My 19 year old daughter was in a car accident In my car. She
My 19 year old daughter was in a car accident In my car. She is an insured driver on that car. Her 17 year old friend was driving with a learners permit and uninsured (he was not supposed to be driving my car). He was ticketed for fault though I don't believe that was accurate. The other car took a left hand turn from the right hand lane. And hit them on the passenger side near the front tire. The other car was damaged on the front divers side. I was not there and only have photos of my car. What are my options for fighting this. And will insurance cover the damage?
I just came as resident 1 month ago, I have a driver license
Customer: Hi i just came as resident 1 month ago, I have a driver license from Veneizuela.and took the test 2 weeks ago and have learner permit. I didnt stop in a sing today and got 2 tickets, 1 for not stopping, and 1 for unlicensed driver. what should i do? plead guilty or not guilty? JA: Thanks. Can you give me any more details about your issue? Customer: I didn't see the stop sign, so the police gave me 2 tickets JA: OK got it. Last thing — JustAnswer charges a fee (generally around $18) to post your type of question to Traffic Law Experts (you only pay if satisfied). There are a couple customers ahead of you. Are you willing to wait a bit? Customer: ok JA: OK. Now I'm going to take you to a page to place a secure deposit with JustAnswer. Don't worry, this chat is saved. After that, we will finish helping you.
I was charged with driving without a license. I am a holder
I was charged with driving without a license. I am a holder of a learner's permit that has now expired. I tried to get a new one but since I am currently staying with friends, I do not have proof of residency to give to MVA. How should I proceed in court tomorrow?
I am a foreigner living in the US (California) a year now.
Hello,I am a foreigner living in the US (California) for about a year now. Since i have never had a US drivers license I did a written test for the California license. However I didn't do the driving test yet, so I only have a paper with my id, and instruction permit, where it states that I should be able to drive if an adult with a valid license is with me in the car for instructional purposes.I recently got pulled over by a police, and upon showing them this paper and my friends drivers license the officer told me that what i have given to him is not a valid license, and that i shouldn't have driven the car. I tried to convince him that the paper states otherwise but he was persistent, and he wrote me a ticket with 12500 (a).Questions, was I right, or was the officer right? Can I drive a car if i only have a written test passed, and being accompanied with a adult over 25 of age with a license or not?In any case what can I do to fight this.Thanks in advance,M
My best friend has a court appearance wednesday, she was
Hello, My best friend has a court appearance wednesday, she was pulled over for speeding 15mph over the limit and also charged a misdemeanor for driving on a suspended license. She is 21 and has never had a driver's license but had some unexplained seizures a few months ago and apparantly the DMV found out and suspended her, they must have her on record for the one time she went in for her learner's permit and failed the written driver's test. Should she plead guilty or not guilty? She wants to plead guilty and be done with it. i think she should plead not guilty..ant thoughts?
I am an international undergrad student studying in Syracuse
I am an international undergrad student studying in Syracuse University and I got a speeding ticket while I was driving 82 on a 65. I have a learner's permit and an international license. I was on my way to the airport to drop my roommate and I was in a rush as he was running late. I also had to get back and study for my exam. I didn't notice going over the speed limit as the road was empty. I am covered by my uncle's insurance. I need to write a letter of explanation explaining why a reduction is appropriate. I'm not sure what to say or how to say it. Please Help.
Counselor at Law
June 2014 I was pulled over while on my learner's pe
June 2014 I was pulled over for speeding while on my learner's permit. I paid the fines and my permit was suspended then expired. I never turned it in/"complied" because I didn't want my parents to find out. This April 2015 I was pulled over for using my hands on my phone (a "Must Appear") and I was charged for that and failure to display my license and for driving on a "suspended license". I've spoken to a Public Defender because I go to court June 23rd, and she doesn't believe I will serve any jail time because it is "technically" my first offense driving without authorization (because I was on my permit the first time). I've checked my driving record and I wasn't charged with the DRIVING MOTOR VEHICLE ON HIGHWAY WITHOUT REQUIRED LICENSE AND AUTHORIZATION the first situation. My PD says we can get the suspended license charge dropped because I never got my license. She believes I'll only have to pay a fine but I am still paranoid I may be sent to jail. What is my likelihood?