Can my license be revoked if I received a speeding ticket of
Can my license be revoked if I received a speeding ticket of 60 in a 45 mph highway, in Onslow County, North Carolina. It is my first legal offense in the last 7 years and the first in the said state. What are my legal options besides showing up in court or waiving the ticket via online ticket pay?
My 20 year old son is a student at Clemson University, very
My 20 year old son is a student at Clemson University, very good student, plays sports etc. He has no other speeding or other moving violations previous to this incident. He and his roommate were driving to Easely last Friday morning. He was talking and "not paying "attention" and he received a speeding ticket. 91 in a 65 mile zone. The officer clocked him at 88 and 91??? In SC it is 6 points. I believe it is 5 in Maryland. The officer told him to come to court and they would talk about it. I e-mailed a traffic attorney in Columbia, he advised him to go to court and if he didn't feel comfortable then he would go with/for him and we would pay him the fee. Our questions: 1. Speeding is misdemeanor in SC. My son desparately wants to attend medical school will this be a problem? 2.) Our insurance, I have several boys.... I know they will be notified. 3.) What happens to his driving record in Maryland? I read that Maryland may or may not give him the points? 4.)He wanted to know if defensive driving school in lieu of any ramifications in Maryland is an option. He would take it over Christmas break. 5.) SHould I get an attorney to go? WHat is the best way to minimize the damange please? Thank you
This is the closest thing I could find to vehicle transfer.
Hi, this is the closest thing I could find to vehicle transfer. I have a 24-foot 2014 camping trailer that we bought in Albuquerque on a spur of the moment trip (because we were having trouble with another one). Anyway, we bought the thing in New Mexico and the tag is from New Mexico. We've kept that up and also had to, I think, also do something here (in Tennessee) that shows we own it or live here. I put the trailer up on Craigslist, recently, with some great photos, and a guy who doesn't live here wants to buy it. He's sending the money through Paypal and wants his agent (who lives in neighboring Arkansas) to pick it up after we verify payment. I'm not sure how that works. On trailers and cars I've sold in the past, I always give a new owner a bill of sale like my full name and address and the county I live in, his name and adress and the VIN, and item description with a make and model, etc. The prospective owner has given me his agent's name and general address. The prospective owner has been very nice and efficient, but I worry about turning over an item to someone I don't know on behalf of someone else. (1) What is required of me just to transfer the vehicle to the agent, and; (2) are there any additional things I could do that don't involve a lot of time and money to make sure that once it's gone, I'm not liable for whatever the agent does with it?
I am a California resident working in GA until October (4
Hi.I am a California resident working in GA until October (4 months total)I can not become a Georgia resident because it will effect my union classification.I want to buy a used car (2015) while I'm in GA and register it in CA. Temp tags in GA last for 30 days but I will be here much longer.The sticking point seems to be smoging the used car since I can't take it to CA until October. It is a 2015 with less then 30,000 milesCan I use CADMV statement of fact section G or Reg 5103 to register my car for the FIRST time (and have plates mailed to me in GA)? I know I can use those forms to *renew* a registration while the vehicle is out of state but I can not find any info on how to do this for a first time in CA registration from a dealership.
I had an accident on may 31. I was following the traffic on
HiI had an accident on may 31. I was following the traffic on the middle lane. The other driver was behind me at the right lane. He drove suddenly very fast and aggressively, attempted to merge to the middle lane in front of me. He hit my car.I called 911 and had police come. This driver lied to the policemen saying that I was trying to switch to his lane. But the policeman examined our car impact and tend to believe my statement. The police report stated the fact that he drove aggressively and attempt to cross in front of me.I then contacted my insurance company. Geico. And geico helped me to claim through the other driver's insurance company, progressive. However, when progressive called me about one week later, progressive told me they couldn't reach the other driver and insurer.After three weeks, the other driver got back to his insurance company, saying he was injured (body injured) during the accident. Which is unbelieable! I had picture and I believe the policemen also saw he was definitely no injury at all.No ambulance was called after the accident.This driver is completely lying about everything.He now hired a lawyer trying to sue me or geico.I'm feeling terrible noWWhat should I do next?
What is non payable offense? Parking ticket, Nj, Yes,
What is non payable offense? Parking ticketJA: Because traffic laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: NjJA: Do you need to appear in court?Customer: YesJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: Nothing
I received a ticket for being on the phone I wasnt actually,
Hi i received a ticket for being on the phone I wasnt actually, i was receiving a call and picked up the phone to cancel the call and the officer pulled me overJA: Because traffic laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: CAJA: Do you need to appear in court?Customer: it says on the ticket, but I just looked it up online after 8 weeks when they finally posted it, it says i can .forfeit bail/or pay fine/fees of $162 or pay traffic schoolJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: would this be on my driving record this is my first offence for mobile one
The police report post my accident listed I blacked out-
The police report post my accident listed I blacked out- which I did not and now I'm at risk of having my license revoked. What do I doJA: License regulations vary from place to place, so can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: IowaJA: Do you need to appear in court?Customer: There was a court date but the police report wasn't readyJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: No Thanks