This is the statute for underage drinking in Indiana:
Indiana Code 7.1-5-7-7
Sec. 7. (a) It is a Class C misdemeanor
for a minor to knowingly:
(1) possess an alcoholic beverage;
(2) consume it; or
(3) transport it on a public highway when not accompanied by at least one (1) of his parents or guardians.
(b) If a minor is found to have violated subsection (a) while operating a motor vehicle, the court
may order the minor's driver's license suspended for up to one (1) year. However, if the minor is less than eighteen (18) years of age, the court shall order the minor's driver's license suspended for at least sixty (60) days.
(c) The court shall deliver any order suspending the minor's driver's license under this section to the bureau of motor vehicles, which shall suspend the minor's driver's license under IC 9-24-18-12 for the period ordered by the court.
A Class C Misdemeanor is punishable by up to 60 days in jail and up to a $500 fine.
The false information is also a Class C misdemeanor.
Assuming her record is otherwise clean, she should not have a problem with a deferred adjudication. That would keep the violation off her record as a conviction.
As always, refer to local counsel to protect your daughter's rights before taking any action. D not let her go to court without representation.
See the following link:
I hope this is helpful.