How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask TeachHelp Your Own Question

TeachHelp
TeachHelp, B.A., B.S.E.D, M.A
Category: Writing Homework
Satisfied Customers: 136
Experience:  Teacher with experience teaching Kindergarten to College.
63919837
Type Your Writing Homework Question Here...
TeachHelp is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Review the article below. "Bush spells out doctrine" and discuss

Customer Question

Review the article below. "Bush spells out doctrine" and discuss the doctrine of preemption. Why do you think this is a justifiable national security policy? Justify your answer in 4-6 paragraphs before Thursday morning.



June 4, 2002 from Rocky Mountain News Article:

President Bush, in an important speech at West Point's graduation exercises this past weekend, reaffirmed that the United States would not rule out a pre-emptive strike against its enemies. Critics immediately raised an alarm. They say the threat of massive retaliation is the best defense. What they don't seem to understand is that the Cold War is over.

Massive retaliation made a certain kind of bloody sense in the days when you would obviously know who sent the missiles and bombers your way. In the days of terrorist attacks whose origins could be untraceable -- when a suitcase bomb could blow up half a city with no meaningful evidence left -- it is far less likely to deter. If lunatic, American-hating, terrorist-sponsoring dictators in places such as Iraq are by all indications busily at work assembling weapons of mass destruction, you need to bring the process to a quick halt.

The mere fact that your policy is to strike first if necessary can prompt such regimes to reconsider their ways. That is apparently what's happening in Iraq, which just may decide to let weapons inspectors back in to look around. Of course, even the most thoroughgoing inspection might not turn up what Iraqis have learned to hide, so the decision of whether to go after Iraq may become extremely complicated.

In the end, of course, one of the most crucial matters concerning any policy is whether it is administered responsibly and intelligently. No American administration should run about invading nations on a whim or mere suspicion. But neither should one shrink from taking the steps necessary to protect this nation from a credible threat of devastating terrorism.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Writing Homework
Expert:  TeachHelp replied 2 years ago.
Hello,

Here is your guide essay:

http://www.box.com/s/5939f4be93dd1a322c2e



Thank you!


____________________________________________________________________
DISCLAIMER By clicking Accept or viewing my response, you agree that this response WILL NOT be used to obtain credit at any institute of learning and is for background or research purposes only. It is not considered legal advice and no attorney client privlege is formed. YOUR QUESTIONS AND MY RESPONSE ARE NOT CONFIDENTIAL, as they are viewable by the public. By viewing my response, and/or clicking the "Accept" button, you are agreeing to these terms.
Expert:  TeachHelp replied 2 years ago.
Hello,

Were you able to access your response? Thank you!

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Steve Herrod

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    707
    Masters in Literature and a Bachelors Degree in French with Management
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SP/spherrod/2012-6-6_174244_1000852.64x64.JPG Steve Herrod's Avatar

    Steve Herrod

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    707
    Masters in Literature and a Bachelors Degree in French with Management
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/VE/verbsrule/2013-3-25_232622_MamaandEllie.64x64.jpg verbsrule's Avatar

    verbsrule

    Bachelor's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    439
    8 yrs teaching experience in English and history. Writing consultant.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/GY/gypsydust1/2012-3-31_71657_me3a.64x64.jpg DXJ Writer's Avatar

    DXJ Writer

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    350
    Research writer, educator, tutor with 20+ years experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ST/stayathomemomof2/2012-3-20_152711_cameracleanup362012653.64x64.JPG stayathomemomof2's Avatar

    stayathomemomof2

    Bachelor's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    214
    Freelance writer.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ED/educatortech/2012-6-7_1256_williams4.64x64.jpg Mr. Gregory White's Avatar

    Mr. Gregory White

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    176
    M.A., M.S. Education / Educational Administration
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JU/judybailey61/2012-6-23_23846_Resized.64x64.jpg judybailey61's Avatar

    judybailey61

    Bachelor's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    169
    Two years writing expert with justanswer.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MB/MBJC11/2012-6-6_171228_1837551861548780869311000007725919373587357549561n.64x64.jpg Eric M.'s Avatar

    Eric M.

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    148
    Five years in academia, over a dozen peer-reviewed publications, multiple best paper awards, working toward PhD.
 
 
 

Related Writing Homework Questions