Computer

For Online Computer Support, Ask a Computer Technician

Ask a Computer Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

Computer
This answer was rated:

We have a web site and today we cannot access it. Here is the

message on screen: Warning: failed to...
We have a web site and today we cannot access it. Here is the message on screen:
Warning: failed to open.... on line 80
Fatal error.... on line 29
Help please!
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Answered in 2 minutes by:
10/25/2013
Martin
Martin, Network Engineer
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 2,940
Experience: 10+ Years ExperienceCCNA Network EngineerA+ Net+ Linux & Windows OSC++ Programming
Verified
Hello, welcome to JustAnswer my name is XXXXX XXXXX I'm one of the experts who will be assisting you today.

Is this your own website you are inquiring about?

If so, what changes were made to it before this error started appearing?

Link me to the URL so I can take a look at the problem myself.

Thank you,
Martin
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


www.formationintervenantscanins.com


 


Yes this is our web site. No changes were made to it Oct. 20. We could access it as of last night.

This seems rather strange if no changes were made to cause this problem. Does anyone else have access to your admin panel or FTP?

Do you have cpanel / ftp login info so I could take a look at the code? (Do not type it in here yet)
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Change indeed! Yes I have the cpanel info.

What changes were made to the website right before this happened?

Use privnote to post personal info so nobody else can see it:

https://privnote.com/

Once you put the info in, click "Create note" then give me the outputted URL

Thanks
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


As I said; no changes were made since Oct 20.


 


https://privnote.com/n/zowehzxvxgdignbd/#asgsfljysyaimhzi

Ok, I thought you meant there were when you typed "Change indeed!", I must have misunderstood you, I'll take a look now!

 

By the way, have you got any backups saved?

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Sorry. I meant to write strange not change.

No problem!

Looks like I'm going to have to brush up on my french, Ann.

May I ask what changes were made on the 20th of October and have you made any backups, ever?
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


They were changes of dates and I believe I added 1 picture.

Ok and do you have any backups?
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


No back up. Scary I know.

I am heading off for the day Ann, I will opt out and place your question at the top of the queue so other experts can view your question and try to help you if they know a solution to your problem. I have been investigating the problem and it seems some files may have been tempered with, either by another person or one of the plugins on your website since everything is set to have 755 permissions (allows them to modify almost any file which isn't good).

Note for other experts: For some reason phpGACL is not installed and is being called by public_html/libraries/loader.php therefore causing the errors listed on the website. In order to install it manually the php.ini file needs to be modified to include the SQL username and password XXXXX it can make a successful connection.

A manual reinstall of Joomla may be required.

Best Regards,
Martin
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Thank you Martin.

Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Is someone still working on the problem?


 


I would like to change the setting for the 755 permissions please.


What should it be? Where is that setting located?

Rachel-Mod
Rachel-Mod, Moderator
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 5
Experience: Moderator
Verified

Hello,

I’m Rachel, and I’m moderator for this topic. It seems the professional has left this conversation. This happens occasionally, and it's usually because the professional thinks that someone else might be a better match for your question. I've been working hard to find a new professional to assist you right away, but sometimes finding the right professional can take a little longer than expected.

I was checking to see if you had already found your answer or if you still needing assistance from another one of the professionals?

Please let me know if you wish to continue waiting or if you would like for us to close your question.

Also remember that JustAnswer has a multitude of categories to help you with all your needs from Health, Pets, Computers, Taxes, Cars, Finance, Law, to Home Improvement, and more.


Thank you,

Rachel

24 hours after the professional opts out, if no other professional has replied:

Hello,

I’m Rachel, and I’m a moderator for this topic. Thank you for your patience, your business is very important to us, we are waiting on another professional with the right expertise to come online. Feel free to let us know if you would like us to continue searching for a professional or if you would like us to close your question. We appreciate your understanding!

Best,

Rachel



Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Martin seemed to be well on its way to solving the problem. Can he finish what he started today?

Hello,

I'm Rachel, and I’m a moderator for this topic. I sent your requested professional a message to follow up with you here, when they are back online.

If I can help further, please let me know. Thank you for your continued patience.

Best,

Rachel

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Do you know when Martin will be back on line ?

Jins M. N.
Jins M. N., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 2,582
Experience: Qualified Computer Professional - 12+ years experience. Expert in Computer Hardware & Graphic Design
Verified

Hello Sir/Madam. Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to help you. I am Jins here to assist you. Please remember these things when we deal with your issue. It may take more than one step/answer to solve a problem. So If my answers don’t work or if you are not satisfied, please don’t Rate my answer as Bad or Poor Service, but please Reply back to me by clicking the “Continue Conversation” or “Reply” button and I will gladly continue to help. Remember, only Rate answer after you are 100% Satisfied. Please do not rate an answer, if you are not satisfied.


Please give me the FTP and CPanel login details of your website. Use https://privnote.com/ to share those details.

Regards
Jins

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Thank you for the info. I need to work on it. Will let you know the details soon.

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Do you have an update for me?

Working on it. Are you sure you didn't do anything wrong on your files or updated joomla or any modules ?

What are your site contents ?

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


All I did other than normal contents updates is empty the cache.

Okay, I am working it.. It will take some time. Please be patient.

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
I just installed a fresh copy of Joomla. So, the site will show as a frsh copy. Do not worry, your old files and database are safe.

Now I need to go bed. Will continue the work tomorrow and will infor you the progress.

Regards
jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question

Hi, I restored your website. Please check it. I noticed, some links not working. Please login to the administrator page and activate/reinstall the modules/templates you needed. Do not update joomla.

Please do not forget to rate my answer with excellent rating. The restoration process was a tough one and I hope, you will consider my effort and will give a good bonus.

Regards
Jins

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago

Thank you. How do I activate the core modules ?

Customer reply replied 4 years ago

I see the following error when opening an article or module, therefore I cannot edit or even see the contents of that article or module.


 


Fatal error: Call to undefined method stdClass::onDisplay() in /home/forma923/public_html/libraries/joomla/html/editor.php on line 268


 


Also, the external links work, but not the internal ones.


 


The main menu does not appear on the website.

Okay, give me time to fix those issues.
Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


The version of Joomla for the site is 1.5.26

I fixed the editor and link issues. Can you please send me the template file for the site's default template ? I think we need to re-install the template to fix the menu issue.

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


The links seem to be working fine; thank you. However the top menu still does not appear on top of the page above the rotating picture.


 


Also, when I open an article or module, what I see is the code and I cannot toggle to the actual text.


 


Why did you use Legacy 1.0 ? I know it is compatible with 1.5, but I would prefer 1.5 all the same.


 


The first article on the page is empty ??


 


Please work on these issues first while I look for the template.


 


Thank you

May that article corrupted. Please add it again.

It is 1.5.26 not 1.0, please note it on top right corner of the admin page.

I need to find the menu and editor related issues. But I need to fix the template first.

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
It seems, the first article on your page is deleted. There is no back up of the same and so, you need to add it again.I fixed the editor issue and now you can use the WYSIWYG editor. To fix the menu issue please send me the template file.

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Didn't you find the template file ?

regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Sorry I am at work and do not have access to my computer here. I will get back to you when I get home after work.

Okay, take your own time.
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


How di I attach a document in here ?


 

Upload the document to www.wikisend.com and give me the download link wikisend gives you.

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago
Can you please resend it ? It seems the file is only 2.6KB and corrupted.

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago
I think you have some issues with uploading. This file is only 3.7Kb and is not working. Please check the file size and make sure the file is correctly uploaded by visiting the download link. Send the link to me then.

Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question

You need not upload it. I already upload it and trying to fix the problem.

Regards
Jins

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Can you please delete all menus and create a new menu for your need ?

regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Good morning,


 


It does not seem to work. Even the default home menu does not appear (Accueil). Did you notice that pictures in some of the articles/modules do not appear anymore i.e.: témoignages et chiens en rehabilitation if you use the links at the bottom of the page.


 


Also, the name of the original template is back : MODERN CHURCH. We are not a church, but a dog training school. Also, to the left of the rotating pictures was our business card and now the original text is back. Could you change these two things back to what is was before?


 


We are definitely in different time zones. Where are you from? I am in Montreal, Canada.

can you please send the missing images ? send it through wikisend. I am from india. hope we can fix the issue soon.
Regards
Jins
Ask Your Own Computer Question

I restored those images and fixed the menu issue. Now please check the site and try to add your own menu using Extended Menu module.

Regards
Jins

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


Good morning Jins,


 


Thank you for the pictures. I will work on the menu when I come back from work tonight.


 


Could you look into the pictures that do not appear please. If you click on the links at the bottom of the page, most of the time the pictures in these articles/modules do not appear.


 


Also, any idea why the header and footer sections are not aligned with the middle section (the middle section is more to the right) ?


 


Thank you.


 

Actually, It seems like some pictures and/or page contents affecting the default template alignment. I have limitations on fixing it. Mainly I do not know your language and if I try to edit some pages or contents you may loss it.

If you need, I can fully re-design your site. I am a fan of wordpress other than joomla. Following are some of the sites that I developed. Usually I am charging $1000 to 2000 for webdesigning and hosting.

www.joyscatersktm.com
www.cheruvallypally.org
www,feminworld.com

Please do not forget to rate my service with excellent rating. Then only I will get paid for my time and efforts. I hope, you will tip a good amount, because you know I spent a lot of time to recover your data.

Regards
Jins

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago


On the web page: the menu is not in the template format, nothing happens when clicking on menu items, the drop-down lists do not appear.


 


All the menu items are already there (Joomla admin under MENUS, TOP MENU). What do you mean by "extended menu module"?

Yes, at last my efforts succeeded. Your site is back as on the old state. Please check, everything is working perfectly as before.


Please do not forget to rate my service with excellent rating. Then only I will get paid for my time and efforts. I hope, you will tip a good amount, because you know I spent a lot of time to recover your data.

Regards
Jins

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Customer reply replied 4 years ago

Yes it did. There is just one last thing to fix. The pictures in the following articles do not appear when we click on them on the web page:


Chiens en rehabilitation


Thérapie à domicile


Ateliers et conferences


Nous joindre (footer link at the bottom of web page only)


 


Do you know what the original cause of all these problems was? I would like to know so we can prevent it from happening again!


 


Thank you Jins!

Fixed those issues also. I think you updated joomla and because of some modules you using are not compatible with the newer version of joomla, the problem happened. Do not install any updates, if you do not aware about its impact.

I created a Backup folder on your web server and copied the files named public_html.zip and forma923_ficdb.sql.zip. One is your website files backup and other one is your website database backup. Infuture if this type problem occurs you can restore your site from these files.

Please do not forget to rate my service with excellent rating. Then only I will get paid for my time and efforts. I hope, you will tip a good amount, because you know I spent a lot of time to recover your website.

Regards
Jins
Jins M. N.
Jins M. N., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 2,582
Experience: Qualified Computer Professional - 12+ years experience. Expert in Computer Hardware & Graphic Design
Verified
Jins M. N. and 87 other Computer Specialists are ready to help you
Ask your own question now

Thank you very much for the positive rating and good bonus. Remember us, when you need any assistance again. Your business is very valuable for us. You can ask a question directly to me by going to http://www.justanswer.com/computer/expert-jinsmn/ Now let me file this question as closed.

Regards
Jins

Ask Your Own Computer Question
Ask Jins M. N. Your Own Question
Jins M. N.
Jins M. N.
Jins M. N., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 2,582
2,582 Satisfied Customers
Experience: Qualified Computer Professional - 12+ years experience. Expert in Computer Hardware & Graphic Design

Jins M. N. is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed.

One Happy CustomerNew York

I am very happy with my very fast response. Eric is very knowledgeable in the subject area. Thank you!

RPAustin, TX

Hi John, Thank you for your expertise and, more important, for your kindness because they make me, almost, look forward to my next computer problem. After the next problem comes, I'll be delighted to correspond again with you. I'm told that I excel at programing. But system administration has never been one of my talents. So it's great to have an expert to rely on when the computer decides to stump me. God bless, Bill

Bill M.Schenectady, New York

The Expert answered my Mac question and was patient. He answered in a thorough and timely manner, keeping the response on a level that could understand. Thank you!

FrankCanada

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Andy

Andy

Computer Consultant

5,316 satisfied customers

11yr exp, Comp Engg, Internet expert, Web developer, SEO

Engineer John C.

Engineer John C.

Computer Science Engineer

3,227 satisfied customers

Computer Science Engineer with 10 years of experience in Computer Support, and Microsoft, A+ and Cisco certified

Ryan H.

Ryan H.

Computer Support Specialist

1,741 satisfied customers

A+ Certified Technician - 10 Years experience working with all types of computer systems.

Jane Lefler

Jane Lefler

Sr Prog Analyst / Technician

2 satisfied customers

Computer Programmer / Technician/ Consultant 16+ years

Frederick S.

Frederick S.

Computer Specialist

7,241 satisfied customers

Computer technician and founder of a home PC repair company.

lifesaver

lifesaver

Computer Software Engineer

4,288 satisfied customers

Engineering degree in Computer science,Microsoft Certified Professional.JA computer expert.

Sudipto

Sudipto

Hardware Engineer

4,115 satisfied customers

Certificate Course In Computer Maintenance

< Previous | Next >

Related Computer Questions
Nothing on my computer....trying to locate some who uses
nothing on my computer....trying to locate some who uses Skype in Ukraine....how do I do that? … read more
Chris L.
Chris L.
IT/Web Manager
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
29 satisfied customers
The Google search feature for the Ohio Agricultural
The Google search feature for the Ohio Agricultural Department ends up with my phone number. The Ag Dept is in Columbus; I'm in Bowling Green. I'm really tired of getting phone calls for the Ag. Dept.… read more
PC_Wizzard
PC_Wizzard
IT Technician
32 satisfied customers
Is there a way in which I can move my Outlook 2007 porgram,
Is there a way in which I can move my Outlook 2007 porgram, including all (All Mail, Task, Business Manager Contacts, and Notes) from one computer to another? Both computers are running Windows XP Pro… read more
lifesaver
lifesaver
Computer Software Engineer
Bachelor's Degree
4,288 satisfied customers
I need to know the Gmail and the password that was used to
i need to know the Gmail and the password ***** was used to sign in in my google gmile on nov10 itcame from my motorola 3 G Phone … read more
Karthik
Karthik
Senior Engineer
Bachelor of Engineering
27 satisfied customers
Found an esn, but no sat123 on the touch screen. Just bought
found an esn, but no sat123 on the touch screen JA: What's the make and model of your machine? And how long has the screen been an issue? Customer: just bought the 2010 ford edge. used JA: Have you in… read more
Pete
Pete
Engineer
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
1,109 satisfied customers
I can't log into my google mail. It does not recognize me.
I can't log into my google mail. It does not recognize me. Am getting very frustrated. Only one place can I get in. That is on the M apt on my cell phone. Need to get in on my regular google cell apt … read more
IT Miro
IT Miro
Studying for Masters Degree in IT
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
196 satisfied customers
I need to recover my user name and pass word for my yahoo
I need to recover my user name and pass word for my yahoo hosted web site … read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
2,256 satisfied customers
Computer states i have no space but i have over a tb of
computer states i have no space but i have over a tb of space left … read more
Viet - Computer Tech
Viet - Computer Tech
Computer Technican
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
952 satisfied customers
My computer has a black screen with the following error
My computer has a black screen with the following error message. Windows could not start because the following file is missing or corrupt: \system32\hal.dll. Please re-install a copy of the above file… read more
Matt
Matt
2nd Line IT Support / Administrator
Bachelor's Degree
289 satisfied customers
I called for tech support last month and got 2 guys IN INDIA
I called for tech support last month and got 2 guys IN INDIA who worked on … read more
Viet - Computer Tech
Viet - Computer Tech
Computer Technican
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
952 satisfied customers
For some reason we cannot get connection with Skype. We have
For some reason we cannot get connection with Skype. We have an automatic payment at the moment about $43 paid just recently. All we can get is a drop down window requesting our Skype information. We … read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
2,256 satisfied customers
Why I am not to connect to my email account? I have been
none really just trying to regain my connection to my account … read more
Richard
Richard
IT Manager
IT Manager, Consultant
3,207 satisfied customers
I have a problem. My trouble is #11-114048200, and the
I have a problem. My trouble is #11-114048200, and the Orignal Number -880161696. … read more
Russell H.
Russell H.
computer technology consultant
Vocational, Technical or Trade Scho
775 satisfied customers
I replaced all of the ink cartridges. However, the black ink
I replaced all of the ink cartridges. However, the black ink cartridge does not print. I tried two new black cartridges and have the same problem. What should I do? … read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
2,256 satisfied customers
I have an Epson scanner and when I scan musical excerpts
Hello, I have an Epson scanner and when I scan musical excerpts with a white background, the scanned image ends up with a pale yellow background. I am using Professional mode but I don't know what set… read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
2,256 satisfied customers
I can't get google hangout to work. Some can "invite" me and
I can't get google hangout to work. Some can "invite" me and it works, but when I try to invite them, it doesn't. … read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
2,256 satisfied customers
Why am I not able to fax from my printer. Hp 3830. Too many
Too many years ago, however I always was able to fax ubtil I started using Magic Jack. … read more
Kris R
Kris R
IT Manager
Computing
2,256 satisfied customers
My CS3 will open, but not launch docs. I've been talking to
I've been talking to Apple for an hour; no resolution; they say it's the product. By the way, just upgraded Mac OS to 10.13.1. Compatible with CS3? … read more
Ricky Kresslein
Ricky Kresslein
Bachelor\u0027s Degree
450 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x