Antiques

Have antique repair questions? Ask an antiques appraiser

Ask an Expert,
Get an Answer ASAP!

This answer was rated:

FLOOR VASE URN. Excellent condition. Measures 22 inches

For Doris Only. FLOOR VASE...
For Doris Only. FLOOR VASE URN. Excellent condition. Measures 22 inches high. Vase opening is about 11X8 1/2 inches. Appears to be coppy or copper-colored. I have not polished. Did just the bottom to uncover mark. Has an interesting brass "flower frog" to insert flowers, I suppose. That's the way I used it. It is made especially to fit the vase.I have lots of photos. Attaching some. Let me know if you need more.
Show More
Show Less
Ask Your Own Antiques Question
FLOOR VASE URN COMPLETE.jpgFLOOR V...jpgFLOOR VASE URN INSERT.jpgFLOOR V...jpgFLOOR VASE URN BASE.jpgFLOOR V...jpgFLOOR VASE URN HANDLE.jpgFLOOR V...jpgFLOOR VASE URN MARK2.pngFLOOR V...pngFLOOR VASE URN MARK.jpgFLOOR V...jpg
Answered in 1 minute by:
2/18/2018
Doris
Doris, Personal Property Appraiser
Category: Antiques
Satisfied Customers: 11,707
Experience: Antiques store owner 10+yrs.Best of City Two Years. Collector 56+yrs.USPAP compliant. Member AOA.Founded part of antiques, silver & art collection at local museum.
Verified

Hi, Mica.

Let me study your pictures.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question

Mica, this is by a known silversmith. It looks as though it has traces of silver left which would indicate it was originally plated silver over copper. What do you see in person?

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Originally, I thought it was a mix as if the copper highlights the silver. Then again, it could very well be that the silver wore off due to polishing. Lots of black. I did not polish at all, other than to expose the mark.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I have had it since 1992 in this same condition. I probably polished it less than 6 times. I kinda' liked it unpolished..

I am almost positive this was originally plated silver. The sponsor (new word more exact than maker) was Elizur G Webster & Son ( Fred H Webster). This mark was used 1886-1928.

The firm was first established in 1859 by Elizur in 1859.

The style is basically Art Nouveau which fits a ca 1890-1915 period for this New York firm.

It was made as a centerpiece for flowers originally. The reason the frog insert is brass (?) is that silver does not stand up well to a prolonged contact with water.

The estimated retail value is $200-300.

Carefully polishing with a soft silver brush would help the look. Do not polish so much that you take out the darker definition of the design. You probably know not to use a dip or aluminium in sink method.

I hope this helps.

Positive, please.

Kind regards,

Doris

Doris
Doris, Personal Property Appraiser
Category: Antiques
Satisfied Customers: 11,707
Experience: Antiques store owner 10+yrs.Best of City Two Years. Collector 56+yrs.USPAP compliant. Member AOA.Founded part of antiques, silver & art collection at local museum.
Verified
Doris and 87 other Antiques Specialists are ready to help you
Ask your own question now
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Thank you. I am sure you're right. I must say that I like it as is. Would not want to restore. Trying to ask another question. Blocked, but I'm working on it. Also a large one.

I am so sorry thatyou have been blocked again. Sometimes questions do not go through when pictures are too large. Try sending the question first and see if that sends. If it does then try sending your pictures.

Thank you so much for the positive and bonus!

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I tried every which way. So disappointing. I wouldn't care except that this is what Maureen K. said: I have received approval to offer you a coupon for asking free questions on our site. The coupon is valid from today through midnight UTC on 2/18/2018.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I guess I have to wait until after 2/19 to open an account. Or, maybe it's 2/20. I'll have a look.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
had a nice day with my niece, Kay and her husband, Jack. And, then I made dinner. Jack can do anything except sing. He does so much for me. Kay does too.

Again, I am really sorry you are having so much trouble. Still, I am pleased you had a good day with family!

Sometimes nieces and nephews can be closer than children.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Is the vase called a vase or urn?
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I never married. Have no children. I have nieces, nephews, grandnieces, grandnephews and, now, a precious great grandniece, Madeline Rey. She's Matthew's child and he is the one I am closest with. They live in Chicago. He just finished his PhD at Northwestern there.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I may not be able to connect with Maureen tomorrow, if they have a holiday there. President's day. I will email her tonight in any case. I think if she moves up the date when she cancelled my account, I could get a new account as early as tomorrow. In any event, I'll reach out to you when I can post Q's again.

Thank you. Again, I do enjoy working with you.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question

I have reported your account problems to the moderators.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Very nice of you. I think the problem is that they cancelled my account as of 2/19 and, in the meantime, are prohibiting me from asking questions. If they had cancelled it immediately, I would have been able to open a new account. Can't open an account when one already has an account!!!
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Such bureaucracy!!!

It seems so. Let's see if the moderators help.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I appreciate your help.

Not a problem.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Is the vase called a vase or an urn? The one sent earlier.

I call it a centerpiece.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
OK. I always used it on the floor.

!900 ceilings were very high.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
You're right.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I forgot to answer about "silver dip." Yes, I know NOT to use them. Foam or Cream only is what I learned.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Are you busy tonight?

Not too much. I watched Victoria on PBS and now the Tower of London.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I'm about to go offline to watch some of the Olympics and to read. Have a good night!

Mica,

Here is the response I received to my report about your being blocked.

"Thank you for contacting Expert Support.

It looks like they were blocked due to overuse, they posted too many questions and their membership scheduled payment failed. I escalated this case to our admin team, they will be able to assist this customer further.

Let me know if there's anything else I can help you with."

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Good morning, Doris. I am just now preparing an email to Maureen K. of Administration. I rejected a charge this morning attempted by JustAnswer for a 1 week trial again. As I mentioned, I would like to know the terms of one-month and annual membership before I decide. Let's see what Maureen has to say. If someone can tell me how many questions I can ask per month or year, I could make a decision and, of course, would abide by that. I just DID NOT KNOW there was a limit. They also cannot, arbitrarily charge my credit card account without my authorization. I did approve 3 "expert bonuses" - $10 on 2/15, $7 on 2/17 and $7 on 2/18.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Actually, Maureen K. is with Customer Care.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Did you ever find the significance of that incised 3 leaf clover, if any?

Yes, you should ask exactly how many questions you are allowed to post for each type of membership.

I am almost positive you will not be able to sign up with another 7 day free trial.

I am not sure which question you are asking about.

Perhaps it did not go through at this end?

I believe I have answered al the questions you posted?

Can you send me a link the one u are asking about?

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Well, that's what they were attempting to charge me for. Renewing my 7-day membership. You have answered all of my questions except that one. I will see which item it was for and revert to you.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
It was for the 4 piece warming dish with the warming lamp. WM. HUTTON. At the opposite end of the mark, it has a three leaf clover with stem incised.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
VERY tiny 3 leaf clover.

https://professional.justanswer.com/chat/index/8a14f0531ace464294e537e651a68b8e#re.v/2165/

Is this the "leaf" question?

There is no picture or mention of a "leaf" or "clover" mark??

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I did not mention it. I had not seen it when I asked the question. I asked you later. It was for the 4 piece warming dish with the warming lamp. WM. HUTTON. At the opposite end of the mark, it has a three leaf clover with stem incised. Very very tiny.

If you do not post additional questions about an item on the same page as the item question, I probably never see it.

Let me see what I can find. It is either a date code or journey man ID of the actual silversmith. Each silver firm often had several silver workers.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
No. It is simply a very very tiny 3-leaf clover with a stem.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
tiny I can't photograph. Will try again.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I may have succeeded with photo. On next Q, I will include. So, forget it for now. OK?

OK but I strongly suspect that it is a worker's mark.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I like that word, journeyman.

Very descriptive Britsh word and close to that of an apprentice.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I looked it up.

Good.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Wish I would hear from Maureen K. Although I don't have many photos. Just perhaps 3 or 4 items.

She may not be on duty today.

See other methods of contact. You probably will get another member of the customer help team. Mention that the moderator Victoria in Expert Help has elevated your problems to the Admin after after I contacted her.

Site Charges:

We professionals are not considered employees of Just Answer, We are verified by the site to answer questions in our fields. We are considered site users just like you. Therefore we have no knowledge of or control over the finances of the site or what they charge customers.

If you wish to discuss site charges, see this link.

http://ww2.justanswer.com/help

OR

Email address:

***@******.*** (send no photos - special instructions)

Or by phone:

US/Canada 1.***-***-**** OR 1.***-***-****

Available 6am to 9pm PST

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I have tried that link before and, again, just now. It does not work. It comes up as a Bad Request.

I am sorry. Let me see if I can locate the newer one.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question

http://ww2.justanswer.com/help

It works for me. Try signing in first then click the link I am sending here.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question

Or try called one or both of the toll free numbers for USA and Canada.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I am signed in. Wish I weren't and I could just get a new subscription. Just had response from Customer Care. Someone will get back to me. Here's my email to them: Dear Maureen,
Reference my 7-day trial membership with you, I did not authorize the amount of $48 which JustAnswer
attempted to charge to my credit card account today, apparently to renew a 1-week membership. I did authorize
three charges for $7, $7 and $10 for Expert Bonus, all of which I did authorize.
As I stated previously, it was my intention to take either a one month or an annual membership.
I did not appreciate JustAnswer arbitrarily charging my account. I also have reviewed all of the fraud charges
claimed against JustAnswer that, quite frankly, don't bother me since my interest is in all of the useful
information your "experts" have available to them. And, I am sure some of those fraud charges are
unsubstantiated. I am not an unreasonable person. Spent a lot of years in business myself.
I have worked with Doris and find her to be knowledgeable and, I believe, reputable.
I will, just one more time, attempt to find your terms of service for the one month and annual memberships.
If you can provide that information to me, I would be grateful.
As I may have mentioned to you before, each time I attempted to cancel my membership,
I received the message that I did not have an account. Each time I tried to open a membership, I received
the message that I already had an account.
Sincerely,
Mica

What a mess! I contacted customer help, too. That's why you received that last message.

Hopefully, you will hear from someone again soon.. I have never heard anything about a Maureen but I never have dealings with a specific person in Customer Help.

Try using the***@******.*** address without addressing to Maureen. She most probably is not on duty today. You obviously need someone who can answer you sooner rather than later.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
BTW, even when I click on the link sent to me by Customer Care for Terms of Service, I get the same Bad Request message. Bizarre. Customer Care did answer my email to Maureen. Said they will get back to me.

That was an automated reply. She is probably not on duty today at all.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Going offline to polish some items. Back in awhile.

Good. Help will eventually come.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Really uneasy now. I cannot tell you how many times I've asked "how many questions I can ask during a one month membership period." The most recent email reply said that they do not offer an annual membership. I've had numerous responses to my emails and they absolutely will not answer that question. It just gives the appearance of a "scheme," and that is too bad since I am sure they have many reputable and knowledgeable "experts"!

One customer I am aware of was told that a monthly subscription customer can ask 12 to 13 questions per month before being blocked. I am 90% sure that is correct.

The small amounts they charged you were for the bonuses you gave to the site and me.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
I am aware that those charges were bonuses. For you. I did not give any bonuses to the site. Or can they arbitrarily take a bonus for the site?

They take part of it. Did you see what I know about the number of questions you are allowed per month?

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Saw the number. I am sure I asked more than that in 7 days. Going offline to have dinner and will follow instructions last person gave to me to re-new the membership. Interesting though that my credit card company did not approve the charge they put through, but sent me a fraud alert. I did read all of the fraud charges. A lot. Of course, we can't be sure they're all genuine. Could be whiners...!!!
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Just received. Furthermore, before the membership was cancelled on 2/19/2018. It shows that you signed up for an unlimited membership at JustAnswer.com. Here is some information about the membership for your reference:• You will be charged the membership fee one time per month $48.
• There are no additional charges for asking new questions
• You only need to post your question once -- all qualified Experts can view it
• Be sure to follow up on your original question page once your Expert replies
• Choose to leave a positive rating after you've received a helpful answer so the Expert can be paid
• Bonuses to Experts are optional and are not included in your monthly membership fee
• Premium Services such as Phone Calls are optional and not included in the monthly membership fee

Well, know that you know how the site works, you can have a monthly membership going forward. No, the reports online come from those who do not read the fine print or have been given low values on their "treasures." There are many categories that Just Answer answers questions in...legal, health, cars, equipment, electronics, to name a few.

Sometimes we run into rude customers who cannot be pleased. I have found that some will say something online they would not say in person.

I am glad you received a rather complete response.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
The fine print may say that they have the right to block account if too many questions are asked. I'm waiting for call back from Royce of JustAnswer, to reinstate account.

Good. I hope you do not have to wait long.

I plan to work this evening.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Not tonight. It will take "up to 24 hours for account to activate."

Too bad but I will be on tomorrow evening as well. "See" you then or earlier if you are approved more quickly. ;D

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Great. Have a good night.

You, too.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Hi Micah,Thank you for your note.You should be able to post at least 26 questions a month with no issue.Let me know if you have any other questions or concerns by replying to this email and I will assist further.
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
From Chase, Senior Customer Support Specialist

Fabulous!

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Customer reply replied 4 months ago
Had an email this morning from Customer Care. Asking me to combine items into one Q. Is that because you are paid per Q? That's my guess. Will send you their email in a minute.

Yes, JA pays me per question... a portion of what u pay them. If my answers are not rated or do not receive a positive, I am not paid. JA then keeps all of what the customer pays.

Ask Your Own Antiques Question
Was this answer helpful?

How JustAnswer works

step-image
Describe your issueThe assistant will guide you
step-image
Chat 1:1 with an antique expertLicensed Experts are available 24/7
step-image
100% satisfaction guaranteeGet all the answers you need
Ask Doris Your Own Question
Doris
Doris
Doris, Personal Property Appraiser
Category: Antiques
Satisfied Customers: 11,707
11,707 Satisfied Customers
Experience: Antiques store owner 10+yrs.Best of City Two Years. Collector 56+yrs.USPAP compliant. Member AOA.Founded part of antiques, silver & art collection at local museum.

Doris is online now

A new question is answered every 9 seconds

How JustAnswer works:

  • Ask an ExpertExperts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional AnswerVia email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction GuaranteeRate the answer you receive.

JustAnswer in the News:

Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.

What Customers are Saying:

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help.

Mary C.Freshfield, Liverpool, UK

This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!!

AlexLos Angeles, CA

Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult.

GPHesperia, CA

I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion.

JustinKernersville, NC

Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around.

EstherWoodstock, NY

Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know.

RobinElkton, Maryland

He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here.

DianeDallas, TX

< Previous | Next >

Meet the Experts:

Kim D.

Kim D.

Certified Appraiser & Antiques Expert

5,090 satisfied customers

25 Yr Decorative & Fine Art, Historic Objects Expert, CAGA, AOA

C&amp;A Appraisals (Randi)

C&A Appraisals (Randi)

Antiques and Collectibles Researcher

1,502 satisfied customers

ISA Certified fully accredited USPAP. 30+years experience. Speaker, TV, Radio, Newspaper Featured.

AntiquesExpert

AntiquesExpert

Accredited Appraiser

74 satisfied customers

Accredited Member of ISA; passed USPAP; full time appraiser; collector for 20+ years

Doris

Doris

Personal Property Appraiser

11,707 satisfied customers

Antiques store owner 10+yrs.Best of City Two Years. Collector 56+yrs.USPAP compliant. Member AOA.Founded part of antiques, silver & art collection at local museum.

Glenda B.

Glenda B.

Antiques Appraiser

23,086 satisfied customers

40+ yrs. Experience, 40+yrs.Dealer buying/selling antiques.14+ yrs. Antique Store Owner. Member of AOA, AADA. Advanced studies in Antiques at U of A

Nora

Nora

Expert in Fine and Decorative Arts: Renaissance through Contemporary

13,078 satisfied customers

Liberal Arts BA College Degree, Post-Graduate Christie's Education in London, 10 Yrs Art World Experience in NYC, President & Founder own Corporation. Member AOA & ISA USPAP Compliant through 2019

Judith-on-Antiques

Judith-on-Antiques

Antiques and Collectibles Researcher

5,981 satisfied customers

A noted expert, author, TV personality, appraiser and columnist. President, Association of Online Appraisers. Author of 3 books on collecting.

< Previous | Next >

Related Antiques Questions
I have cutlery with silver markings, carver and fork. Signs
I have cutlery with silver markings, carver and fork … read more
Doris
Doris
Personal Property Appraiser
11,707 satisfied customers
I have three porcelain geese figurines marked with the word
i have three white porcelain geese figurines marked with the word china, a single line symbol that might that might be a gull in flight and two single line symbols that look like waves. the three item… read more
Rarewares
Rarewares
Expert Appraiser/Antiques Dealer
620 satisfied customers
What are your fees for appraisals. I have a original print
i have a original print that has been hand colored. the title is "birds eye view of a bridge" my research says it the Eads Bridge in St. Louis, MO. There is no signature on the print, but there is a tag on the back that says the following: … read more
Rarewares
Rarewares
Expert Appraiser/Antiques Dealer
620 satisfied customers
My fiance..no longer with us was a Mexivan American muralist
My fiance..no longer with us was a Mexivan American muralist and artist here in San Francisco..(I see my mispelling).Im not tech savvy as he passed at the end of Sept. 1999...just when technology arri… read more
Glenda B.
Glenda B.
Antiques Appraiser
College
23,086 satisfied customers
I have 60pcs of royal cellabration fine China and want to
I have 60pcs of royal Albert cellabration fine China and want to sell it . … read more
Doris
Doris
Personal Property Appraiser
11,707 satisfied customers
I have a hard rubber 1937 disney mickey mouse perfect
I have a hard rubber 1937 disney mickey mouse perfect condition with his tail! colors are bright no scratches,dents,fading, what do you think he would be worth?? thank you !! … read more
ncsunburst
ncsunburst
23 satisfied customers
I have a set of the four Antagonist mugs and was wondering
I have a set of the four Antagonist mugs and was wondering about their value. … read more
Glenda B.
Glenda B.
Antiques Appraiser
College
23,086 satisfied customers
I have a Porcelain Royale Pitcairns Limited, Turnstall
I have a Porcelain Royale Pitcairns Limited, Turnstall England P1Cotee Pitcher and bowl set. Would like to know the appraisal? Pitcher in nice condition bowl has several chips on the bottom standing r… read more
Glenda B.
Glenda B.
Antiques Appraiser
College
23,086 satisfied customers
Rarewares. inherited this from my mother,,hope you can see
Rarewares. inherited this from my mother,,hope you can see the pics...pink pressed glass... dont know pattern, value, anything. this should be a piece of cake for you.… read more
Rarewares
Rarewares
Expert Appraiser/Antiques Dealer
620 satisfied customers
I have a set of China. Union T Czecho-Slovakia set.. Do you
I have a set of China. Union T Czecho-Slovakia set.. Do you have any idea how much it would be worth? … read more
Rarewares
Rarewares
Expert Appraiser/Antiques Dealer
620 satisfied customers
Rarewares,,,,heres a similar piece of, I hope, limoges. as
rarewares,,,,heres a similar piece of, I hope, limoges. as you can see the pattern is similair as the one i sent you before to look at, but there are no markings on the back..also i still have not rec… read more
Rarewares
Rarewares
Expert Appraiser/Antiques Dealer
620 satisfied customers
Please see the photos of the Limoges bowl attached. It is
Please see the photos of the Limoges bowl attached. It is one component of a Limoges China set: one gravy boat, one small soup tureen, two small platters, 11 small dessert bowls, 12 small salad plates… read more
Doris
Doris
Personal Property Appraiser
11,707 satisfied customers
A vanity set with one side table and chair - it is difficult
A vanity set with one side table and chair - it is difficult to see the side table to the vanity in these photos - I can get more… read more
Rarewares
Rarewares
Expert Appraiser/Antiques Dealer
620 satisfied customers
I have a book the bank boy 1911 first edition good
i have a book dick the bank boy 1911 first edition good condition,what is the value for this… read more
Glenda B.
Glenda B.
Antiques Appraiser
College
23,086 satisfied customers
I have a signed Von Tury Blue Vase - approx 7" tall. Not a
I have a signed Von Tury Blue Vase - approx 7" tall. Not a lot of painting on it. just wondering if it worth anything. I can send a picture or https://www.google.com/search?q=von+tury+vase&rlz=1C1CHBF… read more
Rarewares
Rarewares
Expert Appraiser/Antiques Dealer
620 satisfied customers
I do not believe these are antique - I have dining room
I do not believe these are antique - I have dining room chairs that I would just like to get an idea of their value. How can I attach picture? … read more
jennem22
jennem22
Appraiser
Bachelor's Degree
57 satisfied customers
Rarewares. Bought this at a estate sale that the couple
Customer Bought this at a estate sale that the couple collected swedish, scandanavian items and art. heres what I know. these are sketches by a famous swedish artist, Harold Willem Lanesen. Looks like… read more
Rarewares
Rarewares
Expert Appraiser/Antiques Dealer
620 satisfied customers
I've just purchased a large cedar chest made by West Branch
I've just purchased a large cedar chest made by West Branch Novelty with 3480 style 409 on the bottom - value? Thanks … read more
Doris
Doris
Personal Property Appraiser
11,707 satisfied customers
Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Disclaimer: Information in questions, answers, and other posts on this site ("Posts") comes from individual users, not JustAnswer; JustAnswer is not responsible for Posts. Posts are for general information, are not intended to substitute for informed professional advice (medical, legal, veterinary, financial, etc.), or to establish a professional-client relationship. The site and services are provided "as is" with no warranty or representations by JustAnswer regarding the qualifications of Experts. To see what credentials have been verified by a third-party service, please click on the "Verified" symbol in some Experts' profiles. JustAnswer is not intended or designed for EMERGENCY questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals.

Show MoreShow Less

Ask Your Question

x