Microsoft Office Questions? Ask a IT Expert for Support ASAP
Hi there and welcome
Can you tell me if you have an Apple Time Machine connected to the Mac and enabled?
Please let me know
yes that is correct.
Please do not shoot the messenger, but you wont be able to restore it sorry. If you deleted the file, then we can use a recovery program to restore it, but as you overwrote it, the file still exists but it is overwritten.
Without the option of time machine which versions the file and allows you to restore the previous version, you wont be able to recovery it sorry, I would advise you invest in a USB flash disk and enable timemachine on the mac to avoid this situation again.
The additional costs you are referring to is the additional service of connecting to your computer but in your situation this is not needed.
If you would like any additional information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.
And if you can take a second to rate my service by clicking one of the stars at the top of the screen then submit, that would be greatly appreciated.
Was there anything else needed?