Microsoft Office

Microsoft Office questions? Ask an IT Expert for support ASAP

Ask a Computer Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

I have been having problems with publisher weeks now and no…

Customer Question
Hi I have been having problems...
Hi
I have been having problems with publisher for several weeks now and no one seems to be able to help me.
I use this program for brochure where I load 20-30 photos on a brochure template. It has been difficult to move the photos and write the verbiage - seems like there is a hesitation between the time I strike a key or move from line to line or cut and paste a photo. This makes it frustrating to complete a job. Please help.
Submitted: 2 years ago.Category: Microsoft Office
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Answered in 6 minutes by:
2/1/2016
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago
Jess M.
Jess M., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Microsoft Office
Satisfied Customers: 8,133
Experience: Computer Software Specialist for more than 10 years
Verified

Hi, welcome and thank you for your question. My name is ***** ***** I am glad to assist you today.

I am very sorry about your issues. What version of MS Publisher are you using? What is the size of your PUB file?

Please let me know by replying to me here so that I can help you further.

Best regards,
Jess

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
2016 is the version, the file is 100 mgb. I have been doing this for 25 years and I have never had a problem like this. I thought it was the mouse - so I changed to a new mouse - no improvement. It doesn't happen with any other program. Are my settings checked or unchecked correctly? I use a lot of photos for my work so it make it difficult to move them around and type sentences - it just hesitates.
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I also thought the 48.00 was a one time payment for this help.
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

Hi,

Thank you for writing back with that information and I am very sorry about the issues. I believe the issue here is with the size of the file and the huge embedded images.

Is this 100MB file your usual size of your PUB files?

Do you have older publication files there that you can try to open? Is the problem behavior of Publisher also appearing there? Or is it only happening on this specific file?

Regarding the fee, yes I saw that you have subscribed to our service but you can easily turn OFF your subscription and I can help you with that.

Please let me know so that I can help you further.

Best regards,

Jess

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I have never had problems before with my large files. If I click on an image and move it to the right about an inch - it takes several seconds for it to show up.
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I expected that I would be able to fix this issue for 48.00
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I am sure not going to spend another 20
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

Have you tried to open and edit your old large files? The goal is to identify if the problem is present IN ALL files or in only this specific file.

Also, are you using Windows XP< Vista, 7, 8 or 10?

Please let me know so that I can assist you further.

Best regards,

Jess

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

How is it going? Can you please confirm is this is happening in all your large files?

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I will respond tomorrow. Sorry.
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

Ok Gary, please take your time. Till tomorrow then...

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Was this answer helpful?

How JustAnswer works

step-image
Describe your issueThe assistant will guide you
step-image
Chat 1:1 with a microsoft office technicianLicensed Experts are available 24/7
step-image
100% satisfaction guaranteeGet all the answers you need
Ask NewITZone Your Own Question
NewITZone
NewITZone
NewITZone, Computer Enthusiast
Category: Microsoft Office
Satisfied Customers: 90
90 Satisfied Customers
Experience: I have been using Office Pro for 10 years and implemented applications for business use.

NewITZone is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed.

One Happy CustomerNew York

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

jstinehelfer

jstinehelfer

Information Systems Manager

36 satisfied customers

A+ Comptia Certified computer repair

JasonJames122

JasonJames122

Computer Enthusiast

0 satisfied customers

I manage all information systems (network of Windows PC's and servers with Microsoft Office products) for a small business

Jess M.

Jess M.

Computer Support Specialist

8,133 satisfied customers

Computer Software Specialist for more than 10 years

The-PC-Guy

The-PC-Guy

Computer Manager

653 satisfied customers

20 years experience providing remote computer support

James K.

James K.

Consultant

260 satisfied customers

Technical Director of IT Company

Kamil Anwar

Kamil Anwar

Office Specialist

219 satisfied customers

8+ Years of Experience. / CCNA (S), CCNA (W), CCNA (RS), MCTS, MBCs.

IT Miro

IT Miro

Computer Scientist

160 satisfied customers

Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology, Microsoft Certified Professional

< Previous | Next >

Related Microsoft Office Questions
I have used Publisher for my business forms ect for many
I have used Publisher for my business forms ect for many years and suddenly when i try to open up anything in publisher the screen opens and closes in a second. Im now unable to use any of my template… read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
3,312 satisfied customers
I have a publisher file of 512 mg. Is it too big? I can't
I have a publisher file of 512 mg. Is it too big? I can't print it. I get a message saying to close some apps because memory is low. But I have over 2.5 Tera bytes of open space on my D drive. … read more
robert
robert
Bachelor's Degree
2,594 satisfied customers
I am building a calendar in Publisher Microsoft 2016.....I
I am building a calendar in Publisher Microsoft 2016.....I want to insert a blank calendar. Is it possible or do I need to convert the file first … read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
I recently bought the Publisher program for my PC (and I
I recently bought the Publisher program for my PC (and I think I installed it correctly) but it seems to be frozen on the blank template page. The manual I downloaded for Publisher 2013 is of no help … read more
Jess M.
Jess M.
Computer Support Specialist
8,133 satisfied customers
MS Pub 2010. Printing a newsletter with many photos. If I
MS Pub 2010. Printing a newsletter with many photos. If I try to print one copy it works OK. If I try to print 10 or more it takes forever to start printing.… read more
Zabo04
Zabo04
Master\u0027s Student
Master\u0027s Degree
7 satisfied customers
O have publisher files that use to print and now I get the
O have publisher files that use to print and now I get the message P cannot complete this operation. if I make the foe PDF it will print.… read more
IT Miro
IT Miro
Computer Scientist
Bachelor's Degree
160 satisfied customers
I sent a Publisher file from my Windows 8.1 Publisher 2013
I sent a Publisher file from my Windows 8.1 Publisher 2013 program to my desktop that's running Windows 7 Premium. Most of the articles in the Publisher file on the desktop are cut off. Both systems a… read more
A. Stevens
A. Stevens
66 satisfied customers
When working on Windows Pro publisher 2010 movements are slow
When working on Windows Pro publisher 2010 movements are slow and jerky, very slow in operation often locking up for 10 to 15 seconds between operations. Other office programs seem fine. Does appear t… read more
Jess M.
Jess M.
Computer Support Specialist
8,133 satisfied customers
Richard The template you have please create the Macro for
Richard The template you have please create the Macro for data input tab and the clear data tab for all six dimensions ( B23:AG23,B30:AG30,B37:AG37,B44:AG44,B51:AG51,B58:AG58 )please set-up like the f… read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,474 satisfied customers
Hi Steve, Im having a similar issue to this previous customer
Hi Steve, I'm having a similar issue to this previous customer with list corruption issues. My list letters are randomly changing to gibberish character strings. I've been able to manually fix them, b… read more
Michael Hannigan
Michael Hannigan
Bachelor\u0027s Program
239 satisfied customers
Visual Basic/Word 2007 macro question. I have created several
Visual Basic/Word 2007 macro question. I have created several macros and would like to integrate with a userform I created. Specifically, the user will place a check in several boxes and those choices… read more
Michael Hannigan
Michael Hannigan
Bachelor\u0027s Program
239 satisfied customers
Help me draw circles in MS Visio where radius can be defined
I need to know how to draw circles in MS Visio where I can define the radius and also place a scale. Example, in my drawing, I need the scale to be 1"=400' and I'll need three circles with the same ce… read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,474 satisfied customers
Using Excel 2003 we have discover a problem we call the "save
Using Excel 2003 we have discover a problem we call the "save as syndrom" Over time when we continue to use the same file as "save as" then edit that "save as" file, the file size tends to grow. Simpl… read more
Jess M.
Jess M.
Computer Support Specialist
8,133 satisfied customers
Can I insert an exsisting PowerPoint presentation into a different
Can I insert an exsisting PowerPoint presentation into a different PowerPoint template? I'm trying to fit an exsisting presentation into our company presentation template. Can you point me to directio… read more
NewITZone
NewITZone
Computer Enthusiast
Master's Degree
90 satisfied customers
I just purchased a new HP desktop with Windows 7. I am unable
I just purchased a new HP desktop with Windows 7. I am unable to permently save in Word the special symbols (alt+X) which I am currently able to do on my laptop with Windows 7. Am I missing a step her… read more
Jess M.
Jess M.
Computer Support Specialist
8,133 satisfied customers
I created an 11 page research paper in APA style using MS Word.
I created an 11 page research paper in APA style using MS Word. There was and unintentional page break made. Now I have an extra blank page and cannot figure out how to remove it. This needs to be cor… read more
WesPCDr
WesPCDr
Master\u0027s Degree
170 satisfied customers
I want to print a telephone directory from Word (Part of Office
I want to print a telephone directory from Word (Part of Office 2010 suite) that can be folded in half, stapled, and be ready to read from front to back. I can format every thing ready to print, but c… read more
tekbabe
tekbabe
Technical Support Coordinator
Associate Degree
310 satisfied customers
I am having problems with the horizontal (right, left) scroll
I am having problems with the horizontal (right, left) scroll bar -- or the horizontal scrolling function in Publisher 2010. The problem is that the scrolling function seems to be operating on its own… read more
D.Sandlin
D.Sandlin
Support Technician
6,708 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x