Join the 9 million people who found a smarter way to get Expert help
Recent Driving License Expired questions
I got a careless driving ticket in Pinellas County last
I got a careless driving ticket in Pinellas County last week. I was stopped in the right turn lane and I sneezed which caused my foot to come off the brake, taping the car in front of me at no more than 1 or 2 miles per hour. No damage, no injuries. The guy I hit went nuts and called the FHP and fire department.Should I fight it or is taping a guy in the rear always careless driving?
I have a fifth wheel recreational vehicle that I am paying
I have a fifth wheel recreational vehicle that I am paying monthly payments on and I can get it registered domain holder still have a title to it what can I do is there a consumer protection law against them if they don't have a title to the unit
My son received a traffic citation in County Colorado. He is
My son received a traffic citation in Douglas County Colorado. He is 18 yrs old and was driving a car registered to me.The officer made my son sign something and then gave him a physical paper that has my name on the ticket, my name as the registered owner of the vehicle and this copy has no signatures on it.There is no mention of my son's name anywhere on this paper and it is requesting a court appearance on August 3rd.Is this correct or did the officer make a big mistake or error when writing the ticket.Thank you, Briant.
I have a open container charge I had just a little piece of
I have a open container charge I had just a little piece of marijuana and a little marijuana pipeJA: Because laws vary from state to state, could you tell me what state is this in?Customer: NebraskaJA: Have you talked to a lawyer yet?Customer: NoJA: Anything else you think the lawyer should know?Customer: They said I ran a red light which I am currently trying to take care of
I got a speeding ticket in Marion County, Indiana on June
I got a speeding ticket in Marion County, Indiana on June 21st of 2016 (offence 9-21-5-2.) It was an electronic ticket and the officer said the amount would be online in 10 business days. It is now July 21st of 2016 and it is still not online, well after the 10 business days the officer said. Every time I check, it says "online payment for this ticket is not currently available. If your ticket was issued less than 10 business days ago, please try again after 10 days. You may still request a copy of your ticket below." Should I call the court and ask what's going on? Also, I have 1 more question. The ticket was for going 79 in a 55 mph zone. I live in Illinois so this is an out of state ticket. I don't know if this matters, but I'm a minor (17 years old.) I know it will go on my record so can I do traffic school to make sure it doesn't? Which state would I have to do traffic school in? Can I say I want to do traffic school when I pay the ticket online or do I contact someone after the ticket is paid?
If I was driving a car in Maryland with friends and a police
If I was driving a car in Maryland with friends and a police officer pulled me over saying 2 witnesses told him I ran a red light, does he have probable cause to search my car? He first asks if I've been drinking and I tell him that I wasn't.
I obtained a new driver's license yesterday at a DMV. When I
Hello. I obtained a new driver's license yesterday at a DMV. When I was signing all of the forms at the counter to apply for/ get a new license I wrote down the wrong date on every form. Instead of writing 7/19/16 I wrote 7/18/16. The facility wasn't open on the 18th because it was a Monday. I have several questions. Are all of the forms I signed still valid even though they have the wrong date on them? Is my license still valid and usable even though I signed using the wrong date? Is there any way I could get into legal trouble using this license? Do I need to go back and get a new license? Thanks for any help.
I was driving out of state and didn't know what the speed
Hi, I'm Jessica ******. I was driving out of state and didn't know what the speed limit was and went with the flow of traffic. I got my license in CA, so I'm used to their rules. There was a trap right where a 70 turns into a 65. The officer cited me with a 5450 offense code. This is the first time I've ever gotten a ticket and I have no idea what I'm doing.JA: Because traffic laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: The citation was in Cleveland, NCJA: Have you talked to a lawyer yet?Customer: I've tried, but no one is taking my calls.JA: Anything else you think the lawyer should know?Customer: That's all the pertinent information I can think of. I had low blood sugar when I was pulled over, so I was really out of it. The officer was grumpy (7:30 AM) but still polite.
Counselor at Law
I was on my phone while moving 2 miles an hour and crashedView more traffic law questions
I was on my phone while moving 2 miles an hour and crashed into some care and need to go to court. What do I do?JA: Since laws vary from place to place, what state is this in?Customer: New JerseyJA: Have you talked to a lawyer yet?Customer: NoJA: Anything else you think the lawyer should know?Customer: I was not looking at the road