Oregon would allow her to still seek child support here.
Statute of Limitations on Child Support for Oregon
Oregon child support statute of limitations including the civil code, what age paternity must be established and emancipate rules.
Oregon Age of Majority: when child support payments can be stopped.
18 years old or 21 years old if attending school half-time or more
If not addressed in the order, at what age is child support automatically terminated as a matter of State law?
18 years of age
Does child support end if the child leaves the household but does not emancipate?
Statute of Limitations to enforce a child support order.
Prior to January 1, 1994, each overdue payment was a judgment that expired 10 years from the date of accrual if not renewed. Any arrears unexpired on January 1, 1994 and any child support judgment entered after that date expires 25 years from the date of the original child support judgment. (see ORS 25.700).
Statute of Limitations to establish paternity:
Is dormancy revival/renewal possible?
Decide if you want to risk that.It is a real possibility the ex could come after you if she can find you so be careful.
I appreciate the chance to help you tonight.Thanks again.
If you can positive rate 5 stars it is much appreciated.