My daughter's boyfriend, who is 20 years old and has already
Hi! My daughter's boyfriend, who is 20 years old and has already had a number of run ins with the law was arrested in California for kidnapping, robbery and threat. The charges have been reduced to kidnapping only and it is going right to sentencing and probation hearing. No trial. The victim is doing OK. I was hoping this kid would be out of our lives. My daughter still "loves" him. He has previous drug charges. What kind of time could he be looking at? Thank you.JA: Since laws vary from place to place, what state is this in? And when did this happen?Customer: San Diego Ca, September 20 2016JA: Has anything been filed or reported?Customer: Yes, charges have been filed, he is in jail.JA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: No.
Has the 855 to 65% come in to effect yet. My husband has
Has the 855 to 65% come in to effect yet. My husband has already served his time for his primary offense, and is now doing enhancement time would the Prop 57 help himJA: In what state did this occur?Customer: CaliforniaJA: Have you talked to a lawyer yet?Customer: No because he's serving tine now for just the enhancements and I don't know what to ask in reference to thisJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: His primary offense was bank robbery
I have 7 felony charges from 1996, Im living in Okinawa
i have 7 felony charges from 1996, Im living in Okinawa Japan, i renewed my pssport 10 years ago but this time they said i have to go there in person to answer some questions, im woriedJA: What state is this in? And can you tell me a little more about the charge?Customer: californiaJA: Have you talked to a lawyer yet?Customer: miaprpriation of funds embezelment forgery robberyJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: no
My mentally ill son has been charged with armed robbery &
My mentally ill son has been charged with armed robbery & assault of his father & I, he overdosed on pills & did not assault us. We have filed requests to dismiss, but with public defender as atty, he now has date for trial. Should I let the State Atty know that the only witness, my husband, was heavily medicated when he gave a recorded statement? Should we try to submit notarized letters to SA requesting charges dismissed again?JA: Because laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: Florida.JA: Has anything been filed or reported?Customer: Yes. He is in jail, refused plea & has date set for trial. Public defender is on vacation for weeks.JA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: Just wondering if a recorded statement from someone who was heavily medicated would be used to convict him or if we should try contacting the SA again to explain this.
Re: Juvenile Hawaii Law A 11-year-old girl relative and
Re: Juvenile Hawaii Law A 11-year-old girl relative and 13-year-old boy neighbor i guess i went into a vacant apartment. Supposedly the 13 year old broke the window to get access to apt. On the same day or a different day the 11 year old and 13 year old went into apartment. 13 year old opened up back sliding door. 11 year old followed. the 13 year old took Dawn and squeezed it all around the apartment, ceilings, etc. That's it. Apartment called cops. Should the 11 year old admit to this? As an adult an atty would say to remain silent right w/ cops? how about 11 year old? I'd like to let this be training moment for 11 year old. her errors doesn't seem that big to me. comments? I'm assuming if juvenile record it could be sealed? The rumor is the apartmet is claiming damages and robbery charges - I don't get it?
My son got 2 aggravated robbery charges after befriending a
my son got 2 aggravated robbery charges after befriending a man in little rock who ended up being bloods anyway my son sat in jail for 4 yrs and was sentenced to 31yrs in federal prison he finally signed a plea I know hhe has rights to appeal this can, u help us find a attorney to review his caseJA: Because laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: arkansasJA: Have you talked to a lawyer yet?Customer: only the court appointed all of them want a 3000 retainer feeJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: my son had no prior crimes and was only 18yrs old now he has lost over half his adult life
I had received a underage possession and consumption of
I had received a underage possession and consumption of alcohol ticket which was completely my fault and I will be pleading guilty when I go to court. Later that night my friend was lost and needed me to come get her because she was unfamiliar with the area since she was just visiting for the oktoberfest weekend in la crosse. As I was walking her back she was stumbling and cops had stopped us and I told them that I was walking her back. They asked if I had been drinking and I told them earlier in the day I had but I already received a underage ticket. The cop refused to listen and then proceeded to write out another ticket to me which was an underage possession and consumption again. I first don't understand why the ticket says I had possession of alcohol when I didn't have alcohol on me and also I told them I had been drinking that day and already had been caught. When I was breathalyzed obviously the alcohol had not left my system yet.