How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Doctor John MD Your Own Question
Doctor John MD
Doctor John MD, Board Certified MD
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 327
Experience:  Medical Physician
98629655
Type Your Medical Question Here...
Doctor John MD is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Second opinion] I got an injection of Botox for my

Customer Question

Second opinion] I got an injection of Botox for my headaches. How long does this injection take effect?JA: Is the headache episodic or daily? And what about nausea?Customer: It is daily, I have nausea and tired.JA: Anything else in your medical history you think the doctor should know?Customer: I had a meningioma removed a year ago
Submitted: 1 month ago.
Category: Medical
Expert:  Doctor John MD replied 1 month ago.

Hello and welcome to JustAnswer.com

This is Dr. John and I will be helping you today.

I will be reviewing your question and will respond shortly.

I may need to ask a few more questions in order to best serve you.

Thank you for your patience.

Answers here are for education and information only.

Expert:  Doctor John MD replied 1 month ago.

How long ago did you get the Botox injection?
Was this the first time that you received a Botox injection for the headaches?

Customer: replied 1 month ago.
I got the injection on 9/8 This was the first time I received an Botox injection for the headaches
Expert:  Doctor John MD replied 1 month ago.

Ok, thank you for the response. Botox injections take at least 3 to 4 days to start to work and some patients may not notice any effect for a week. The good news is that Botox injections last for 3 to 4 months.

Expert:  Doctor John MD replied 1 month ago.

Does that answer your question?

Expert:  Doctor John MD replied 1 month ago.

Hi, just wanted follow up and see if you had any more questions about the Botox injections?

Expert:  Doctor John MD replied 1 month ago.

If you don't have any more questions, I would like to thank you and I hope you found my answer informative and helpful.

Please remember to leave a rating by clicking the series of 5 stars at the top of the screen.

The experts here at JustAnswer only get credit for the answer once you leave a rating for us.

You can also add a bonus if you were extremely happy with our service today.

You can always return and ask follow up questions if needed.

- Dr John.