How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask crash2199 Your Own Question
crash2199
crash2199, Technician
Category: Small Appliance
Satisfied Customers: 20219
Experience:  10+ years
50836188
Type Your Small Appliance Question Here...
crash2199 is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Second opinion] singer sewing machine....stitches are

Customer Question

Second opinion] singer sewing machine....stitches are bunched up on the back of the fabric....needle seems to get stiff once it hits the fabric....have changed the bobbin, needle, and thread...have checked for lint and debris in bobbin holder...have changed the tension
Submitted: 1 month ago.
Category: Small Appliance
Expert:  crash2199 replied 1 month ago.

Hi! My name is ***** ***** I will be assisting you. Let's get started!

Expert:  crash2199 replied 1 month ago.

I apologize that you had to wait for a response.

Do you still need help with your issue?

Customer: replied 1 month ago.
I actually do but I think I have figured out what I did. I sewed over fabric that had hot glue on it. I think the needle got glue residue on it and kept jamming. Do you think I destroyed the machine or can you offer ways to fix the mess I've made??
Expert:  crash2199 replied 1 month ago.

Unfortunately, you will need to remove the glue residue on the needle.

Try taking a Q-tip and dip it into rubbing alcohol then dab it over the glue.

Wait 30 minutes and see if you can peel it off now.

Customer: replied 1 month ago.
thanks...i will be out of town for the next few days but will definitely try that when i return and let you know if it worked....i also wondered about goo gone
Expert:  crash2199 replied 1 month ago.

Yes, you can try Goo Gone too.

If you have any questions, please let me know otherwise if you can take a minute and use the rating system to rate our session as 5 stars and press Submit so I am credited with helping you.

Customer: replied 1 month ago.
he was responsive to my question.
Expert:  crash2199 replied 1 month ago.

Awesome!

Please use the star rating at the top to rate our session as 5 stars and press Submit

Customer: replied 1 month ago.
he had little to work with so all is good on my end
Expert:  crash2199 replied 1 month ago.

Please use the star rating at the top to rate our session as 5 stars and press Submit