Printers

Printer repair questions? Ask IT technicians for answers ASAP

Ask an Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

I just bought the printer and new ink cartiriges and it says…

Customer Question
I just bought the...

I just bought the printer and new ink cartiriges and it says the ink levels are not enough

Technician's Assistant: What is the exact make and model of your printer? And what kind of cartridges are you using?

Workforce Pro. WF-3720

Technician's Assistant: What kind of computer are you printing from (Mac or PC)? What Operating System (OS) are you running?

Mac

Technician's Assistant: How long has this been an issue? What happened right before this popped up?

I just purchased it

Submitted: 11 months ago.Category: Printers
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Printers Question
Answered in 1 hour by:
9/16/2017
Technician: Shefin, Printer and Office Equip. Specialist replied 11 months ago
Shefin
Shefin, Printer and Office Equip. Specialist
Category: Printers
Satisfied Customers: 6,773
Experience: Working as tech support specialist with a worldwide computer manufacturer.
Verified

Hello!

Thank you for your question. I amCustomerand I look forward to helping you with your issue today.

Please try cleaning the printhead by following the instructions in the link below.

https://files.support.epson.com/docid/cpd5/cpd53013/source/printers/source/ink_functions/tasks/wf3720_4730/cleaning_head_lcd_wf3720_4730.html

If the issue persists, or you have any questions, please be back and let me know.

If you appreciate my service, please rate it EXCELLENT by clicking the EXCELLENT (5 Stars) and Submit.

My goal is to provide you with excellent service – if you feel you have gotten anything less, please reply back, I am happy to address follow-up questions. Thank you for your business!

Thank you!

Customer/p>
Ask Your Own Printers Question
Was this answer helpful?

How JustAnswer works

step-image
Describe your issueThe assistant will guide you
step-image
Chat 1:1 with a technicianLicensed Experts are available 24/7
step-image
100% satisfaction guaranteeGet all the answers you need
Ask Shefin Your Own Question
Shefin
Shefin
Shefin, Printer and Office Equip. Specialist
Category: Printers
Satisfied Customers: 6,773
6,773 Satisfied Customers
Experience: Working as tech support specialist with a worldwide computer manufacturer.

Shefin is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here.

DianeDallas, TX

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Shefin

Shefin

Printer and Office Equip. Specialist

6,773 satisfied customers

Working as tech support specialist with a worldwide computer manufacturer.

Russell H.

Russell H.

Printer and Office Tech

3,420 satisfied customers

11+ yrs experience, inkjets & lasers, from huge to portable

Andy

Andy

Elec & Comp pro

2,717 satisfied customers

11yr exp, Comp Engg, Internet expert, Web developer, SEO

Bernie

Bernie

Printer Technician

1,997 satisfied customers

6+ years experience, Microsoft MCDST/CompTia A+ Certified

Sudipto

Sudipto

Engineer

1,172 satisfied customers

DIploma in Computer Hardware

Md. Sadique

Md. Sadique

Engineer

1,131 satisfied customers

Electronics engineer with 7+ years of experience in repairing office equipments & printers

Handy--Andy

Handy--Andy

Technical

957 satisfied customers

Helpdesk

< Previous | Next >

Related Printers Questions
I am trying to scan for the first time and I am unable to
I am trying to scan for the first time and I am unable to download Event Manager software. … read more
Viet -MS Office Tech
Viet -MS Office Tech
Computer Technican
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
990 satisfied customers
Keep getting print error message with Epson WF-3720 printer.
Keep getting print error message with Epson WF-3720 printer … read more
D.Sandlin
D.Sandlin
Support Technician
6,708 satisfied customers
Purchased acouple of weeks ago. WF-37202. Works very well. I
purchased acouple of weeks ago. WF-37202. Works very well. I need to change the avery stuff so that it will print on all labels. Im using label 8167. it only is printing 3 accross leaving the last row… read more
jeffreybongers
jeffreybongers
ICT Support 1/2/3/ Line
Information Technology
549 satisfied customers
I bought an Epson printer WF-3720 and need to install the
I bought an Epson printer WF-3720 and need to install the printer to my pc. … read more
Cody
Cody
Computer Science
2,427 satisfied customers
It just will not print with the wireless set up, even though
it just will not print with the wireless set up, even though the settings on the printer indicate a strong wireless connection … read more
Suhasini Velu
Suhasini Velu
Bachelor of Engineering
319 satisfied customers
Every front page, when I am printing, has a message at the
Every front page, when I am printing, has a message at the top..."GET HOST/DEVMGMT/PRODUCTCONFIGDYN.XML HTTP/1.1 and then repeated on the next line. It cuts off a lot of my first pages I am printing. … read more
Ricky Expert
Ricky Expert
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
1,302 satisfied customers
I want to download the software for my new printer on my
Hi I want to download the software for my new printer on my Mac … read more
Ashik
Ashik
Master\u0027s Degree
5,101 satisfied customers
I have an Epson WF Pro 3720; I keep getting the message
HI, I have an Epson WF Pro 3720; I keep getting the message "Turn on the Printer again. See your documentation for more details." I have tried turning off the printer and turning it back on several ti… read more
jeffreybongers
jeffreybongers
ICT Support 1/2/3/ Line
Information Technology
549 satisfied customers
Im getting a message. Printer error: Turn on the printer
Printer error: Turn on the printer again. See your documentation for more details 031008 model is Epson Workforce Pro WF-3720 … read more
jeffreybongers
jeffreybongers
ICT Support 1/2/3/ Line
Information Technology
549 satisfied customers
Ive had my Epson printer for a couple of months and all of a
Ive had my Epson printer for a couple of months and all of a sudden this morning it is not printing words. My ink levels are at 50% and I'v updated the firmware and run different maintenance checks on the printer. Why is this happening? … read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,474 satisfied customers
My printer prints very dark compared to my last printer that
My printer prints very dark compared to my last printer that was the same brand. I printed the same image on both printers and my new one wf-3720 prints darker. The blues look almost purple, skin look… read more
Harry
Harry
2,170 satisfied customers
Bought wf-4743 with 802-1 ink cartridges that seen to for
Bought wf-4743 with 802-1 ink cartridges that seen to long for slot … read more
Russell H.
Russell H.
Printer and Office Tech
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
3,420 satisfied customers
It is saying the ink levels are not enough for installation.
it is saying the ink levels are not enough for installation. They are new, not the ones from the packaging in the printer … read more
Suhasini Velu
Suhasini Velu
Bachelor of Engineering
319 satisfied customers
I have a new WorkForce Pro WF-3720. I replaced the black ink
I have a new WorkForce Pro WF-3720. I replaced the black ink cartridge and it keeps telling me it's not installed. … read more
Nathan
Nathan
Bachelors of Science
14 satisfied customers
It will randomly go off line or my computer troubleshoot
hi it will randomly go off line or my computer troubleshoot says it is not turned on when it is … read more
Kamil Anwar
Kamil Anwar
IT Consultant / Systems Engineer
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
461 satisfied customers
Have a workforce pro wf 3720, installed two days ago,
Have a workforce pro wf 3720, installed two days ago, replacing a new printer (same model) which had hardware failure. printed fine that day. Now (yesterday and today), when I go to print, it says pri… read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,474 satisfied customers
Epson wf-4630 reads insufficient ink for cyan, magenta &.
Epson wf-4630 reads insufficient ink for cyan, magenta &amber. not black … read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,474 satisfied customers
I just bought the epson workforce wf 3620. i put in the ink
i just bought the epson workforce wf 3620. i put in the ink cartridges and receive an alert message saying "install ink cartridges that came with this printer. close scanner unit. initialization start… read more
Nathan
Nathan
Bachelors of Science
14 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x