How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask CrimDefense Your Own Question
CrimDefense
CrimDefense, CriminalDefenseAtty
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 28370
Experience:  10+ years defending Misdemeanor and Felony cases.
9540344
Type Your Criminal Law Question Here...
CrimDefense is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

CHECK ON DRIVING RECORD.

Resolved Question:

MY FINAL DISPOSITION WAS CHARGE CHANGED FROM 1192.3 TO IMPAIRED 1192.1 $50.00 FINE AND CONDITIONAL DISCHARE 3 OR 6 MONTHS DRIVING ONLY TO WORK. IF I GET A DRIVING CHECK IT WOULD ONLY BE FOR FOR FLORIDA ? MY CASE WAS 30 YEARS AGO 1978 IN NEW YORK. PLEASE ADVISE. I HAD A FLORIDA CHECK DONE ONCE AND IT SHOWED NOTHING . PLEASE ADVISE.
Submitted: 9 years ago.
Category: Criminal Law
Expert:  CrimDefense replied 9 years ago.

If you previously pulled your Florida driving record and are satisfied that it did not reflect any charge of DUI or DWI, then the next step is to pull a copy of your New York driving record. Since you are living in Florida, the most convenient way of doing this, would be online. The limitation on only driving to work, was a hardship license that was given to you. As I previously stated, both the DMV and the Court suspend your license for a period of time, pursuant to a conviction.

Please feel free to provide me more information, if you feel I have still not answered your question.

CrimDefense and 5 other Criminal Law Specialists are ready to help you