How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Richard Your Own Question
Richard
Richard, Lawyer
Category: Real Estate Law
Satisfied Customers: 55288
Experience:  32 years of experience as lawyer in Texas. I'm also a Real Estate developer.
17027240
Type Your Real Estate Law Question Here...
Richard is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I need a real estate attorney to review and evaluate a real

Customer Question

I need a real estate attorney to review and evaluate a real estate contract for me.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Real Estate Law
Expert:  Richard replied 2 years ago.
Hi! My name is ***** ***** I look forward to helping you!
Can you provide me a bit more information? What kind of real estate is this? Commercial? Residential? Are you the buyer or the seller? Thanks.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
I need to sell my home.
Expert:  Richard replied 2 years ago.
Thanks for your response. Is this a contract offer that a buyer has submitted? Or is this the proposed listing agreement with a realtor?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
A realtor submitted the contract to me that I would have to sign to have them list my home.
Expert:  Richard replied 2 years ago.
Thanks. I'll be happy to take a look at it for you. It's really smart of you to have it reviewed as I can assure you there are specific provisions in there that should not be in there. I can do this for you through the Additional Services option offered by JustAnswer. If that would be helpful, let me know and I'll extend that offer and you can then decide whether or not to accept. Fair enough?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
What would Additional Services cost me? I have a pre-paid visa and need to make sure I can cover it. Thanks.
Expert:  Richard replied 2 years ago.
$80
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Okay. Do you want me to upload the contract?
Expert:  Richard replied 2 years ago.
I'll send you the offer for Additional Services and then give you instructions on how to get the contract to me. :) You should receive it shortly!

Related Real Estate Law Questions