How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask General Jay Your Own Question
General Jay
General Jay, Problem Solver
Category: General
Satisfied Customers: 1053
Experience:  General contractor, project manager, excellent problem solving skills, retired professional athlete.
Type Your Question Here...
General Jay is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How many jocks have won two consecutive Ky Derbies?

Resolved Question:

How many jocks have won two consecutive Ky Derbies?
Submitted: 5 years ago.
Category: General
Expert:  General Jay replied 5 years ago.

Thank you for using Just Answer!


I found that 5 jockeys have won the Kentucky Derby in consecutive years.


Isaac Murphy in 1890 and 1891

Jimmy Winkfield in 1901 and 1902

Ron Turcotte in 1972 and 1973

Edward Delahoussaye in 1982 and 1983

Calvin Borel in 2009 and 2010


Feel free to post any follow-up questions you may have.

General Jay and 25 other General Specialists are ready to help you