Consumer Protection Law

Consumer protection law questions? Ask a lawyer now.

Ask a Lawyer,
Get an Answer ASAP!

I agreed to do business with Tranzvia but later found out…

Customer Question
I agreed to do business...
I agreed to do business with Tranzvia but later found out that their merchant account API was not compatible with my platform WIX. My complaint is public with the Texas BBB. Mr. Nee will not return any calls he agreed he would cancel the contract but yet his company is still taking my money. At this point I would like representation.
COMPLAINT ACTIVITY REPORT Case # ***** BBB Serving North Central Texas
Consumer Info: Sagarius, Ivy Business Info: TranzVia
PO BOX 7234 *****STE 160
Spartanburg, SC 29304 Plano, TX ###-##-####
(###) ###-####443(###) ###-####(###) ###-####
***@******.***
Location Involved: (Same as above)
Consumer's Original Complaint :
Cancelled the services, still being charged, I dont use the services at all.
Mechant Number 534705880401245 ;(###) ###-####This company is a rip-off. They told me I could integrate the payment service with my website platform: Wix.com, that was not true at all, I have tried several time to cancel the agreement. They have taken 700 dollars from my bank every month for the service since I have more than one website for the agreed services. I mailed in my cancellations and emailed my cancellation. They do not respond and now I have to literally close my business checking account to stop them from taking money.
Consumer's Desired Resolution:
Refund my money, cancel these accounts.
BBB Processing
10/16/2017 web BBB Case Received by BBB
10/17/2017 HERN BBB Case Reviewed by BBB - Member
10/17/2017 Otto EMAIL Send Acknowledgement to Consumer
10/17/2017 Otto EMAIL Notify Business of Dispute - Member
10/18/2017 WEB BBB RECEIVE BUSINESS RESPONSE : Ivy Sagarius,
I have carefully reviewed your account. You sent us an email in July 17th 2017 asking where to send in a cancelation letter. At that time you were informed you could email or fax the signed letter however we never received it. We finally received the cancelation letter Sept 25th 2017 and closed the account at that time. In good faith for this discrepancy we did close the account without early a termination penalty.
The service provided was an online gateway which allows for you and your web developer to use the API to connect to the cart or webservice of your choice. The GGe4 will work with your website and so will the alternative authorize.net, however with Wix you are responsible for the build and API set up.
10/19/2017 ALT EMAIL Forward Business response to Consumer
10/22/2017 WEB BBB CUSTOMER DISSAT - MEMBER COMPANY - BBB REVIEW : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company lied, the interface does not work with wix.com platform and I specifically asked this before agreeing to the terms. They assured me it would work. Instead of the termination fee being cancelled they should be refunding me for charges in September and October which is $700 dollars. They charged my seanjaripreeti.com twice for one month. The monthly charges is well over the cancellation charge. This company is a fraud and lied about the services. I was never able to use the services thru my websites. They billed me every month for all four of my websites and in July they began to only bill me for 3, in September they started billing me for only 2, but seanjaripreeti.com was billed twice, so my bank account still reflected 3 charges. This company is a fraud and has lied to me on numerous occasions, I want my money back. They new well before July that I wanted to cancel the account, it was within 30 days of the service going active that I decided to cancel since I learned that the service was not compatible with my websites. The mailed me several statements every month instead of consilidating all my accounts under one business. In July, they increased my charges by more than 100% of the actual cost. by September they were charging me twice for my websites. When I contacted them within the 30 days of the service not working, they sent me a card swiper. I never used the swiper. The purpose of the account was for my website. I only use the service 3 times when I had to manually login to the merchant service website and enter in a customers credit card details. I dont have a store front, my business is 100% online, their service was never for my business and never worked and once they realized that I wanted to cancel, they began to over charge me. This company is full of lies, they even lie to the BBB
10/23/2017 ALT EMAIL Customer Dissat Notice to Company
10/24/2017 WEB BBB RECEIVED BUSINESS' REBUTTAL RESPONSE : Ivy Sagarius,
The accounts that were set up for you were at your request per the calls and agreements that you signed. You did indeed set up both your business and website with an agreement for each. Consolidation of these accounts could also have been done at your request, however that was not asked of us. There are a lot of merchants that process on multiple accounts for many reasons. Again, as soon as your signed cancelation letter was received your account was closed. We did indeed inform you of when you called of the requirement to close your account. As a financial institution your signature is required to close your account. This is a policy and procedure that was thoroughly explained on more than one phone call. No adjustments were made to your pricing as a result of your phone calls. What you noticed was the PCI non-compliance fee that started to bill for not completing the industry required Self-Assessment Questionnaire. We also offer to refund up to 3 months of this fee provided you complete the SAQ and become compliant.
As for the product, it will work with WIX. That has already been confirmed. It must go through Authorize.net via API. This is accurate and can be done by nearly any web developer while building the page and cart.
In regard to the refund not amounting to the early termination, that actually is not accurate. We have a hard cost for setting up each account you signed up for which is the reason for the termination fee. We have waived them on each of the accounts you set up. Nothing was hidden, there is no fraud, the products asked for and agreed to were delivered as requested, and as soon as the letter to close was received the account was closed with no penalty.
10/24/2017 ALT EMAIL Send Business' Rebuttal Response to Consumer
10/25/2017 WEB BBB CONSUMER REJECTS BUSINESS' FINAL OFFER : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There was never a assessment or survey of any kind sent to me.
I only had one contract
You created several separate accounts for your own commission.
I requested to have the accounts consolidated when I started to receive numerous peices of mail.
I own every company that an account was created for. You claim that I could have requested the change, I did and you did not do it.
You claim you make available these resources, nothing was ever made available to me
Once the accounts were created, you never contacted me again
No I get numerous peices of mail and emails from American Express, so did you sell my account details to them.
Authorize.net is the API for Moolah, Moolah is the Merchant Account Service Authorize.net, not Tranzvia.
When I signed up with Tranzvia, you told me I could sign up thru stripe, none of your methods worked, and thats when you sent me a credit card swiper free of charge. You can have it back.
Again, you charged my bank account twice for seanjaripreeti.com in one month. Why would you double charge me
Why would you increase my fees for not completing a questionnaire?
Where did you send this questionnaire?
Whey didnt you explain the increase in pricing with the statment that you send to my home every month.
YOu over charged me, double charged me, with no notice.
All accounts went to one bank account, my business checking account, all accounts should have been into one account when I first signed up.
You posted your response with no documentation of anything. Not even with your resolution of completing a questionnaire.
10/26/2017 ALT MAIL BBB Review Consumers Response
11/21/2017 BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : ***Document Attached***
This company claimed they closed my accounts, and would no longer char4ge my accounts after they received the cancellation letter in September. They claimed that they would have refunded me money had I completed a questionnaire. Today, I am still being charged and I am wanting my money back, you continue to take my money and I am not doing any business with you. why are you still debiting my bank account? Please refund my money and stop debiting my account
12/09/2017 BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : ***Document Attached***
They are still debuting my account, I contacted Tranzvia and was told it was human error in November, today they did it again. This company will not stop taking my money nor are they refunding it.
Submitted: 8 months ago.Category: Consumer Protection Law
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Consumer Protection Law Question
Answered in 1 hour by:
12/9/2017
Consumer Protection Lawyer: Law Educator, Esq., Lawyer replied 8 months ago
Law Educator, Esq.
Category: Consumer Protection Law
Satisfied Customers: 126,843
Experience: Attorney experienced in commercial litigation.
Verified

Thank you for your question. I look forward to working with you to provide you the information you are seeking for educational purposes only. Please feel free to ignore any phone service request, the expert does not send those unless asked by customer and they are sent by the site automatically.

IF the BBB cannot resolve this with the company and cannot get a refund, you would need to consider the final option, which is you must now file suit against them for breach of contract. The company agreed by contract to provide you a specific service, so at this point you will need to file a civil suit against them for breach of contract and to ask the court to issue an injunction to prohibit them from taking any further payment until the matter is resolved by court.

Please do not forget to leave positive feedback by clicking on the 5 stars at the top of your page, as the experts are not employees of the site and get no credit for spending time with customers unless they leave positive feedback. Thank you.

Ask Your Own Consumer Protection Law Question
Was this answer helpful?

How JustAnswer works

step-image
Describe your issueThe assistant will guide you
step-image
Chat 1:1 with a consumer protection lawyerLicensed Experts are available 24/7
step-image
100% satisfaction guaranteeGet all the answers you need
Ask Law Educator, Esq. Your Own Question
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq.
Law Educator, Esq., Lawyer
Category: Consumer Protection Law
Satisfied Customers: 126,843
126,843 Satisfied Customers
Experience: Attorney experienced in commercial litigation.

Law Educator, Esq. is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises!

Gary B.Edmond, OK

My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer.

EricRedwood City, CA

I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight.

MichaelWichita, KS

PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent.

Three H.Houston, TX

Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!!

ElaineAtlanta, GA

It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem.

TonyApopka, FL

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Infolawyer

Infolawyer

Lawyer

7,125 satisfied customers

Licensed attorney helping individuals and businesses.

Ely

Ely

Counselor at Law

3,436 satisfied customers

Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.

Barrister

Barrister

Lawyer

1,679 satisfied customers

Attorney,17 years experience in consumer protection areas

P. Simmons

P. Simmons

Lawyer

1,227 satisfied customers

16+ yrs. of legal experience.

LADY LAWYER

LADY LAWYER

Lawyer

748 satisfied customers

Consumer Lawyer

RGMacEsq

RGMacEsq

Lawyer

604 satisfied customers

Licensed Texas General Practice Attorney

RobertJDFL

RobertJDFL

Lawyer

517 satisfied customers

Experienced in multiple areas of the law.

< Previous | Next >

Related Consumer Protection Law Questions
I gave Tesla a $1000 deposit for 2 Powerwall batteries in
I gave Tesla a $1000 deposit for 2 Powerwall batteries in May 2017. After the site survey around June 2017, it was determined there would be an additional charge of $2000 for electrical work. At this … read more
Bill Attorney
Bill Attorney
law
2,805 satisfied customers
How do I use the 3-day Buyer's Remorse law to get out of a
How do I use the 3-day Buyer's Remorse law to get out of a contract to install new flooring in my home? I was not prepared to sign a contract but did so after some pressure. I gave the salesman a chec… read more
LegalGems
LegalGems
Juris Doctorate
12,788 satisfied customers
Wix.com has a website under my name with a / photographer?
wix.com has a website under my name with a /white photographer? … read more
TJ, Esq.
TJ, Esq.
Juris Doctor (JD)
11,462 satisfied customers
Is there anyway to get help with canceling an eharmony
Is there anyway for me to get help with canceling an eharmony subscription? I tried to cancel my service on Monday, but the customer service rep. informed me that they have a auto-renewal subscription… read more
Infolawyer
Infolawyer
Lawyer
Doctoral Degree
7,125 satisfied customers
I have cancelled my service with a merchant account service
I have cancelled my service with a merchant account service company last year and i have evidence and a confirmation that i did through them. I am now just noticing that i was charged $50 every month … read more
CalAttorney2
CalAttorney2
Attorney
Doctoral Degree
8,845 satisfied customers
I signed up for a coaching service and online training to try
I signed up for a coaching service and online training to try and make money as a marketing affiliate. The cost of the program was $4200.00 that I put on my credit card. I signed up on May 6 and after… read more
Tina
Tina
Doctoral Degree
83 satisfied customers
I reside in Florida. I signed a contract with an air conditioning
I reside in Florida. I signed a contract with an air conditioning company to install duct work in my home. They originally came out to repair my a/c unit. The cost was $2900 for the duct work inwhich … read more
TJ, Esq.
TJ, Esq.
Juris Doctor (JD)
11,462 satisfied customers
I am a Pennsylvania resident. I purchased and signed for
I am a Pennsylvania resident. I purchased and signed for dating service contract on 12/6/12 with no cancellations refunds policy on contrtact. 12/8/12 i notified dAating service via telephone and e-ma… read more
Alex Esquire
Alex Esquire
Managing Attorney
Doctoral Degree
153 satisfied customers
In Florida, how can I get out of a Karate School contract?
In Florida, how can I get out of a Karate School contract? We have had a significant financial change since one of our children were diagnosed with cancer and will need to move and the school is refus… read more
Infolawyer
Infolawyer
Lawyer
Doctoral Degree
7,125 satisfied customers
I WAS SENT A LETTER FROM MY CONSUMER SERVICES REGARDING A MORTGAGE
I WAS SENT A LETTER FROM MY CONSUMER SERVICES REGARDING A MORTGAGE AUDIT FOR MY MORTGAGE THE COMPANY NEEDS 300.00 FOR SERVICES .IAM WORRIED ABOUT TRUSTING THE COMPANY WHAT SHOULD I DO.… read more
Zoey, JD
Zoey, JD
Doctoral Degree
198 satisfied customers
If a business is with the bbb for a week only. can i trust
If a business is with the bbb for a week only. can i trust it? How can i find out how much money is left in the reserve account of the processing bank of a merchant account?… read more
lwpat
lwpat
Doctoral Degree
256 satisfied customers
Hello, I am a NY State resident and I have a problem with
Hello, I am a NY State resident and I have a problem with an online merchant located in Orange County, California. The merchant fulfilled only part of my order and now refuses to answer my phone inqui… read more
MDLaw
MDLaw
Attorney
Post-Doctoral Degree
358 satisfied customers
Ive become involved with a compay named, 3xp . What can you
I've become involved with a compay named,"3xp". What can you tell me about them? Curtis E Smith… read more
Lady Themis
Lady Themis
Attorney
Doctoral Degree
65 satisfied customers
I have been scammed by a company called Fortune Learning Systems/IC/
I have been scammed by a company called Fortune Learning Systems/IC/ Wholesale Match.com/Ivy Capital Inc for 15,000 dollars with the promise of a website or two, an online business, tax and business p… read more
MShore Law
MShore Law
Doctoral Degree
1,233 satisfied customers
Hi, I bought a program online, downloaded, and it doesnt work
Hi, I bought a program online, downloaded, and it doesnt work correctly, or at all in fact. After many emails to their customer service, during which I requested a refund, their positions was "I'm sor… read more
Infolawyer
Infolawyer
Lawyer
Doctoral Degree
7,125 satisfied customers
I wanted to order some sparring equipment for my children (tournamnent
I wanted to order some sparring equipment for my children (tournamnent was 1 week away). I placed the order over the phone - they said I would have the equipment in two days. To make this very long st… read more
Infolawyer
Infolawyer
Lawyer
Doctoral Degree
7,125 satisfied customers
What is my recourse if a service provider / contractor did
What is my recourse if a service provider / contractor did not fulfill his obligation, but has been paid in full ($5000)? I have already reported Beavercreek Tree Company to the Better Business Bureau… read more
Infolawyer
Infolawyer
Lawyer
Doctoral Degree
7,125 satisfied customers
In April of 2007 I sent in a booking for a trip with Ivy ...
In April of 2007 I sent in a booking for a trip with Ivy Travel Services P. O. Box 237, Torrington, Wyoming 82240, hosted by David and Judy Schierling to go to Turkey. I sent them a down of $917.00. T… read more
Greg
Greg
Property & Casualty Insurance
Doctoral Degree
26 satisfied customers

DISCLAIMER: Answers from Experts on JustAnswer are not substitutes for the advice of an attorney. JustAnswer is a public forum and questions and responses are not private or confidential or protected by the attorney-client privilege. The Expert above is not your attorney, and the response above is not legal advice. You should not read this response to propose specific action or address specific circumstances, but only to give you a sense of general principles of law that might affect the situation you describe. Application of these general principles to particular circumstances must be done by a lawyer who has spoken with you in confidence, learned all relevant information, and explored various options. Before acting on these general principles, you should hire a lawyer licensed to practice law in the jurisdiction to which your question pertains.

The responses above are from individual Experts, not JustAnswer. The site and services are provided “as is”. To view the verified credential of an Expert, click on the “Verified” symbol in the Expert’s profile. This site is not for emergency questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals. Please carefully read the Terms of Service (last updated February 8, 2012).

DISCLAIMER: Answers from Experts on JustAnswer are not substitutes for the advice of an attorney. JustAnswer is a public forum and questions and responses are not private or confidential or protected by the attorney-client privilege. The Expert above is not your attorney, and the response above is not legal advice. You should not read this response to propose specific action or address specific circumstances, but only to give you a sense of general principles of law that might affect the situation you describe. Application of these general principles to particular circumstances must be done by a lawyer who has spoken with you in confidence, learned all relevant information, and explored various options. Before acting on these general principles, you should hire a lawyer licensed to practice law in the jurisdiction to which your question pertains.

The responses above are from individual Experts, not JustAnswer. The site and services are provided “as is”. To view the verified credential of an Expert, click on the “Verified” symbol in the Expert’s profile. This site is not for emergency questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals. Please carefully read the Terms of Service (last updated February 8, 2012).

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x