How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Chris T., JD Your Own Question
Chris T., JD
Chris T., JD, Attorney
Category: Legal
Satisfied Customers: 4823
Experience:  Experienced in both state and federal court.
45002201
Type Your Legal Question Here...
Chris T., JD is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Need to purchase a business. I need lawyer to review the

Customer Question

need to purchase a business. I need lawyer to review the purchasing order document. It is only one page
JA: What state are you in? It matters because laws vary by location. Has anything been filed or reported?
Customer: Va
JA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?
Customer: i need to send the document for the lawyer to review and give me a call
Submitted: 6 months ago.
Category: Legal
Customer: replied 6 months ago.
i need to send the one page document for review. let me know where to send it?
Expert:  Chris T., JD replied 6 months ago.

Hello. I'll be happy to assist you.

I can take a look at it if you can attach it to this chat using the paperclip icon above.

Customer: replied 6 months ago.
please let me know if you receive it
Customer: replied 6 months ago.
hello
Expert:  Chris T., JD replied 6 months ago.

Hello. I just got back today and saw this. I'll review it and get back with you shortly.

Expert:  Chris T., JD replied 6 months ago.

OK. I've read the agreement. It seems to be in order from a legal perspective. I say that because I cannot tell you whether this is a good deal, or give you any advice regarding what you want out of the deal. What I can tell you is that it looks legally proper. In order for a contract to be valid, you need three basic elements: 1) an offer; 2) acceptance of that offer; and 3) some consideration for the offer, which is usually money. Assuming this offer is accepted, you have all of that, and it appears to meet legal requirements. Again, I can't say whether this is a good deal or you are getting what you want out of it, I can only tell you that it's a legally valid contract.

Customer: replied 6 months ago.
What is the best number to call you to discuss the template?
Expert:  Chris T., JD replied 6 months ago.

I'm sorry, but I can only communicate with you through this chat. I am, however, happy to answer any questions you have.

Customer: replied 6 months ago.
Does it mean I can take my deposits back if the deal doesn't work?
Expert:  Chris T., JD replied 6 months ago.

If you break the contract after you sign, you'll lose the earnest money. If the other side backs out, you won't lose it.

Customer: replied 6 months ago.
if I am not able to finanace, can I still get my deposit back and how much of that am i losing?
Expert:  Chris T., JD replied 6 months ago.

If you can't secure financing, you will lose your earnest money, which is $13k. If you think that is a real concern, you should work that into the contract, or lower your earnest money.

Related Legal Questions