How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask EricFromCT Your Own Question
EricFromCT
EricFromCT, Ford Technician
Category: RV
Satisfied Customers: 4913
Experience:  20 years dealership experience, F53 chassis certified
34559540
Type Your RV Question Here...
EricFromCT is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I need a brake inspection on my rv. Fleetwood southwind 96 i

Customer Question

I need a brake inspection on my rv.
JA: What's the make/model/year of your RV?
Customer: Fleetwood southwind 96 i need brake inspection for dmv.
JA: Are you fixing your Fleetwood yourself? What have you tried so far?
Customer: No i just need inspection for dmv
JA: Anything else you want the mechanic to know before I connect you?
Customer: No
Submitted: 8 months ago.
Category: RV
Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.

Hi. Welcome to chat! My name is ***** ***** I am currently a factory dealer auto mechanic. I will attempt to assist you with your concern today.

Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.

Do you still need assistance getting a DOT brake inspection?

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
i do.
Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.

I would assume your motor home is on a Ford chassis?

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
No it is a chevy p30.
Customer: replied 8 months ago.
I have been busy lately but now i will be able to respond in a more.timely manner.
Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.
Ok. Have you contacted a local Chevy dealer?
Customer: replied 8 months ago.
No i have not. I am trying to change title to my name. Since it is a salvage the dmv is requiring a brake insection. I will try to contact chevy dealer tomorrow. Do you have a list of anyone certified that can do brake inspection. I have everything for dmv except brake?
Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.
Any local dealer that will work on a p30 chassis will have the paperwork for a dot brake inspection
Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.
If you need info on some local dealers please let me know also. Thanks
Customer: replied 8 months ago.
I called the local chevy dealership Jessup's and they said no they could not do.
Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.

Ok. You may have to call some more local dealers or an RV repair facility. We have a database that we can use to help locate nearby busineses. What is your zip code?

Customer Satisfaction is my #1 goal!

1. I am a FACTORY DEALER auto mechanic and also answer questions here on Just Answer.

2. When you are pleased or happy with my assistance or efforts to help you, at the top of the screen please rate me by clicking on the stars.

3. Rating does not close the post and you're more than welcome to ask follow up questions.

Thank you for using Just Answer and allowing my to assist you!

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
92262
Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.

Try calling wagner rv repair https://www.facebook.com/pg/Wagner-RV-Repair-1488781711397810/about/

Or also try marios rv repair https://www.facebook.com/Marios-RV-Repair-1639072339644129/

These businesses were rated the highest in your area.

Expert:  EricFromCT replied 8 months ago.

Have you been able to find a place to do your DOT brake inspection?