How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Shefin Your Own Question
Shefin
Shefin, Printer and Office Equip. Specialist
Category: Printers
Satisfied Customers: 5395
Experience:  Working as tech support specialist with a worldwide computer manufacturer.
15907069
Type Your Printers Question Here...
Shefin is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I'm having difficulty printing text on my we-3620...images

Customer Question

Hello John. I'm having difficulty printing text on my we-3620...images (such as jpeg) print perfectly but text (from Word, for example) is a mess...skipped lines and uneven black. Any ideas? Best, Robert
JA: How are you connecting to your printer: wirelessly or by USB?
Customer: wireless
JA: When did you last update the printer driver software?
Customer: about 10 minutes ago...
JA: Anything else you want the printer expert to know before I connect you?
Customer: that's all, I think. thanks...
Submitted: 2 months ago.
Category: Printers
Customer: replied 2 months ago.
Sorry, that was an Epson wf-3620, not we...R.
Expert:  Shefin replied 2 months ago.

Hello!

Thank you for your question. I amCustomerand I look forward to helping you with your issue today.

Please try cleaning the printhead by following the instructions in the link below. Do the cleaning two or three times.

https://files.support.epson.com/docid/cpd3/cpd39368/source/printers/source/ink_functions/tasks/wf3620_7620/cleaning_head_lcd_wf3620_7620.html

If the issue persists, or you have any questions, please be back and let me know.

If you appreciate my service, please rate it EXCELLENT by clicking the EXCELLENT (5 Stars) and Submit.

My goal is to provide you with excellent service – if you feel you have gotten anything less, please reply back, I am happy to address follow-up questions. Thank you for your business!

Thank you!

Customer/p>