I've just lost EVERYTHING on my iphone
. I plugged it into our Mac desktop this morning, and got a message asking if I wanted to set it up as a new phone (which I now realise I should have done!) -or I think, restore to a back-up. I foolishly clicked on the old file of my iphone (very old) and now everything is gone.
There were no warning messages or messages asking me to back-up.
I've tried to see if there was a back-up saved before the restore, but the files seem to be continually overwritten, so the only options are one from Dec 2011, and a few minutes ago (after I lost everything.)
If I go into user/library/application support/mobile sync - I can see a ton of gibberish looking files saved at 10:02 - I think before the restore, and then some other files (info.plist, manifest.mbdb, manifest.plist, status.plist) that are all saved with the most recent back-up version (post restore) at 10:54. We are using a time machine, but everything looks the same in that file when I look in there.
PLEASE HELP - I would be eternally grateful!