How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Mike Your Own Question
Mike
Mike, Mac Medic
Category: Mac
Satisfied Customers: 8996
Experience:  Over 20 years IT experience with Apple computers in publishing, marketing and design.
25267123
Type Your Mac Question Here...
Mike is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

i have a mac and an iPhone 5 as well as my wife, but when i

This answer was rated:

i have a mac and an iPhone 5 as well as my wife, but when i transferred my pics with iCloud it kept my photos and files and videos, but when my wife did hers to the computer it also transferred my pics and videos, how can i do both phones separately so i don't have a lot of the same pics, also every time i take a pic it automatically transfer it to my iPad and computer , but if i delete it from my phone it also deleted from both the iPad and computer, how can i do it that i can deleted from my phone without deleting it from the iPad or computer, please help me out
You have to setup separate user accounts on the computer to do that. Need instructions?
Customer: replied 4 years ago.

yes

Please go to the Apple logo on the upper left of the screen, go to About This Mac (DO NOT Select More Info), and tell me the Version (under Mac OS X), the Processor and the Memory, it is all right there.
Customer: replied 4 years ago.

10.7.4 mac osx processor 1.8 intel core i5


memory 4gb 1600mhz ddr3


 


but also tell me how to delete it from my phone without deleting it from my mac or iPad

You can do that after you have created a new account for your wife, see here:

http://support.apple.com/kb/PH4600


You will now both have your own iPhoto and ITunes, etc.... If you imported your photos to iPhoto deleting them will not remove them from your other devices. Let me know if you have problems
Customer: replied 4 years ago.

ok this will also apply to videos right?

Yes everything. Basically the new account will be blank.
Customer: replied 4 years ago.

and how can i delete an album because on my iPhone it doesn't let me delete any of the existing albums

You choose what to display on the iPhone using iTunes. Basically select the phone in the list on the left in iTunes and on the right choose the Photos tab and check what you want to sync:

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4236
This is all pretty basic stuff so you should probably go over this too:

http://www.apple.com/support/macbasics/
Mike and other Mac Specialists are ready to help you