Consumer Protection Law

Consumer protection law questions? Ask a lawyer now.

Ask a Lawyer,
Get an Answer ASAP!

Ill fitting dentures. Ny. Have given them eleven attemps to…

Customer Question
Ill fitting dentures Lawyer's...

Ill fitting dentures

Lawyer's Assistant: What state is this in? It matters because laws vary by location.

Ny

Lawyer's Assistant: What steps have been taken so far?

Have given them eleven attemps to recife probem

Lawyer's Assistant: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?

Yes they have refused to go any furthur

Submitted: 4 months ago.Category: Consumer Protection Law
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Consumer Protection Law Question
Answered in 3 hours by:
3/20/2018
Consumer Protection Lawyer: Phillips Esq., Attorney-at-Law replied 4 months ago
Phillips Esq.
Phillips Esq., Attorney-at-Law
Category: Consumer Protection Law
Satisfied Customers: 22,415
Experience: B.A.; M.B.A.; J.D.
Verified

Hello: This isCustomer Welcome to JustAnswer! I am reviewing your post, and I will post my response very shortly. Thank you for your patience.

Ask Your Own Consumer Protection Law Question
Consumer Protection Lawyer: Phillips Esq., Attorney-at-Law replied 4 months ago

I am so sorry to read about your difficulties.

Kindly note that I just came across your post. I do not have control over the question list or the promises made to you by the site as to the response time. I am just a site user just like you. Nonetheless, I apologize for the delay in response to your post.

Kindly give me a few minutes to prepare my response.

Thank you for your patience.

Ask Your Own Consumer Protection Law Question
Consumer Protection Lawyer: Phillips Esq., Attorney-at-Law replied 4 months ago

I have carefully reviewed your post. However, I did not see a specific question. What is your specific question?

Thank you for your cooperation.

Ask Your Own Consumer Protection Law Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
In January 2013 I went to aspen dental for a full set of dentures. I had to pay $2600.00 before they would start construction of them. They advertise 100% refund if not satisfied. I returned for 9 weeks due to sore spots. I got so disgusted I went back to my old dentures. In March of 2018 my old plate cracked and I was forced to go back to Aspen. Was told I could not get my money back, they would fix the problem. After 7 more weeks of visits I still have sore spots. When I went yesterday I was told I could not have another appointment, I would have to start using denture adhesive. I would like to know what recourse I have. I am a 79 year old veteran on a limited income and cannot afford to have another set of dentures made. Please advise what I can do.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
In January 2013 I went to Aspen Dental in Saratoga Springs, NY, for a full set of dentures. I had to pay $2600.00 before they would start construction of them, this was paid. They advertise 100% refund if not satisfied. I returned for 9 weeks due to sore spots which didn't clear up. I got so disgusted I went back to my old dentures. In March of 2018 my old plate cracked and I was forced to go back to Aspen. I was told I could not get my money back, that they would fix the problem. After 7 more weeks of visits I still have sore spots. When I went yesterday I was told I could not have another appointment, I would have to start using denture adhesive. I would like to know what recourse I have. I am a 79 year old veteran on a limited income and cannot afford to have another set of dentures made. Please advise what I can do.
Consumer Protection Lawyer: Phillips Esq., Attorney-at-Law replied 4 months ago

Thank you for the information.

I am sorry for the delay in getting back to you. I was offline when your response came in.

Kindly give me a few minutes to review the information that you have provided and prepare my response.

Thank you for your patience.

Ask Your Own Consumer Protection Law Question
Consumer Protection Lawyer: Phillips Esq., Attorney-at-Law replied 4 months ago

Pursuant to their advertisement, you are entitled to the full refund of the money that you paid for the construction since you are not 100% satisfied. Since the dental office has refused to refund your money and has stopped you from having further appointments to fix the issue, you have no choice but to report the dental office to your Attorney General's Office and to the Better Business Bureau for this unfair and deceptive act and practice. The Attorney General's Office may assist you in getting the money back. Otherwise, you have to file Small Claim at your local Courthouse. Click here for Small Claims forms and instructions.

Best wishes,

A 5-star positive rating to my response is appreciated so that I can receive credit for responding to your post. There is no additional cost to you for giving a positive rating. However, that is how I get paid for answering questions on this site.

Thank you for your cooperation.

As

Ask Your Own Consumer Protection Law Question
Was this answer helpful?

How JustAnswer works

step-image
Describe your issueThe assistant will guide you
step-image
Chat 1:1 with a consumer protection lawyerLicensed Experts are available 24/7
step-image
100% satisfaction guaranteeGet all the answers you need
Ask Phillips Esq. Your Own Question
Phillips Esq.
Phillips Esq.
Phillips Esq., Attorney-at-Law
Category: Consumer Protection Law
Satisfied Customers: 22,415
22,415 Satisfied Customers
Experience: B.A.; M.B.A.; J.D.

Phillips Esq. is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises!

Gary B.Edmond, OK

My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer.

EricRedwood City, CA

I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight.

MichaelWichita, KS

PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent.

Three H.Houston, TX

Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!!

ElaineAtlanta, GA

It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem.

TonyApopka, FL

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Infolawyer

Infolawyer

Lawyer

7,089 satisfied customers

Licensed attorney helping individuals and businesses.

Ely

Ely

Counselor at Law

3,436 satisfied customers

Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.

Barrister

Barrister

Lawyer

1,671 satisfied customers

Attorney,17 years experience in consumer protection areas

P. Simmons

P. Simmons

Lawyer

1,222 satisfied customers

16+ yrs. of legal experience.

LADY LAWYER

LADY LAWYER

Lawyer

748 satisfied customers

Consumer Lawyer

RGMacEsq

RGMacEsq

Lawyer

604 satisfied customers

Licensed Texas General Practice Attorney

John

John

Lawyer

516 satisfied customers

Licensed and practicing attorney experienced in consumer protection law.

< Previous | Next >

Related Consumer Protection Law Questions
I had gone to Affordable Dentures to try to get an upper
I had gone to Affordable Dentures to try to get an upper denture implant; but was told I had lost too much bone. So I got the Ultra Dental set which cost $1935.00. I have never been so disappointed. T… read more
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq.
Attorney At Law
Doctoral Degree
244 satisfied customers
I am on ss and ss. I am 68 yrs old. I had to have work done
Hi. I am on ss and ss. I am 68 yrs old. I had to have work done on my teeth in Oct. I found my dentist in phone book. He did some fillings and I to go back 2 or 3 times because fillings kept coming ou… read more
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq.
Attorney At Law
Doctoral Degree
244 satisfied customers
I recently had a bad experience with my dentist and was just
I recently had a bad experience with my dentist and was just wondering what rights I had in my situation. Back in October, I spoke with the office about getting dentures done, both the top and the bot… read more
LegalGems
LegalGems
Juris Doctorate
12,601 satisfied customers
I have had 2 sets of full dentures made by my dentist whom I
I have had 2 sets of full dentures made by my dentist whom I have gone to for 21 years. The first set, made in June 2016, did not fit (along with other problems) and the dentist made a second set in O… read more
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq.
Attorney At Law
Doctoral Degree
244 satisfied customers
Mr Joseph CEO Northwestern Management Service 951 Broken
Mr Joseph Garcia CEO Northwestern Management Service 951 Broken Sound Pkwy Boca Raton Fl Dear Mr Garcia, My name is***** and on or about April 7, 2015 I purchased a full set of dentures and Dr Vera wa… read more
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq.
Attorney At Law
Doctoral Degree
244 satisfied customers
A dentist had a set if dentures made at a cost of $5,977 to
A dentist had a set if dentures made for me at a cost of $5,977 to fit the 2 implants I had put in by an Oral Surgeon. The dentures were not made properly and after numerous visits to correct them the… read more
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq.
Attorney At Law
Doctoral Degree
244 satisfied customers
Its been almost 3 years since I had dental implants.after
its been almost 3 years since I had dental implants. after implants the top and bottom dentures were made. when they were finished ,I went to have them installed.after 3 hours of trying to fit them I … read more
Phillips Esq.
Phillips Esq.
Attorney-at-Law
JD
22,415 satisfied customers
Ill pay $20.00 to find out What can i do about a dentist who
Ill pay $20.00 to find out What can i do about a dentist who will not make the dentures we agreed on come any where near fitting me i cant use them at all and i paid for them in advance and wont refun… read more
dylatess
dylatess
JD
3,473 satisfied customers
I live in Cheyenne, Wyoming. I had lower dental implants in
I live in Cheyenne, Wyoming. I had lower dental implants in Dec. 2012. Starting in April 2013 I had full dentures -upper and lower- made. It has been a frustrating 6+ months since we began. To begin w… read more
LegalGems
LegalGems
Juris Doctorate
12,601 satisfied customers
I started to have dentures made by one dentist and was unhappy
I started to have dentures made by one dentist and was unhappy with the color they had available (no white availabie) I even told him at that time that I was unhappy but we went ahead and did a castin… read more
Marcy
Marcy
Attorney At Law
Doctor of Law w/ highest honors
165 satisfied customers
dentist made dentures incorectly. wants me to sign release
dentist made dentures incorectly. wants me to sign release in return for cost of dentures only 2600.00. is this standerd procedure.… read more
Thomas McJD
Thomas McJD
Doctoral Degree
18 satisfied customers
asked dentist for new dentures..dentist says my existing dentures(which
asked dentist for new dentures..dentist says my existing dentures(which i like the size ) are too large and insists on smaller ones. At time of wax fitting dentist continues to to insist on these dent… read more
Infolawyer
Infolawyer
Lawyer
Doctoral Degree
7,089 satisfied customers
Need patient advocate....Denture is made but Dad 85 refuses
Need patient advocate....Denture is made but Dad 85 refuses to extract his remaining 5 front teeth. My Father refuses to extract his upper front teeth and wants the dentist to accommodate the upper de… read more
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq.
Attorney At Law
Doctoral Degree
244 satisfied customers
I paid $878.00 for a Partial plastic denture and it did not
I paid $878.00 for a Partial plastic denture and it did not fit, had a gapeing space on the anterior, made me gag when in the mouth and I feel pain when inserted. The Dentist said at appointment that … read more
MShore Law
MShore Law
Doctoral Degree
1,233 satisfied customers
I was a patient for a few days at Seattles Harborview Medical
I was a patient for a few days at Seattle's Harborview Medical Center. I was treated for an infection in my leg, and was hospitalized due to previous medical history and potential complications. I rec… read more
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq.
Attorney At Law
Doctoral Degree
244 satisfied customers
Do I have to pay for dentures that I am disatisfied with (I
Do I have to pay for dentures that I am disatisfied with? (I am, also, uncomfortable about being in the dentist's presence. I'm afraid of him due to an incident in his office: his display of temper) I… read more
David C. Garner
David C. Garner
Attorney
Post-Doctoral Degree
922 satisfied customers
My son just went to small claims against Allcare Dental and
My son just went to small claims against Allcare Dental and Dentures. Allcare promises a good fit which they did not deliver. My son had an ultercation with the manager of the Allcare that did his wor… read more
MDLaw
MDLaw
Attorney
Post-Doctoral Degree
358 satisfied customers
My husband had a top Denture made from a dentistshe charged
My husband had a top Denture made from a dentistshe charged us $1400.00. She made the denture and did not tell us in the mean time that she sold her bussniss so we get the teeth and this new doctor tr… read more
socrateaser
socrateaser
1,452 satisfied customers

DISCLAIMER: Answers from Experts on JustAnswer are not substitutes for the advice of an attorney. JustAnswer is a public forum and questions and responses are not private or confidential or protected by the attorney-client privilege. The Expert above is not your attorney, and the response above is not legal advice. You should not read this response to propose specific action or address specific circumstances, but only to give you a sense of general principles of law that might affect the situation you describe. Application of these general principles to particular circumstances must be done by a lawyer who has spoken with you in confidence, learned all relevant information, and explored various options. Before acting on these general principles, you should hire a lawyer licensed to practice law in the jurisdiction to which your question pertains.

The responses above are from individual Experts, not JustAnswer. The site and services are provided “as is”. To view the verified credential of an Expert, click on the “Verified” symbol in the Expert’s profile. This site is not for emergency questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals. Please carefully read the Terms of Service (last updated February 8, 2012).

DISCLAIMER: Answers from Experts on JustAnswer are not substitutes for the advice of an attorney. JustAnswer is a public forum and questions and responses are not private or confidential or protected by the attorney-client privilege. The Expert above is not your attorney, and the response above is not legal advice. You should not read this response to propose specific action or address specific circumstances, but only to give you a sense of general principles of law that might affect the situation you describe. Application of these general principles to particular circumstances must be done by a lawyer who has spoken with you in confidence, learned all relevant information, and explored various options. Before acting on these general principles, you should hire a lawyer licensed to practice law in the jurisdiction to which your question pertains.

The responses above are from individual Experts, not JustAnswer. The site and services are provided “as is”. To view the verified credential of an Expert, click on the “Verified” symbol in the Expert’s profile. This site is not for emergency questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals. Please carefully read the Terms of Service (last updated February 8, 2012).

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x