I got in an accident, left the scene and came back within 5
I got in an accident, left the scene and came back within 5 minutes, i was ticketed for following to close and leaving the scene, what could happen when i go to my court date?JA: Because traffic laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: NVJA: Has anything been filed or reported?Customer: YesJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: I had one beer, passed the Breathalyzer and Sobriety test.
I was given a careless driving ticket, my fine is $195, can
I was given a careless driving ticket, my fine is $195, can I go pay the fine and be done with it?JA: Because traffic laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: Ar, also no other vehicles/individuals were includedJA: Do you need to appear in court?Customer: I called and asked how much my fine was and she said $195 to pay but didn't mention courtJA: I'm not sure of the exact price, but there's only a $5 deposit. The rest of the price information will be on the page I send you to.Customer: She looked it up and told me the exact price to pay so I know she looked at the reportJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: I'm just asking for advice I can't afford to hire anyone at this very moment
I got a US district court violation for doing in a 45, i am
hi i got a US district court violation for doing 69 in a 45, i am charged with 36cfr 4.21(c) there is no information or spot for info, for the radar he used or anything. i dont really care about paying a fine i just dont want the misdemeanor on my record. is there a wqay for me to get out of this?
I am parked at my boyfriend apartment in a reserved spot
I am parked at my boyfriend apartment in a reserved spot because the rest are numbered and there are no spots indicated for guest parking. They put a boot on my car and are telling me I have to give them $150 cash to take it off. My boyfriend never signed anything about parking restrictions. Can they boot me?JA: Can you tell me what state this is in? And do you know who owns the lot?Customer: Colorado. I'm assuming M2 apartments.JA: Do you need to appear in court?Customer: NoJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: No
Is it against the law to delay moving through a traffic
Is it against the law to delay moving through a green traffic light in michigan. I received a ticket for texting and driving...but I was stopped and put the phone down before moving. It delayed me proceeding thru the light when it turned green. I got a ticket, it was for distracted driving (texting while at light, stayed at light after it turned green)..I still went thru the light as did many other cars, and I wasn't texting while driving. I researched Michigan driving laws and see that they say it is illegal to text while in a moving car but it is not illegal to text while stationary. I cannot find if it is illegal to not proceed immediately thru a green light however and am looking for any law that may prevent me from fighting and winning this case.? Could you help with any detailed reaponses?
A relatative had a vehicle repossessed 2 yrs ago at the time
A relatative had a vehicle repossessed 2 yrs ago at the time of repossession the license plate was not removed and turned into the DMV. My relative has a block that is presently on his license due to the plate not being turned in to DMV. My question is since he has no way of getting any info from the company that repossessed the vehicle the DMV wants my relative to pay over $1700.00 to have block taking off his driver license. He is a driver at his job and his job told him he can't come back to work until this problem is solve. He spoke to DMV and was told in their computer it shows when the vehicle was repossessed, however, they still want him to pay the $1700.00 so what if anything can he do? He needs his job desperately.
I was recently in a small fender bender on 9-2-16. Between
I was recently in a small fender bender on 9-2-16. Between my wife and myself, we missed having auto insurance coverage as I thought she took care of it and she thought I did. Right after the accident (roughly 20 minutes) I picked up liability insurance. The next week I went to traffic court. The judge had me pay a fine and 2 points on my license. Since I showed him valid current auto insurance, there were no other actions taken. Today I recieved a letter from the attorneys from the party I hit claiming they had injuries. Which there was not but that is regardless at this point. The letter they sent states they are trying to to determine if i had liability insurance at the time of the accident (which technically I did not, it was 30 minutes after the accident). I have two forms enclosed. 1 form states that I I DID have liability insurance and the other states that I did not. I am supposed to sign and return. It also states that if I do not send in that insurance information, they will forward the attached form to the Ohio BMV to start the process to have my license suspended. What do i do in this case?
My son was given a no-proof of insurance ticket by an IL
My son was given a no-proof of insurance ticket by an IL State Trooper. The Officer checked the box on bottom of ticket 'must appear in court." He told my son if he would take proof of insurance to circuit clerk he would not need to appear in court. He took my son's drivers license. My son took proof of insurance to clerk. She returned his drivers license and told him he would not need to do anything further. What should happen now? Should he go to court or not?
Counselor at Law