Microsoft Office

Microsoft Office questions? Ask an IT Expert for support ASAP

Ask a Computer Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

I have been having problems with publisher weeks now and no…

Customer Question
Hi I have been having problems...
Hi
I have been having problems with publisher for several weeks now and no one seems to be able to help me.
I use this program for brochure where I load 20-30 photos on a brochure template. It has been difficult to move the photos and write the verbiage - seems like there is a hesitation between the time I strike a key or move from line to line or cut and paste a photo. This makes it frustrating to complete a job. Please help.
Submitted: 2 years ago.Category: Microsoft Office
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Answered in 6 minutes by:
2/1/2016
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago
Jess M.
Jess M., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Microsoft Office
Satisfied Customers: 7,733
Experience: Computer Software Specialist for more than 10 years
Verified

Hi, welcome and thank you for your question. My name is ***** ***** I am glad to assist you today.

I am very sorry about your issues. What version of MS Publisher are you using? What is the size of your PUB file?

Please let me know by replying to me here so that I can help you further.

Best regards,
Jess

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
2016 is the version, the file is 100 mgb. I have been doing this for 25 years and I have never had a problem like this. I thought it was the mouse - so I changed to a new mouse - no improvement. It doesn't happen with any other program. Are my settings checked or unchecked correctly? I use a lot of photos for my work so it make it difficult to move them around and type sentences - it just hesitates.
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I also thought the 48.00 was a one time payment for this help.
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

Hi,

Thank you for writing back with that information and I am very sorry about the issues. I believe the issue here is with the size of the file and the huge embedded images.

Is this 100MB file your usual size of your PUB files?

Do you have older publication files there that you can try to open? Is the problem behavior of Publisher also appearing there? Or is it only happening on this specific file?

Regarding the fee, yes I saw that you have subscribed to our service but you can easily turn OFF your subscription and I can help you with that.

Please let me know so that I can help you further.

Best regards,

Jess

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I have never had problems before with my large files. If I click on an image and move it to the right about an inch - it takes several seconds for it to show up.
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I expected that I would be able to fix this issue for 48.00
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I am sure not going to spend another 20
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

Have you tried to open and edit your old large files? The goal is to identify if the problem is present IN ALL files or in only this specific file.

Also, are you using Windows XP< Vista, 7, 8 or 10?

Please let me know so that I can assist you further.

Best regards,

Jess

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

How is it going? Can you please confirm is this is happening in all your large files?

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Customer reply replied 2 years ago
I will respond tomorrow. Sorry.
Microsoft Office Technician: Jess M., Computer Support Specialist replied 2 years ago

Ok Gary, please take your time. Till tomorrow then...

Ask Your Own Microsoft Office Question
Was this answer helpful?
Ask NewITZone Your Own Question
NewITZone
NewITZone
NewITZone, Computer Enthusiast
Category: Microsoft Office
Satisfied Customers: 90
90 Satisfied Customers
Experience: I have been using Office Pro for 10 years and implemented applications for business use.

NewITZone is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed.

One Happy CustomerNew York

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

jstinehelfer

jstinehelfer

Information Systems Manager

36 satisfied customers

A+ Comptia Certified computer repair

JasonJames122

JasonJames122

Computer Enthusiast

0 satisfied customers

I manage all information systems (network of Windows PC's and servers with Microsoft Office products) for a small business

Jess M.

Jess M.

Computer Support Specialist

7,733 satisfied customers

Computer Software Specialist for more than 10 years

The-PC-Guy

The-PC-Guy

Computer Manager

588 satisfied customers

20 years experience providing remote computer support

James K.

James K.

Consultant

260 satisfied customers

Technical Director of IT Company

IT Miro

IT Miro

Computer Scientist

157 satisfied customers

Bachelor's Degree in Information Technology, Microsoft Certified Professional

Chris L.

Chris L.

Support Specialist

147 satisfied customers

Certified Expert with over 10 years experience.

< Previous | Next >

Related Microsoft Office Questions
I am working on a project for work. I have to pull all
I am working on a project for work. I have to pull all student checks by my drivers. Each driver will do four to six or more student checks in a day. The spreadsheet pulls up their name, date and time… read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
I had outlook mail on my computer with a 15 day trial then I
i had outlook mail on my computer with a 15 day trial then I clicked on the pay now and paid for the price for office and continued using it then it said I did not pay it and I gave the numbers I got … read more
John
John
System/Network administrator
High School or GED
2,072 satisfied customers
I picked a letterhead template from the choices and wrote a
I picked a letterhead template from the choices and wrote a letter. When printing the letter, the letterhead design prints but the text of the letter does not print. … read more
caraleneK
caraleneK
Service Manager
1,858 satisfied customers
Microsoft Word I keep seeing this on my screen. Can i send
I am sharing with my partner Chris August and now I cannot download any of my documents :( My mother has just died and I am away from home so it is causing a lot of hassle as I need to access documents in my files :(>… read more
Viet -MS Office Tech
Viet -MS Office Tech
Computer Technican
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
963 satisfied customers
I need some help with Excel. I have a very small example
Hi. I need some help with Excel. I have a very small example spreadsheet that makes my question very clear. It's only a few cells. Can I send it to you and have a phonemail to discuss? … read more
Jason Jones
Jason Jones
AAS Information Technology
6,322 satisfied customers
I would like to speak with a associate of microsoft with
I would like to speak with a associate of microsoft with office help(###) ###-####… read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
My selection in word is lock. Word document. Not yet. No
my selection in word is lock JA: What application are you using? Customer: word document JA: Have you updated Word recently? Customer: not yet JA: Anything else you want the Microsoft Office Expert to… read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
I have an existing word document I need to hand in in APA
I have an existing word document I need to hand in in APA format with cover page , Running Head, page number etc. I seem to get it set up but after I save it it clears itself. what can I do. … read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
I dont know how to to save my word document because its
I dont know how to to save my word document because its stopped responding I can see the rainbow circle and the last time I shut it off, I lost everything … read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
How to Open locked Excel workbook? Don't remember, maybe 6
Don't remember, maybe 6 months ago. Running Excel 2016. … read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
I want to use a function to calculate someones age at a
I want to use a function to calculate someones age at a certain date. … read more
Jess M.
Jess M.
Computer Support Specialist
7,733 satisfied customers
I have office 2011 for mac but I can't get it to update. OS
I have office 2011 for mac but I can't get it to update … read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
I want to upgrade my microsoft word from 2008. I believe it
I went to Help but didn't understand which upgrade I needed. I use my MacBook Air for both person and business. … read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
I have an excel question, it is my 1st time here. I want to
I want to change a bar graph colour to Green or red based on a cell value … read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
Windows 10. I cannot find saved documents in Word. They just
Windows 10. I cannot find saved documents in Word. They just do not show up in my folders … read more
hongkongpom
hongkongpom
Computer Desktop Support
Associate Degree
288 satisfied customers
I need help with my sharepoint Arthur. Dont know. My issue
Hi Hello My name is ***** ***** I need help with my sharepoint Arthur … read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
How do I set address label from an excel file. What is the
How do I set address label from an excel file. What is the formual for the format … read more
George Sibiya
George Sibiya
PhD
284 satisfied customers
I cant get my mspublisher to work. Lenovo error code 1058-4.
Hi there i cant get my mspublisher to work JA: What's the brand and model of your computer? And the Operating System (OS)? Customer: lenovo error code 1058-4 JA: How long has this been going on with y… read more
bbao
bbao
Freelance IT Consultant
74 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x