How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Daniel Your Own Question
Daniel
Daniel, Mac Genius
Category: Mac
Satisfied Customers: 4770
Experience:  Apple certified on desktop and portable, help desk qualified. Have owned and used Macs since 1989.
19098653
Type Your Mac Question Here...
Daniel is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

When I plugged my iPhone 3 in for the first time to my computer

Resolved Question:

When I plugged my iPhone 3 in for the first time to my computer iTunes asked if I wanted to set up as new iPhone or restore from previous device (iPod Touch) and I mistakenly chose restore from previous device. Now everything I had in my phone is lost. Is there anything I can do to undo my mistake and get that info back?
Submitted: 5 years ago.
Category: Mac
Expert:  Daniel replied 5 years ago.
Hello, my name is Dan.
I will do my best to help you, the only stupid question is the unasked one.

The bad news is, no, it is gone.
When you did that it did not make a backup, so there is no record of what was on it.
Wish I could say otherwise but that would be cruel.
Daniel and other Mac Specialists are ready to help you