How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Tina Your Own Question
Tina, Lawyer
Category: Real Estate Law
Satisfied Customers: 5436
Experience:  17 years of legal experience including real estate law.
Type Your Real Estate Law Question Here...
Tina is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds


Customer Question

Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Real Estate Law
Expert:  Richard replied 2 years ago.
Hi! My name is ***** ***** I look forward to helping you!
I noted you were in Florida so I gave you information applicable to Florida. :)
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Im in the state of florida, and just renewed my apartment lease on june 26th of this year, but on my addendum i did not choose to pay the 2 months penalty or pay the liquidated damages cost but i signed the bottom of the document . Am i still required
to pay , or what can i be asked to pay ?
Expert:  Richard replied 2 years ago.
Thanks for responding. I think your question got mixed up with another Florida question I was addressing. You were actually working with another expert on your initial question. Therefore, I am going to opt out to allow your original expert to timely provide you the information you seek. Please do not respond to this post as it will only

Related Real Estate Law Questions