GPS

GPS repair problems? Ask a GPS technician for answers ASAP

Ask an Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

Will not locate satilites. Golf buddy WT5. It worked OK for…

Customer Question
Will not locate satilites ...

Will not locate satilites

Technician's Assistant: Who makes your GPS?

Golf buddy WT5

Technician's Assistant: What have you tried so far with your GPS?

It worked OK for about 6 rounds , now it just "searches"

Technician's Assistant: Anything else you want the GPS Expert to know before I connect you?

No Just want to connect to a course

Submitted: 3 months ago.Category: GPS
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own GPS Question
Answered in 4 hours by:
1/9/2018
Electronics Technician: Russell H., Service Tech replied 3 months ago
Russell H.
Russell H., Service Tech
Category: GPS
Satisfied Customers: 12,263
Experience: 8+ years of professional experience
Verified

Hi, thank you for contacting JustAnswer.com. My name is***** will do my best to provide the right answer to your electronic device question.

Try taking it out in an open space (if you haven't already - I presume that you have, but must mention this) with a low horizon. If it cannot locate satellites then, you have a defective Golf Buddy device with bad radio circuitry in it... if it is that new, you should return it promptly to the vendor or store for a refund or a return/exchange, if it is not too late (return/exchange terms usually limit one to doing so within a week to 10 days of initial purchase date.)

If it is too late for that, turn it in to GolfBuddy themselves, for warranty-covered repair:

https://www.golfbuddyglobal.com/support/warranty.asp

and click on the icon at the lower right (pink, I think, and in a little drifting square window) to contact GolfBuddy for a return of your device.

If this answers your question, please rate my answer. A five-star rating would be appreciated! Thank you.

(- If you need more info, or have any comments, use Reply To Expert to respond.)

Ask Your Own GPS Question
Was this answer helpful?
Ask Russell H. Your Own Question
Russell H.
Russell H.
Russell H., Service Tech
Category: GPS
Satisfied Customers: 12,263
12,263 Satisfied Customers
Experience: 8+ years of professional experience

Russell H. is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here.

DianeDallas, TX

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Greg A.

Greg A.

Engineer

2,490 satisfied customers

Using & Working with GPS systems for 10+ years

Andy

Andy

Elec. Consultant

1,464 satisfied customers

11yr exp. MS Elec Engg, Design Engineer.

Sijad H.

Sijad H.

Technician

1,396 satisfied customers

5+ years repairing various GPS models.

Daniel

Daniel

Engineer

342 satisfied customers

BSEE (Electrical Engineer), 10+ years electronic design experience ,chip, board, component expert

Bernie

Bernie

GPS Technician

325 satisfied customers

6+ years exp, Electronic Systems Professional Alliance

Rod

Rod

Engineer

132 satisfied customers

Engineer - FCC Commercial License

Louie

Louie

Customer Service

27 satisfied customers

Hardware Technician

< Previous | Next >

Related GPS Questions
Sound not working on my gaemin #500 can you help me. Sorry
sound not working on my gaemin #500 can you help me … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
I set to avoid highway but it still shows direction to it.
I set to avoid highway but it still shows direction to it. How to adjust pls … read more
Greg A.
Greg A.
Engineer
Bachelor's Degree
2,490 satisfied customers
I have a GPS Garmin Nuvi 2585TV that is only sold in Europe.
Good afternoon. I'm Portuguese and I have a GPS Garmin Nuvi 2585TV that is only sold in Europe. I would like to connect a night vision rear car camera that is not Garmin. I would like to know if it is… read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
After i did a map update, my 6620-Lm will not run correctly.
after i did a map update, my 6620-Lm will not run correctly. Thye smart GPS combo is saying the map is not authenticated. … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
Trying to download app on computer so I get current
trying to download app on computer so I get current map/direction update have followed instructions with no results. what do I do? … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
It won't update. Keep getting "there was an error installing
it won't update. Keep getting "there was an error installing your update" … read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,399 satisfied customers
My garminhas become unresponsive to touch. Also have not
my garminhas become unresponsive to touch. Also have not updated for long time … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
I would like to turn off the audible beep when I exceed the
I would like to turn off the audible beep when I exceed the speed limit. Can it be reset so that it comes on at 10 mph over the speed limit? … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
Just bought a garmin used activation code 462752. it came
Just bought a garmin used activation code 462752. it came on, loaded destination, it stayed on for about 10 minutes (it was plugged in) It went dead and will not turn on. … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
I get message" this map does not support routing and,
I get message " this map does not support routing and, address search is not available" from address book and search area. … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
How can I edit a scorecard in Garmin Connect? I have a Vivo
How can I edit a scorecard in Garmin Connect? I have a Vivo Active watch and I missed a score for a hole. … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
My gps screen is blacked out down the middle of screen. Sure
My gps screen is blacked out down the middle of screen … read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,399 satisfied customers
Don't have one yet. Do all your products work only with
Don't have one yet. Do all your products work only with suction mounts or can they work with screens already installed in the car? … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
Will this chat cost? Magellen. Will this talk be charged? I
Yes, I asked 2x but you didn't tell me if I will be billed… read more
Russell H.
Russell H.
Service Tech
12,263 satisfied customers
Our GARMIN froze. Nuvi 1390. Charged it pushing button does
Our GARMIN froze JA: What Garmin model do you have? Customer: nuvi 1390 JA: What have you tried so far with your Garmin? Customer: Charged it pushing button does nothing. JA: Anything else you want th… read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
Garmin Approach G30 - with a fully charged battery - system
Garmin Approach G30 - with a fully charged battery - system processes perfectly to the point of presenting Hole # 1 but then within 2-3 seconds the screen switches off. Despite shutting down and resta… read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
I have just purchased a new Garmin drive51How do I
I have just purchased a new Garmin drive51How do I proceedfor registration etc … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
When I turn my unit on I get no maps found. Via 1415 m. Just
just tried to link into the computer to do any updates and nothing happens even though it said I have three updates available … read more
Harry
Harry
1,440 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x