How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask LandlordTenantAnswer Your Own Question
LandlordTenantAnswer, Attorney
Category: Landlord-Tenant
Satisfied Customers: 28364
Experience:  Landlord-Tenant Disputes, Leases, Evictions, Foreclosures.
Type Your Landlord-Tenant Question Here...
LandlordTenantAnswer is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I've given my Florida tenant 60 days notice and now she's 19

This answer was rated:

I've given my Florida tenant 60 days notice and now she's 19 days late with the rent. May I now give her 3 days to vacate the property?
JA: Because laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state the property is in?
Customer: Bradenton, Florida
JA: Has anything been filed or reported?
Customer: She was sent a certified 60 day eviction letter. Also, she pays through the housing authority and they were copied on the letter. Additionally, she does not have a formal lease with me. I'm a new owner of the building and she's been formally "out of lease" for months now.
JA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?
Customer: I think that's it.
Good morning. Yes, if the tenant has failed to pay the rent when due and owed, a three day notice to pay/cure or vacate can be given. If they fail to pay or vacate you can then proceed through the court and file for and start the eviction process.
Customer: replied 1 month ago.
Perfect. Thank you.
You are welcome and if there is notning further I kindly just ask that you rate my help at the top at this time. Thank you again.
LandlordTenantAnswer and 2 other Landlord-Tenant Specialists are ready to help you