How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Shawn Few Your Own Question
Shawn Few
Shawn Few ,
Category: Ford
Satisfied Customers: 14
Experience:  Lead Tech at F1 Auto Service
99645171
Type Your Ford Question Here...
Shawn Few is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Second opinion] my 05 f350 6.0 diesel truck ,wont start. the

Customer Question

Second opinion] hi my 05 f350 6.0 diesel truck ,wont start. the cranks are strong had this problem a few months ago I change the injector harness & the hp oil pump it ran for about 3 months then no start
Submitted: 8 days ago.
Category: Ford
Expert:  Shawn Few replied 8 days ago.

Hey how are you

what were the fault codes retrieved then and do yo scan and check pressure

again

Same symp***** *****ke prior 3 month ago,was it new or reman pump

please let me know

Customer: replied 8 days ago.
hi it was a reman pump from diesel care no codes
Expert:  Shawn Few replied 8 days ago.

could we have a bad pump again , same symptom as before ?what have you done so far to test ?

Customer: replied 8 days ago.
I was told it was the ipr valve what do you think
Customer: replied 8 days ago.
another said it was the gloo plugs
Expert:  Shawn Few replied 8 days ago.

If it was the glow plugs it will be to start if they are weak and glowing like new, you can pull out and look at them glow with switch on ,now if we have glow plug module not powering them up that is different if u make sure glow plug system working then yes ipr valve is common problem since we have new pump already and harness

Customer: replied 8 days ago.
it will make sense to change out the ipr valve first
Expert:  Shawn Few replied 8 days ago.

Yes sir start with IPR first if glow plugs are good and being powered up at ignition switch on and start then yes

YOU ARE WELCOME

Please Take a Second and Click the Stars at the Top of Your Screen To Rate Me , So I May Receive my Credit , A 5 Stars Rating is Much Appreciated

If more help is needed, use the reply tab to continue our conversation.

Please kindly rate Me ,A 5 Star Rating is Much Appreciated.

If you feel I have not been helpful Please DO NOT RATE ME BAD OR POOR (1 or 2 stars) ,

You can always ask me again or I can opt out of your question & open it for another expert

that will provide you with more or better assistance on this issue

Please Keep in Mind that when You Rate Me , it Does Not End Our Conversation.

you can always come back to this conversation and ask me any follow up question you may have on this issue

(you can copy this link page & paste it in your browser when ready and it will open up our conversation again)

I 'm Online Daily from 7 Am Till LATE PM Eastern Time Zone

Thank You

Customer: replied 8 days ago.
hay just found out that the hpop & ipr was change in april of this year
Expert:  Shawn Few replied 7 days ago.

oh wow , well unless it failed again , then go to glow plugs , but something not adding up