How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask John Your Own Question
John, Computer Science Engineer
Category: Printers
Satisfied Customers: 5077
Experience:  CompTIA A+ & Microsoft Certified Professional with 15 years of experience repairing computers and printers.
Type Your Printers Question Here...
John is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Good day! I just bought Canon Printer MG2920

Customer Question

Good day! I just bought Canon Printer MG2920 and I was able to install and connect it via wifi/Lan and it did print nicely. Then I brought it to other place and try to connect to another wifi. It says it was turned off so I just uninstall everything that were installed to my laptop and tried to install it again as new but then I couldn't do it. It says an error occur. Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you.
Best Regards,
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Printers
Expert:  Viet - Printer Tech replied 1 year ago.
Hi,I'm sorry about the issue. When you were able to set up the printer successfully previously, did you have to use a USB cable temporarily?What's the brand / model of your internet / wireless / wi-fi modem / router device?Do you have windows xp, vista, or 7, or 8, 10, or mac laptop?Can we do a remote support session, so I can troubleshoot the issue directly on your computer together with you?Please reply at the box below. Thank you,
Expert:  Viet - Printer Tech replied 1 year ago.
When you are available, please type at the box below, then click on the Send button below to communicate with me, so I can help. Thank you.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Good day! Thank you so much for your reply but I don't need any help now. I did it by myself and it works well now.. I believe that it says here i can deposit $5 which is okay but i never replied and need help anymore but why you charged me for another $26? Thank you and looking forward for your reply.
Expert:  Viet - Printer Tech replied 1 year ago.
You're welcome. Did you have trouble replying back to me a couple of days ago, so that I could help you quickly? But I'm glad you got it working now. That is only a deposit; since you have resolved the issue yourself, we are refunding your full deposit unless you need help with any other computer question / issue, please let me us know any time; we guarantee our service. Thank you for the update.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your kind message. I was busy couple of days ago but the time I need your help, I haven't recieved any message from you and I badly need it to work out right away and luckily I figured it out by myself and made it work. I checked on my account and you charged me twice. One was $5 for deposit which is I know and it's okay. But the other one was $26 which I even didnt got any help from you. I hope you understand and looking forward for the refund. Thank you and have a great day!
Expert:  Viet - Printer Tech replied 1 year ago.
You're welcome. All your deposits are being refunded. Thank you.