Need help with email? Ask your email questions online
If you delete an email, it stays in your Trash for 30 days. After 30 days, emails are permanently deleted from the trash.
There's only one copy of every Gmail email. If you deleted an email from one place, like a label or a device, it is deleted from Gmail entirely.
Gmail groups all replies to an original email together in a single conversation. When you click or tap delete, the entire conversation is deleted, including the original email and any replies.
If this solves your problem please give me a 5-star rating!
If most of your emails are missing, someone might have unauthorized access to your account and they could be deleting your emails.
If you think someone might have access to your account, follow these steps:
Change your password ***** Report the problem to Gmail. It might be possible to recover your deleted emails. If you're using Gmail through your work, school, or other organization, contact your admin. If your contacts were also deleted, learn how to recover your contacts.
Did you search in all other folders? Sometimes emails get moved if you forward them, respond to them star them or archive them
Did you search by typing in the search box on the top and clicking on each folder?
You might want to try search for emails to see where they got moved. Gmail does move emails around
Your welcome! Please give me a 5-star rating if you are happy with my input!