How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Ray Your Own Question
Ray
Ray, Lawyer
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 42852
Experience:  30 years in civil, probate, real estate, elder law
8534270
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Ray is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

What are the Arkansas laws concerning infant car seats? Do

Customer Question

What are the Arkansas laws concerning infant car seats? Do they have to be rear facing in the back seats, or can they be front facing in the back seats?
JA: What state is this in? And how old is the car?
Customer: Arkansas One year old
JA: Has anything been filed or reported?
Customer: No Just bought a car seat and didn't know if front or back facing in back would both be lawful
JA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?
Customer: no
Submitted: 2 months ago.
Category: Legal
Expert:  Ray replied 2 months ago.

Hi and welcome to JA. Ray here to help you today.Please bear with me a few moments while I review your question and respond.

Expert:  Ray replied 2 months ago.

Infants rear facing at least one year and under 20lbs.Toddlers until 4 years and 40 lbs.Booster seats until they are 8 years old or 4 four feet nine inches.

Reference

http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dccece/classroom_docs/carseatsafety.pdf

Always in the rear passenger seat, safest place for them.

Thanks again and thanks for rating 5 stars.

Customer: replied 2 months ago.
Thank you!
Expert:  Ray replied 2 months ago.

You are so welcome thanks for rating 5 stars.

Expert:  Ray replied 2 months ago.

Stars are at top of page.