Thank you for your reply.
There are two types of driving on a suspended license violations in Florida -with and without knowledge. I am assuming you are going to court for driving on a suspended license with knowledge.
Under Section 322.34, Florida Statutes, a first offense for driving with a suspended license (with knowledge of the suspension, revocation, or cancellation) can result in 60 days jail and a fine of up to $500.00. A second offense may be charged as a first degree misdemeanor, which carries a maximum penalty of 1 year in jail. A third offense in Florida may result in felony charges, with up to 5 years in prison and maximum fine of $5,000. The knowledge requirement, under Florida law, is satisfied if the person has been previously cited for driving on a suspended license, the person admits knowledge of the cancellation or suspension, or receives notice from a court or other adjudicatory body.
If this third offense and two previous offenses occur within a five year period, you will be labeled by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (Department of Motor Vehicles) as a Habitual Traffic Offender. Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO) status in Florida results in a five-year driver’s license revocation. A person classified as a Habitual Traffic Offender cannot even obtain a hardship license until a full year has elapsed from their most recent conviction.
For a first offense, assuming you are convicted, jail time is highly unlikely (it happens, but most judges don't go after first offenders that hard). You're likely looking at 6 months probation and a fine/court costs.
If you need clarification or additional information, please reply, and I'll be happy to assist you further. Thank you.