I need some assistance.
I am a FL. resident that got
I need some assistance. I am a FL. resident that got a citation in Darien, GA (I-95) in November for allegedly driving 86 mph in a 70 mph zone - Violation of state code 40-6-181. Speed was checked by a Laser - Calibration @ 1000Conditions were noted as follows on citation: Weather:Clear, Road: Dry, Blacktop Traffic: Heavy Lighting: DaylightI was the first of 2 cars pulled over - Since I was not going @ 86 mph, I plan to either hire an attorney or go to court myself. (Note that in GA. Super Speeder Charge by State of an additional $200. if 'guilty" of going 15 mph over speed limit on highway)Anyway, I contacted a law firm in the Darien area and they have suggested the following:They will negotiate my case to a guilty plea to Too Fast for Conditions. The fine will be increased by $50 over the fine for the speed you I was originally charged with BUT I will avoid all points on my Driver's License and avoid up to 4 years of insurance rate increases as well. It will not be reported to your State.This feels like such a racket!Please advise.
Yesterday afternoon, I had a minor accident while backing a
good afternoon. yesterday afternoon, I had a minor accident while backing a vehicle. after checking on-coming traffic to the side and coming from behind me, I backed struck a vehicle that had been travelling toward me and that had crossed the double yellow line and made a lefthand turn behind me.JA: What state was the citation in? And have you consulted a local attorney?Customer: i was not cited, but an officer was called out because the other party would not exchange info with me. no report was made by the officer either. this occurred in CaliforniaJA: Do you need to appear in court?Customer: noJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: i think that's it
I recently got two speeding tickets (back to back days) in
Hi, I recently got two speeding tickets (back to back days) in the mail that were caught from the same speed camera while I was visiting family in Ohio (each one was for going 29mph in a 20mph zone). I have a Pennsylvania license so I wanted to find out whether I would get points on my license for getting the tickets out of state?JA: Because traffic laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in?Customer: The tickets were issued in Ohio and my license is from Pennsylvania.JA: Do you need to appear in court?Customer: noJA: Anything else you want the lawyer to know before I connect you?Customer: I don't think so
I got into an accident (I hit her, only damages are from my
I got into an accident (I hit her, only damages are from my license plate -slight scratches). The police weren't called. I didn't take photos but she sent the one she took. She sent me the estimate and told me that they could have done more but they didn't because she was doing me afavor. I told her I'll pay the company but she wants the money herself. Is there anything I can do to make sure that money I send goes towards the repairs without involving my insurance? On the estimate there is damage that I didn't cause on it. I don't want to continue to be extorted for money. This is my first accident and I don't know how to proceed legally
Is it against the law to delay moving through a traffic
Is it against the law to delay moving through a green traffic light in michigan. I received a ticket for texting and driving...but I was stopped and put the phone down before moving. It delayed me proceeding thru the light when it turned green. I got a ticket, it was for distracted driving (texting while at light, stayed at light after it turned green)..I still went thru the light as did many other cars, and I wasn't texting while driving. I researched Michigan driving laws and see that they say it is illegal to text while in a moving car but it is not illegal to text while stationary. I cannot find if it is illegal to not proceed immediately thru a green light however and am looking for any law that may prevent me from fighting and winning this case.? Could you help with any detailed reaponses?
I took my 2016 Hyundai Elantra SE with 7,700 to the
I took my 2016 Hyundai Elantra SE with 7,700 to the dealership with the engine light on. They said it was the gas cap, which I explained to them was not the case as I had already tried. They said they would run the diagnostics and see.I left the dealership with no engine light on and they had said it was, in fact, the gas cap.I drove 10 minutes, parked the car, came out 5 minutes later and started the vehicle. The engine light was on again.I took it back to the dealership immediately and they then found a faulty gasket that affects emissions which apparently had a factory recall. They sent me on my way saying it would not cause further damage and they would order the part.I called today and they said that, according to the technician, I could drive like this for a year and it wouldn't harm the car, I just wouldn't pass emissions (I am going to be driving 1,000+ miles in the next 2 weeks).Their answers seemed hokey and I also feel no diagnostics were checked the 1st time.
A relatative had a vehicle repossessed 2 yrs ago at the time
A relatative had a vehicle repossessed 2 yrs ago at the time of repossession the license plate was not removed and turned into the DMV. My relative has a block that is presently on his license due to the plate not being turned in to DMV. My question is since he has no way of getting any info from the company that repossessed the vehicle the DMV wants my relative to pay over $1700.00 to have block taking off his driver license. He is a driver at his job and his job told him he can't come back to work until this problem is solve. He spoke to DMV and was told in their computer it shows when the vehicle was repossessed, however, they still want him to pay the $1700.00 so what if anything can he do? He needs his job desperately.