Printers

Printer repair questions? Ask IT technicians for answers ASAP

Ask an Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

Error 031008 I have done everything in this thread 3-times.

Customer Question
Error 031008 I have...

Error 031008 I have done everything in this thread 3-times

Technician's Assistant: Is your printer displaying the error on all print jobs, even after you restart it?

Yes, it will not go past that error on boot up

Technician's Assistant: When did you last update the printer driver software?

We tried today, but not sure if it made it thru

Submitted: 7 months ago.Category: Printers
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
Epson WF-4720 printer (6 months old). Will not go past the "Problem with your printer"
error code 031008 screen. We have cleaned the print heads manually, restarted multiple times, changed the cartridges etc.
Answered in 13 hours by:
12/5/2017
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago
Richard
Richard, Technician
Category: Printers
Satisfied Customers: 47,063
Experience: Printer and scanner problem resolver for over 15 years
Verified

Thank you for your question. My name is ***** ***** I look forward to assisting you.

Sorry but I cannot see the thread you are referring to

Please tell me in addition to

We have cleaned the print heads manually, restarted multiple times, changed the cartridges etc.

What you have tried

Thank you

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
We have done everything it tells us to do. Change cartridges, clean print head, restart, unplug -hold the power button for 60 seconds-replug etc. And still we cannot get past the 031008 message.
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
no -on the remote fix please
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

Can you please remove the power to the printer (so unplug it from the power socket).

Then wait 10 minutes, connect the power again to the printer, turn it on and tell me please if it is now operating correctly.

Let me know the results please

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
ok
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
I had it off all night. When I just now turned it on, it said the "print head nozzle needed to be cleaned" and I pressed "ok", then it went back to the error message 031008
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
it won't let me past that screen
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

Thanks

Can you remove the ink from the printer then power it off.

then using a Q-Tip with cleaning alcohol (or warm water if you do not have any), clean out the areas where the ink goes in.

Then use a damp cloth and wipe down the inside of the printer.

Once done, let it dry for 10 minutes

Then put the ink back in, power it on and tell me if it then prints correctly please

This will also allow you to see if any foreign objects are in the printer which may cause this.

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
I didn't mention, but I already did all of that yesterday. With q-tips etc, the whole deal. You want me to do it again??
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

I only saw you cleaned it which is most peoples idea of just wiping it down a but, but you did the full clean as per my instructions? Exactly as I indicated?

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
it was spelled out in that thread you couldn't read
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

There are millions of threads around there is no way I could know which you mean which is what I informed at the start.

So I am just being thorough as opposed to guessing, I am sorry if this frustrated you but I would rather provide a complete serivce then make any assumptions.

If this was done then It is the internal printhead that has faulted, this now confirms it

I am really sorry about this and you are going to have to return the printer to have this replaced. It will be covered by the warranty if this has not expired, and the replacement will be done at no cost to you.

I am really sorry about this, and if you have problems, or would like any additional information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

And if you can take a second to rate my service by clicking one of the stars at the top of the page, then submit, that would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
Richard, can you tell me why I started this just after 4pm and I didn't hear from you 'til this morning (12) hours later.
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

I came on within minutes of answering you, I cannot see sorry why someone else did not answer you sooner, we are independent experts here and have no insight into each other, I am sorry you had a wait but I answered you as soon as I saw the question.

Please note when you are rating you are rating me personally and not the website

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
Okay, fair enough, but the site promised a reply in 30 minutes -guaranteed or money back.
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

The money back is if you are not satisfied

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

So you want a refund? and not pay me for the service?

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
It's not you that I am objecting to. It is the service guarantee that wasn't met.
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

I am not sure what you want me to say

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
The failure to get you my message isn't mine, and it isn't yours. It is JustAnswer's.
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

ok, please direct your complaint to just answer.

I understand you do not wish to pay, that is your choice, but please direct these complaints to them

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Customer reply replied 7 months ago
thank you
Technician: Richard, Technician replied 7 months ago

ok

Ask Your Own Printers Question
Was this answer helpful?

How JustAnswer works

step-image
Describe your issueThe assistant will guide you
step-image
Chat 1:1 with a technicianLicensed Experts are available 24/7
step-image
100% satisfaction guaranteeGet all the answers you need
Ask Richard Your Own Question
Richard
Richard
Richard, Technician
Category: Printers
Satisfied Customers: 47,063
47,063 Satisfied Customers
Experience: Printer and scanner problem resolver for over 15 years

Richard is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here.

DianeDallas, TX

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Shefin

Shefin

Printer and Office Equip. Specialist

3,781 satisfied customers

Working as tech support specialist with a worldwide computer manufacturer.

Russell H.

Russell H.

Printer and Office Tech

3,390 satisfied customers

11+ yrs experience, inkjets & lasers, from huge to portable

Andy

Andy

Elec & Comp pro

2,717 satisfied customers

11yr exp, Comp Engg, Internet expert, Web developer, SEO

Bernie

Bernie

Printer Technician

1,997 satisfied customers

6+ years experience, Microsoft MCDST/CompTia A+ Certified

Sudipto

Sudipto

Engineer

1,163 satisfied customers

DIploma in Computer Hardware

Md. Sadique

Md. Sadique

Engineer

1,124 satisfied customers

Electronics engineer with 7+ years of experience in repairing office equipments & printers

Handy--Andy

Handy--Andy

Technical

957 satisfied customers

Helpdesk

< Previous | Next >

Related Printers Questions
I just changed the black ink cartridge and the printer is
I just changed the black ink cartridge and the printer is not printing correctly. Unclear, smudged, very light copy, etc. I have a WF-2760. … read more
Nathan
Nathan
Bachelors of Science
14 satisfied customers
Have WF-2630, 1 month old, no longer prints properly, think
Have WF-2630, 1 month old, no longer prints properly, think not printing Magenta, have cleaned heads multiple time, print check sheet indicates all colors printing dots, but when actually printing an … read more
technicalcat
technicalcat
Computer Science
840 satisfied customers
I changed the ink in my printer, and now am getting a
I changed the ink in my printer, and now am getting a message to turn the computer on again. Error message 031008. I've tried unplugging the printer, turning it off and on, cleaning the ink jets, with… read more
Nathan
Nathan
Bachelors of Science
14 satisfied customers
Epson WF-3640 developed horizontal lines through color
Epson WF-3640 developed horizontal lines through color printing (pictures, etc). Replaced ink cartridges, cleaned head 5x, but did not make a difference. … read more
Josh
Josh
It Support Specialist
Associate Degree
5,150 satisfied customers
I have an Epson WF 4720 with an error message 31008 and it
I have an Epson WF 4720 with an error message 31008 and it keeps telling me to turn it on and off. I found out it means there is condensation in the printer and it is very rare usually caused by chang… read more
Josh
Josh
It Support Specialist
Associate Degree
5,150 satisfied customers
Just change black printer cartridge on my epson wf-3640 and
Just change black printer cartridge on my epson wf-3640 and now will not print. … read more
Nathan
Nathan
Bachelors of Science
14 satisfied customers
Our Epson WF 3620 is not printing correct (or even
Hi Pearl, our Epson WF 3620 is not printing correct (or even approximate colours). My latest example was a greenbackground that came out blue - allthe printer cartridges are showing as having ink - an… read more
cvd4311
cvd4311
Computer Analyst
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
726 satisfied customers
How do I fix an error code 0xF1 on my Epson WF-2760 printer?
how do I fix an error code 0xF1 on my Epson WF-2760 printer? … read more
Mr.Med
Mr.Med
1,184 satisfied customers
I have an Epson Work Force WF 4630 Precision Core. We
I have an Epson Work Force WF 4630 Precision Core. We purchase it 4/13/16 . My husband aligned print heads multiple times. No impact. He replaced all ink cartridges, no impact/ The problem is that whe… read more
Nathan
Nathan
Bachelors of Science
14 satisfied customers
I have an Epson WF-3620 that is showing error code OxEA,
I have an Epson WF-3620 that is showing error code OxEA … read more
Richard
Richard
Technician
47,063 satisfied customers
I am having trouble printing in color, on the nozzle check
I am having trouble printing in color, on the nozzle check printout, the black and magenta? work just fine, the blue sort of works, and the yellow does not print at all. … read more
technicalcat
technicalcat
Computer Science
840 satisfied customers
I have an Epson WF-2530 Printer and have just loaded new ink
Hi! So I have an Epson WF-2530 Printer and have just loaded new ink cartridges in it. I have ran the print head cleaning and print head alignment options multiple times. I have also tried making a cop… read more
Md. Sadique
Md. Sadique
Engineer
Diploma in applied electronics
1,124 satisfied customers
Every 5th line of text is being skipped on my epson wf-2650,
every 5th line of text is being skipped on my epson wf-2650 … read more
Nathan
Nathan
Bachelors of Science
14 satisfied customers
I changed the ink cartridges in my Epson WF-2650 printer and
I changed the ink cartridges in my Epson WF-2650 printer and the. Black won't print … read more
Nathan
Nathan
Bachelors of Science
14 satisfied customers
Epson WF-4630 is now giving me error code: 0x91. There are no prior error messages before
Epson WF-4630 is now giving me error code: 0x91. There are no prior error messages before the error code. I've tried powering down, unplugging and rebooting with no success.… read more
Michelle
Michelle
Manager operations
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
1,279 satisfied customers
Hi Michelle, I have an Epson WF-4630 printer and all of
Hi Michelle, I have an Epson WF-4630 printer and all of a sudden, it is giving me the error code 0x97. It wants me to restart, which I have done about 25 times. I have checked the printer for paper ja… read more
Md. Sadique
Md. Sadique
Engineer
Diploma in applied electronics
1,124 satisfied customers
I have and EPSON WF-3540 printer. I bought it one month ago.
I have and EPSON WF-3540 printer. I bought it one month ago. I am having problems with the print. Anything bold it print ok. Any small print is blurry and unable to read. I have new ink cartridges in … read more
Michelle
Michelle
Manager operations
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
1,279 satisfied customers
I have an epson printer/scanner NX410 purchased on 2/4/10 at
I have an epson printer/scanner NX410 purchased on 2/4/10 at a Staples in Chicago, serial#LD7PQ51839. When I turn it on I get error 88/69/68 cannot recognize ink cartridges....what the solution.… read more
Robert Preston
Robert Preston
Technician, Developer
Associate Degree
3,525 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x