How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Michael Bradley Your Own Question
Michael Bradley
Michael Bradley,
Category: Business Law
Satisfied Customers: 1076
Experience:  Owner at The Protection Group LLC
99092957
Type Your Business Law Question Here...
Michael Bradley is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Civil Complaint in PA Looking for an example of a res

Customer Question

Civil Complaint in PALooking for an example of a res judicata " Motion to Dismiss "Contract dispute
Sued for the same thing 4 years ago by the same plaintiff, Plaintiff could not recover any assets.
Submitted: 2 months ago.
Category: Business Law
Expert:  Michael Bradley replied 2 months ago.
Small claims or court of common pleas?
Expert:  Michael Bradley replied 2 months ago.
Did they get judgment the first time?
Customer: replied 2 months ago.
Commons. They sued the llc and me privatley. Judge removed me from the suit. They could not collect on the LLC and now they are doing the same thing all over again in commons. Also they happen back in 2012.
Expert:  Michael Bradley replied 2 months ago.
Did they file in common pleas again?
Expert:  Michael Bradley replied 2 months ago.
If they did in common pleas again I would file preliminary objections to have the complaint dismissed as moot since it has already been decided
Customer: replied 2 months ago.
Going for motion to dismiss. Can i get example
Expert:  Michael Bradley replied 2 months ago.
I normally do po's
I can look for a motion and let you know later as I am out of office
Customer: replied 2 months ago.
Everyone I ever talked to, said to file a Motion to dismiss with a pfa on them. Their lawyers are 100 miles away and charges them around 2500 everytime they come to court to hear anything. 50/50 chance they won't show up.I filed 3 motions already, the lawyers ever never showed up or responded. They tried to get a default judgment because I did not answer the complaint but I had a order from the judge for a extension of time They mailed that in.
Expert:  Michael Bradley replied 2 months ago.
What county
Customer: replied 2 months ago.
Northampton
Expert:  Michael Bradley replied 2 months ago.

something to read on subject

still looking for sample form

Customer: replied 2 months ago.
I was hoping to have this done in the next 24 hours. Thanks