How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Richard Your Own Question
Richard
Richard, Customer Service
Category: Small Appliance
Satisfied Customers: 36526
Experience:  Over 20 years fixing Electronically devices
32989067
Type Your Small Appliance Question Here...
Richard is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How can I recover an embroidery design from TRASH on my

Customer Question

How can I recover an embroidery design from TRASH on my Bernina 640?
Submitted: 8 months ago.
Category: Small Appliance
Expert:  Richard replied 8 months ago.

Hi there and welcome

Which version of windows or mac are you using Terry?

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
I am not using a computer, this applies to my Bernina 640E embroidery machine
Customer: replied 8 months ago.
Can you help me ?
Expert:  Richard replied 8 months ago.

Hi Terry,

I am checking on your model as it can also be used via the computer.

Please allow me a few minutes to check

Expert:  Richard replied 8 months ago.

I have confirmed Terry, for this model directly on the machine it is not possible to recover. Once sent to the trash it is removed from the memory of the device.

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
I do not have access to a personal computer at this time only the computer setup in the embroidery sewing machine. So I will need to have the steps needed to retrieve an embroidery design inadvertently sent to trash folder but not yet fully deleted from the machine (I think)
Expert:  Richard replied 8 months ago.

No if it is done on the actual unit it is deleted Terry, and this is why it cannot be recovered.

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
Actually it is on the USB stick in the machine
Expert:  Richard replied 8 months ago.

so you have it also saved on your USB stick?

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
The item is still listed on the USB view with a trash can symbol on it...so it must still be there waiting for the final deletion step (I think)
Expert:  Richard replied 8 months ago.

ok, then if it is on the USB you need to insert the USB into a computer, then check if it is actually there.

If so, copy it to your computer, rename it and then copy it back to the stick and put it back into the unit.

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
Sorry Did not work.. Look like I will have to go back to the original file and copy new again onto the USB . Gotta go,,, In a hurry to get a job completed. Thanks for trying
Expert:  Richard replied 8 months ago.

You will as it has been removed from the USB so it was actually deleted.

If you would like any additional information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Else if you can take a second to rate my service by clicking one of the stars at the top of the screen then submit, that would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you