How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Leon Your Own Question
Leon
Leon, Solicitor
Category: Australia Law
Satisfied Customers: 44904
Experience:  BEc Dip Ed, Dip Law (SAB) MTax (UNSW)
12124641
Type Your Australia Law Question Here...
Leon is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How How can I make a complaint against a solicitor, NSW, Not

Customer Question

Hi there,How How can I make a complaint against a solicitor
JA: What state are you in? It matters because laws vary by location.
Customer: NSW
JA: Has anything been filed or reported?
Customer: Not sure I understand that question sorry?
JA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?
Customer: ?? sorry simple terms if ok
Submitted: 2 months ago.
Category: Australia Law
Expert:  Leon replied 2 months ago.

Hi, I am Leon, a NSW Solicitor. I will be assisting you with your question. If you choose a telephone call, you will be charged an additional fee.

Expert:  Leon replied 2 months ago.

Good Afternoon

Yes you can.

The complaint can be made to the Legal Services Commissioner

http://www.olsc.nsw.gov.au/Pages/lsc_complaint/lsc_complaint.aspx

The link I have sent you has the number to call and also on the left had side has further links that will give you more details about the complaints.

I hope this makes sense and is of assistance. If you wish a phone call please elect for one but be aware it will be an additional fee. If there is nothing further thank you for using my services.

If I have missed anything, or you have any further questions please let me know

If there is anything else in the future please do not hesitate to ask.

Please do not forget to leave positive feedback.

Regards
Leon

Customer: replied 2 months ago.
Hi Leon what do I do now I filled the form etc but lost the page
Expert:  Leon replied 2 months ago.

Good Afternoon

I am confused. What form and what page?

Customer: replied 2 months ago.
My Aunty and I are both still waiting for our solicitor to finish my grandmas estate who passed in 2006, same solicitor and my dad passed in 2008 im still waiting as well.
Expert:  Leon replied 2 months ago.

Wow that is a long time

I assume you have tried contacting them by email etc and have some record of the calls and emails etc?

The form can be downloaded form the following link

http://www.olsc.nsw.gov.au/Pages/lsc_publications/lsc_forms.aspx

Download it and print it out and complete it.

You then have to send it in and keep a copy of it.

11 years for an estate is a very long time. As is 9 years.

Customer: replied 2 months ago.
we both have constant contact with him and he just lies and makes excuses every time we speak.
Expert:  Leon replied 2 months ago.

You have to set all that out in the complaint.

The Legal Services commissioner is the body that deals with it.

I hope this makes sense and is of assistance. If you wish a phone call please elect for one but be aware it will be an additional fee. If there is nothing further thank you for using my services.

If I have missed anything, or you have any further questions please let me know

If there is anything else in the future please do not hesitate to ask.

Please do not forget to leave positive feedback.

Regards
Leon

Customer: replied 2 months ago.
Thank you I am printing now and will get this sent off, I think my Aunty already has her paper work as well. Thanks again
Expert:  Leon replied 2 months ago.

Good Afternoon

All the best and good luck

I hope this makes sense and is of assistance. If you wish a phone call please elect for one but be aware it will be an additional fee. If there is nothing further thank you for using my services.

If I have missed anything, or you have any further questions please let me know

If there is anything else in the future please do not hesitate to ask.

Please do not forget to leave positive feedback.

Regards
Leon