Family Law Questions? Ask a Family Lawyer Online.
Hello! Please stand by as I work on your answer!
They would be considered Texas residents and under the jurisdiction of Texas family laws if they live there for 6 months. In Texas, you must live in the state for 6 months and the same county for 3 months before you fall under the jurisdiction of the State of Texas.