How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Dr. David Your Own Question
Dr. David
Dr. David, Doctor (MD)
Category: Oncology
Satisfied Customers: 45956
Experience:  Experienced Oncology Physician trained in New York City. I'm ready to help.
41363181
Type Your Oncology Question Here...
Dr. David is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Can you please review blood work history and let me know if

Customer Question

Can you please review blood work history and let me know if sudden increase in WBC and platelets is concerning?Had illness in July and mid September but nothing recent.Have some small nodes in back of neck that both PCP and ENT are not worried about that are 1cm or smaller for a while (6+ weeks).Worried lymphoma or other cancer.
Submitted: 8 months ago.
Category: Oncology
Expert:  Dr. David replied 8 months ago.

Hello, this is Dr. David. I am reviewing your question now and will be with you momentarily.

Expert:  Dr. David replied 8 months ago.

no, your levels and changes are not concerning.

it is normal for your blood levels to vary in these ranges.

Expert:  Dr. David replied 8 months ago.

your blood tests changes are not a sign of cancer or lymphoma.

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
What would cause such an increase.
Expert:  Dr. David replied 8 months ago.

these are normal variations.

we are not robots.

our blood work changes like this all the time.

Customer: replied 8 months ago.
Could I still have some type of infection in me.I also have pulsating tinnitus that started in middle of October. Ent is not sure how or why.Would this blood work provide any clue.
Customer: replied 8 months ago.
What WBC level would suggest concern.
Expert:  Dr. David replied 8 months ago.

severe anxiety, grinding your teeth, tension headaches can cause pulsating tinnitus.

viral infection, cold, runny nose can cause WBC count of 11.6

you are letting your anxiety get out of control here.

you don't have lymphoma or cancer.

Expert:  Dr. David replied 8 months ago.

let me know if you have other questions.

if done for now, please leave positive rating of 3-5 stars so I can get credit for helping you today

we only get credit for helping clients after positive feedback

you can always reach me directly with "a question for Dr. David" in the medicine or oncology categories if you have other questions

here is my website if you need to reach me:

http://www.justanswer.com/medical/expert-dr-david/

Thanks for using JustAnswers.com