary Jensen,
 replied 2 years ago

Sorry for the typos. I was using my tablet at the time. I am now on my PC. To clarify, what internet browser (Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer, etc.) are you using. What is the download site, and is there any error messages you are receiving? Is it initiating the download, and then hangs?

Also, If you would like to try support via phone, I have that capability.

Thanks,

Gary

Ask Your Own Software Question
Software technician: Gary Jensen,
 replied 2 years ago

I have another question for you: What version of McAfee have you ordered? The more details you can give me about the software package, the quicker we can resolve this. It is my understanding that you are planning to install the McAfee software on a Windows XP computer. Is this the only computer you are installing the McAfee software on, or do you have multiple licenses to install on multiple PC's

Gary

Ask Your Own Software Question
Software technician: Gary Jensen,
 replied 2 years ago

Just checking in to see if you have been able to resolve your problem. If not, I would like to help.

Thanks, Gary

Ask Your Own Software Question
Ask Gary Jensen Your Own Question
Gary Jensen
Gary Jensen
Gary Jensen
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 54
54 Satisfied Customers
Experience: Functional Systems Administrator at Hill Air Force Base, OO-ALC/309SMXG

Gary Jensen is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed.

One Happy CustomerNew York

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Jess M.

Jess M.

Computer Support Specialist

670 satisfied customers

Computer Software Support specialist for more that 10 years

Chris L.

Chris L.

Support Specialist

505 satisfied customers

Certified Software expert with over 10 years experience.

IT Miro

IT Miro

Computer Scientist

497 satisfied customers

Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology, Microsoft Certified Professional

Jins M. N.

Jins M. N.

Computer Hardware Engineer

463 satisfied customers

12+ years experience. Expert in installing and problem fixing of softwares.

Kamil Anwar

Kamil Anwar

Software Specialist

456 satisfied customers

8+ Years of Experience. / CCNA (S), CCNA (W), CCNA (RS), MCTS, MBCs.

Steve Herrod

Steve Herrod

Computer Support Specialist

220 satisfied customers

Familiar with a wide variety of software and experienced in user training/support

Byron

Byron

Computer Support Specialist

164 satisfied customers

12 years in operations at a large law firm supporting both retail and specialty applications.

< Previous | Next >

Related Software Questions
I'm am having problems with aol connecting with my outlook
I'm am having problems with aol connecting with my outlook on my pc … read more
Cody
Cody
Computer Science
1,723 satisfied customers
I've lost my instagram can you help me get it back? About 4
I've lost my instagram can you help me get it back? … read more
Jins M. N.
Jins M. N.
Computer Hardware Engineer
Diplom
463 satisfied customers
I have been told it is unable to update and the number to
I have been told it is unable to update and the number to give you is Ox8007041d Trudy Ryan … read more
caraleneK
caraleneK
Service Manager
1,676 satisfied customers
My computer (purchased from Dell in2012 or 2013) came with
My computer (purchased from Dell in2012 or 2013) came with Office 2010 preloaded. Until 2 weeks ago the various elements of Office I used were working fine. Following a major update about 2 weeks ago … read more
Shefin
Shefin
Technical Support Executive
Engineering Diploma
219 satisfied customers
I am trying to get back on computer. I tried the code
I am trying to get back on computer. I tried the code received from Microsoft and still can't sign in comput … read more
Josh
Josh
It Support Specialist
Associate Degree
5,140 satisfied customers
You erased a complete setting of "My Documents". How do I
You erased a complete setting of "My Documents". How do I get it back? … read more
David L.
David L.
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
6 satisfied customers
I have advanced tech supportbut edge or microsoft is not
i have advanced tech supportbut edge or microsoft is not working so unable to contact them … read more
Josh
Josh
It Support Specialist
Associate Degree
5,140 satisfied customers
Facebook said my account was disabled for misusing this
Facebook said my account was disabled for misusing this feature by going to fast. I don't understand what this means. How can I go too fast? … read more
Eric Ewing
Eric Ewing
97 satisfied customers
All of the sudden last evening when trying to check the
All of the sudden last evening when trying to check the powerwall and the contribution to the house, grid and powerwall, I got the message "Home Energy Gateway--unavailable" Why? I still can't access … read more
D.Sandlin
D.Sandlin
Support Technician
6,708 satisfied customers
How do I restore a file I deleted in January 2018? Google
How do I restore a file I deleted in January 2018? … read more
AnswersByEric
AnswersByEric
Software Developer
Associate Degree
38 satisfied customers
Video ok, but no audio on things like TED talks,
Video ok, but no audio on things like TED talks, IndreViscontas … read more
D.Sandlin
D.Sandlin
Support Technician
6,708 satisfied customers
Can't import from my sdhc card import reads 100msdcf when I
can't import from my sdhc card import reads 100msdcf when I click on it reads no items in this folder .. I also don't have jumper drive as per complete training for pinnacle studio 16 … read more
caraleneK
caraleneK
Service Manager
1,676 satisfied customers
PSE 15, Windows 10, can't access photos in "open in camera
PSE 15, Windows 10, can't access photos in "open in camera raw"...instead I get a window showing all photo folders in PC,rather than the list of folders that I already have in PSE 15 … read more
Russell H.
Russell H.
computer technology consultant
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
781 satisfied customers
SAP GUI 7.4 or 7.5 will not install on surface pro (latest
SAP GUI 7.4 or 7.5 will not install on surface pro (latest version) - various dll file related errors. Please note that specialist should be well versed with SAP GUI installations on Win 10 platforms … read more
IT Miro
IT Miro
Computer Scientist
Bachelor's Degree
497 satisfied customers
Photoshop 2017.1.1 doesn't allow me to choose image
Photoshop 2017.1.1 doesn't allow me to choose image dimensions and resolution independently. It automatically changes resolution to keep file size constant. HELP! … read more
D.Sandlin
D.Sandlin
Support Technician
6,708 satisfied customers
My calendar disappeared 918 8576156. Ipadosi? Nothing. It
nothing. It asked for my gmail and I touched something and the Calender disappeared. … read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
2,654 satisfied customers
I can not reinstall my DragonK689G 13.0. It says required
I can not reinstall my DragonK689G 13.0. It says required fike is DAMGED_Source … read more
jeffreybongers
jeffreybongers
ICT Support 1/2/3/ Line
Information Technology
197 satisfied customers
I use Mozilla Thunderbird version 52.5.2 to manage my Gmail
I use Mozilla Thunderbird version 52.5.2 to manage my Gmail messages. Whenever I delete an email message, I do not find it in the Trash folder. Could you fix this issue? What setting needs to be corre… read more
Viet - Computer Tech
Viet - Computer Tech
Computer Technican
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
953 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x